We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Town or Country Serviced Accommodation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Town or Country Serviced Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Town or Country Serviced Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Amazing location, great apartment - comfortable, really well-equipped, and had free-wifi. It's great when you arrive at accommodation that is better than expected, there was ample space for 4 people (1 en-suite double bedroom, further double bedroom, house bathroom, kitchen, dining area, lounge area). The apartment had loads of windows, the those in the lounge overlooking a park. Parking space... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nazraana
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2016

I regularly book one and two bedroom apartments in Southampton for our business travellers and relocating employees. Charlotte, Sharon and the team always provide fantastic customer service and the high standard of apartments and availability make Town or Country, in my opinion, the best serviced accommodation provider in Southampton. I recommend their services not only to business travellers but also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Will C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We have used Town or Country for clients and colleagues over a number of years and have found the accommodation always to be of a good standard, there are great options for both standard and executive style accommodation so something that can suit a large or small budget. Also the team have provided help with recommending local restaurants and bars... More 

Helpful?
Thank A4802RVjessicah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2016

My company recently rented a five bedroom house through Town or Country. The staff were very professional and dealt with the transition smoothly and efficiently. The property rented is brand new and additional works were carried out by the team at Town or Country to turn over this property for service within 36 hours. I would definately use again and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Feathers123
1 review
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I found the service of Town or Country exceptional. We had been flooded and had to live in temporary accomodation for two months, which we did in two separate apartments. The second move was very short notice, and also on a Sunday, we hadn't been told by the insurers that we needed to be out of the first accomodation, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan P
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Staff always keen to help and always at the end of the telephone for any questions needing to be answered. Friendly staff; great accommodation and well maintained. My company often uses property in Southampton for short term visitors (up to 3 months) and we've never had any issues. If there is a problem highlighted; a quick phone call to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2016

My company has rented a four bedroom serviced town house, since November 2014. The house is located in the sort after Ocean Village area of Southampton and is comfortable and well equipped. We have up to four ship's crew staying there usually for a week at a time. Change over day is a Tuesday when the linen is changed and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

I booked an apartment via town or country Southampton as I used it couple of years ago and everything went well,staff were very helpful and the apartment was in good working order. Unfortunately, I can't say the same now. My parents after few days didn't have hot water so we called the office and an engineer came to the flat.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TOCSACCOMMODATION, General Manager at Town or Country Serviced Accommodation, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated. We take any complaint of this nature extremely seriously and I would like to take the time to address your review as great customer service is something we pride ourselves on. We were made aware on day 6 of your parents stay which was Monday 4th January that they... More 

Larne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The service & accommodation provided by Town & Country, Southampton was fantastic, everything went very smoothly, all the girls were great! My apartment was 1st class, the view of the Cruise Liners lush and overall we had a great first time stay in Imperial House, Southampton!!

Helpful?
Thank LAJ42
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2015

I travel to Southampton several times a year and was lucky enough to be introduced to town & Country. I have stayed at many of their properties over the past 3 years and am never disappointed. Everyone at Town & Country are very attentive and pay attention to detail on all of their properties. All properties I have stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank debbie592015

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southampton hotels
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Southampton West Quay Hotel
0.6 km away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#18 of 24 in Southampton
1,449 reviews
1.4 km away
Novotel Southampton
Novotel Southampton
#8 of 24 in Southampton
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Mercure Southampton Centre Dolphin
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Southampton
Holiday Inn Southampton
#16 of 24 in Southampton
1,005 reviews
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Southampton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Space, Privacy and Independence – you don’t get that with a hotel. Whether you are coming to the area for business or pleasure, Town or Country's serviced accommodation provides a cost-effective alternative, a real home from home! Our short or long term rentals give you your own front door and the freedom to come and go as you please, and with more space you can even entertain or invite guests to stay.We provide competitively priced quality properties to 3 and 4 star standards.Properties range from compact modern one bed apartments to luxurious five bed town houses, penthouse suites and waterside apartments. Whatever your requirements, we will always endeavour to provide the best accommodation in the most convenient location, to suit your needs. Over the last 20 years we have tailored our service to meet our customer’s requests. As a result you will receive the benefits of a weekly maid service, kitchen and laundry services, on-site parking, free broadband and extended TV channels, and a 24-hour reception. Our aim is to make your stay perfect, providing the comfort and convenience of a hotel with the freedom of your own home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Town or Country Serviced Accommodation

Address: 60 Oxford Street, Southampton SO14 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton
Price Range: €101 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Town or Country Serviced Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Town or Country Serviced Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Town or Country Serviced Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great stay for business or leisure.”
 of 5 bubbles helena591, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Three floors, no lift, noisy road”
  • Noisy road
 of 5 bubbles Expat197, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in #401 Empress”
 of 5 bubbles 881delr, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Town House In Ocean Village Mariner, 60 yards from the water, near Cinemas, bars & restaurants. 15 minute walk to Southampton City Centre.”
 of 5 bubbles C8965SWchrist, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The apartments are all of a very high quality, the building in general is extremely well kept and a great central location”
 of 5 bubbles LAJ42, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay