We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$74*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,012 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 998: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel
 Click to rate
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here whilst working in Hampshire but found the room freezing cold. I did have a electric fire but couldn't leave it on in the room as the power went off when I left as the key powered room. There was another bed made up despite only my name as the only booking which would have been more inviting as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheeky_leon
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Most things are standard but with the high prices the rooms are tired and old and the road noise is an issue, but worst of all standards at breakfast are really bad. Two weeks ago I went down at 9am and everything was being cleared away, literally everything, I was made to feel guilty that I wanted a breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvm1957
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unimpressed with your stay at the Portsmouth Port Solent hotel as you found the rooms to be tired and noisy. At Premier Inn we want our guests to enjoy their stay in a clean and comfortable environment so I do apologise that you were let down....

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Birthday weekend trip for our 15 year to see Victory, Mary Rose and a host of other maritime sites. As always, Premier Inn provided scrupulously clean, secure accommodation at a competitive price. The staff were cheerful, efficient and happy to help.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mac H
Ramsgate, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The road outside is very busy and noisy. Not the hotels fault I know but did keep you awake a bit. Very clean tidy hotel couldn't fault that. The car park is small but has an overflow which is quite rough ground. Would stay again as it's ideal location for visiting my friends.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Conveniently placed near the railway station.Check in was quick and easy.The room was clean and comfortable as to be expected in a Premier Inn.The breakfast was again of the usual standard.Location was good for places to eat.ABout 20 mins.walk to the Historic Dockyards.I found it a good base to explore the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALEXANDER M
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel great, but don't take up the meal deal on the food!!!! Took the meal deal on for breakfast and dinner, but breakfast over cooked and not everthing was available on the menu for the evening meal!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie R
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We usually stay in the Gosport Premier Inn but decided to try this one due to the price difference. Nice room but not a great bathroom. The shower was fantastic but the basin is in the main room which didn't work for us. The door to the bathroom was a sliding door and was horrendously noisy. Having a family room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Safe large car park - large rooms - quite - decor fresh beds very comfortable Two Premier Inn's adjecent - so be sure which property you are booked in. Easy to find off motor way junction - 5 mins to ferry terminal

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nod90
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

lHandy for early ferry.... sleep was good. Staff serving in restaurant were very helpful. Car parking tgood, stayed here several times before but this time felt hotel jaded. Felt receptionist was doing job as a chore - we arrived about 6 pm so we weren't late..

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMFC62
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Heating in room not working properly,couldn't get the rom warm, extracter fan in shower room not working properly either. Room felt cold and damp. Sink looked old and stained. Breakfast was fine plenty of choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanocallaghan
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joan, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm really sorry to hear that you had trouble with the heating in your room and that the shower didn't wasn't working properly. We do advise guests to contact the hotel reception team if you do experience any issues and they will endeavour to resolve...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portsmouth hotels
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North
0.1 km away
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
Portsmouth Marriott Hotel
#17 of 38 in Portsmouth
1,130 reviews
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth North Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Portsmouth City Centre Hotel
5.9 km away
Hotel ibis budget Portsmouth
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A convenient spot whether you're catching a ferry down the road or here for the yacht racing ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel

Address: Binnacle Way, Portsmouth PO6 4FB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Portsmouth
Price Range: €70 - €125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Portsmouth (Port Solent) Hotel Portsmouth
Tulip Portsmouth
Portsmouth Premier Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Portsmouth
#10 Romantic Hotel in Portsmouth
#10 Business Hotel in Portsmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Windsor, United Kingdom
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Portsmouth Port Solent Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms overlook the railway station.Not to noisy for me.”
 of 5 bubbles alexanderm602, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We always stay in one of their accessible rooms as my wife has mobility problems this Premier Inn has wetrooms in their accessible rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 244mickd, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask if they have room with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles PennieB_11, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlying the car park. Our room was on the main road and was a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles rosiej129, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had room 126”
 of 5 bubbles dianah377, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates