We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hereford
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Start your review of Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park
 Click to rate
Childswickham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This park is the tidiest, most peaceful park I've ever seen either as a tourer/motorhomer or a static caravan perspective. The only thing that is a little disappointing is the nearby village isn't as quaint as some others in the area. The on site pub the Mill is very good and nice to have, as are the walks and other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqui W
Solihull
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We took our tourer here for a long weekend. Tidy site, clean showers, good size pitch, great dog walk on site and lots of places to walk from the site. Pub on site is great for food but have to check opening times as it's not open all day/everyday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G-O-Connor44
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We booked the Poston Mill Cottage as a base for a bit of R&R and some Christmas Shopping in Hay-on-Wye and Hereford. The Christmas shopping was good, but the real highlight was Poston Mill Cottage. From the warm welcome on our arrival on Friday evening, it was an absolute delight - warm, cosy and in a fabulous location. The cottage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

What a wonderful site, well laid out and beautifully maintained. We are dog lovers so the very attractive, large dog walking area was a bonus, particularly as it was secure, which enabled free runs. Many thoughtful touches, (especially as not everyone loves dogs!) with many discreet poo stations, dog wash facilities and lead hooks so other guests were not inconvenienced....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope-you-save-time
Poston Mill P, Public Relations Manager at Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review especially relating to the dog facilities on Poston Mill Park and highlighting the discretion of our dog extras. We hope to see you on park again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We managed to get a last minute booking for the bank holiday weekend and we are very glad that that we visited. We were able to camp in what was a very private, enclosed camping area with thick grass and hedges all around. Our toddler does tend to wander a bit, so it was relatively relaxing for her to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cakeandbubbly
Poston Mill P, Public Relations Manager at Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park, responded to this review

We would welcome your return next year and thank you for the review.

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Nice tidy, well manicured site, nice friendly staff, no club house or pool but lovely and peaceful. Unfortunately during our stay the facilities were heated with cold air, not heated at all and the taps in the washrooms dispensed just a dribble of Luke warm water.. no hot. The Mill cafe is nothing special and although we will return to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les-n-Trace
Poston Mill P, Public Relations Manager at Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very sorry you had no heating or hot water during your visit. We respectfully ask all our customers to inform us of any problems as soon as they occur in order for us to rectify them immediately. We always have staff available to resolve issues such as this in order to make your...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Recently visited Poston Mill, What a lovely clean place to visit Great place to be able to take the dogs They have a restaurant on a ite which you are allowed to take the dogs in A snooker room, golf and lots more activities It's also a wonderful area to visit with lots of walking trails right on the doorstep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne P
Bromley UK
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Stayed for a week for our wedding anniversary. Great site, clean facilities, welcoming friendly team and lots to do direct from site. We did some lovely walks enjoying the Autumn sunshine, played on the on site pitch and putting course plus bus from outside site to Hay on Wye and Hereford. Would recommend for an enjoyable break.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank discovery27
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Excellent place to stay. Very welcoming,very dog friendly , brilliant views and lots of places to walk. The facilities were spotless and warm. There is a small shop on site plus a licensed restaurant. We did not try the food so we cannot comment on this. There is a bus service that passes the site that runs between Hereford and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janerT5076SN
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

It was a nice clean site, but the problem is there was a lot of dogs There was dog mess around the site, my five year old daughter was playing and she stepped in dog mess Conversely it happened again the day later There was dog mess buckets around the site but there is a lot of people who don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iansophiekeith
Poston Mill P, Public Relations Manager at Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park, responded to this review

As a dog friendly park we encourage all our customers to be aware of the park ethos: which is to clean up behind their animals and we endeavour to make that as easy as possible by providing bins. If staff see any violation of this ethos the customers are asked to clean up/continued violation can result in a customer having...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hereford
0.4 km away
Pandy Inn B&B
Pandy Inn B&B
#1 of 4 in Dorstone
95 reviews
3.4 km away
Westbrook Court B & B
Westbrook Court B & B
#1 of 1 in Westbrook Court
150 reviews
23.8 km away
The Steppes Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
21.7 km away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
772 reviews
15.6 km away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stretton Sugwas
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Poston Mill Park offers Holiday Home ownership on its 35 acre park set in the Golden Valley of Herefordshire. Our 10 month season begins on March 1st and ends on January 2nd allowing you to stay for Christmas, New Year and Easter in your own 'home from home. You choose the amount of leisure time you have to spend with us from several weekends to every other week. Fully serviced, hard standing,Caravan & motorhome pitches are available all year round with a designated camping field or semi hard standing tent pitches, weather permitting.Poston Mill Holidays run alongsdide the park offers Self Catering in our Sylvista Bungalow, Poston Cottage and 2 luxury Static Holiday Homes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park

Address: Poston Mill Park | Peterchurch, Hereford, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford
Price Range: €19 - €25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
Poston Mill Holiday Home And Touring Park Hereford, Herefordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Poston Mill Holiday Home and Touring Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early to get best pitch.”
 of 5 bubbles annieh402, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This is not a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles PSW52, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All pitches look nice but super pitches are better.”
 of 5 bubbles GreggWoollley, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ear plugs and opt for no electric if staying in a tent”
 of 5 bubbles Smudge444, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pitch Z is a long way from the amenities but offers a lot of space for dogs”
 of 5 bubbles reddyno, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5