We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hastings

648 reviews
Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good30%
  • Average18%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“travel lodge”(34 reviews)
“car park”(50 reviews)
“budget hotel”(17 reviews)
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Wheelchair Access
Free Parking
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (648)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hastings
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
646 results
Traveller rating
227
198
120
54
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
227
198
120
54
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgecar parkbudget hotelper daytown centreclean roompleasant staydouble roomwould stay againcooked breakfastone night staysea frontwarm welcomeold townberylromanreception
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 646 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Visited here to stay over New Years weekend 2016. We had a family room which had a double bed and 2 single beds. Double bed was fantastic and comfy but sad to say the singles were awful to sleep on! Our room was spotless, bathroom...More

2  Thank Angel L
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Spent one night here in December as part of a weekend away. The hotel is in a great location - less than 10 minutes walk down into the main town. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the rooms were what you expect from a...More

2  Thank Moey1963
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We paid upfront for 3 nights including breakfast between Christmas and New Year. I wish we hadn't paid upfront as we would have only stayed 1 night. Like many others before me,there were ok parts to the stay and bad ones. The parking for one...More

1  Thank kerryw767
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge HastingsResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hastings Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we...More

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Just stayed one night and didn't have breakfast. Room clean and adequate with TV etc. Staff at this hotel are outstanding. Very friendly and helpful and in fact when I said I had a bad back they offered to change the room so I could...More

2  Thank 2Anne
Reviewed 19 December 2016

You have to pay for your parking yet it is free on the road, the breakfast is awful with no fried eggs for and quality of the food is poor. Clean bed with good pillows and a working TV albeit small. Bathroom is clean.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank stephenplatts1956
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge HastingsResponded 20 December 2016

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by our bar/cafe breakfast quality during your recent visit to Hastings. However, we're pleased you enjoyed clean accommodation with good pillows. We will be sure to raise your feedback with...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12728293031130
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
crazycravengirl
13 September 2017|
Answer
Response from tonyl77777 | Reviewed this property |
Hello, every room I have had in the hastings travelodge has had a bath and shower over the bath, Im not aware there are any rooms without a bath, however I recommend phoning them on 08719 846310. I hope this helps
0
Votes
997carmeld
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Hotel Manager H | Property representative |
Yes there is, on a night time they might be away from the desk doing fire walks and checking noise levels, there is a pager button on the main entrance and on the desk
1
Vote
997carmeld
28 October 2016|
Answer
Response from tonyl77777 | Reviewed this property |
Hello, You should be able to gain access to youre rooms with the key/card provided but please be aware others are sleeping at this time. I hope this helps.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Room 211 had sea view (distant). There is no lift but staff offered to help with luggage."
Read review
"no lift to 1st floors"
Read review
"Check the plugholes....."
Read review
"Just dont visit"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing