We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hastings
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

634 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 632: English reviews
Start your review of Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
 Click to rate
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went for Bronze accommodation last year, and were delighted with our caravan, despite the double bed being far too small, we ended up sleeping in the living area. But other than that, we found the site very friendly and amenable. The caravan and its contents were spotless, and very well kept. The shop had ALL the basics you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyberswitch2003
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Jus t arrived home this afternoon but was meant to be staying until tomorrow 20/03/2017. Stayed in a gold caravan but preferred the bronze plus from last week. Too many caravans, having owned a static and hopefully to purchase a another one would not recommend staying at this site, Had two really bad night from noise from the caravan next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iandann
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you leaving us some feedback regarding your stay. We always take these comments very seriously as a park we like all our guests to have a pleasant stay. We do have a Park Warden who patrols from 5pm – 1.30am. When we check our guests in we do provide contact telephone numbers in there welcome packs, which you should...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Awful, Just Awful!!! To put things into context before I begin. This was a Sun Holiday. I go on quiet a few. I do not expect the earth, and over the last couple of years, especially 2016 I have stayed in some fantastic locations, in wonderful accommodation. This was NOT one of them. On arriving (after reception had closed, had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda M
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Firstly thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback about your stay. I would like to apologise that your first impression of us wasn’t what you expected we have since given more training to our bar staff on our check in procedure. Our units have since had a complete re vamp and now a new cleaning team....

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Lovely views, beautiful lake and is very quiet but maybe it depends on what caravan you stay in but our was freezing. I slept in my clothes next to my boyfriend in his clothes and I was still freezing. Slightest noise sounds ten times worse. Only one radiator!! And they weren't clean, they weren't filthy but weren't clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review regarding Coghurst Hall. We are sorry that you found the accommodation cold. We have different grades of units and some have heating throughout but not all. I apologise for the fact that the unit wasn’t clean – had we been made aware at the time of your stay, we could have rectified this for...

Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed there for a weekend which we enjoyed. We were initially given the wrong Caravan which we got changed without a problem which we were very glad of as it was an old and cold Caravan situated in the "Paddocks" so make a note not to go there. We were upgraded to a very plush Caravan in the "Gardens"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us feedback about your stay here at Coghurst Hall, I am sorry to hear that you was disappointed with the food in our complex. I have passed your feedback to our complex manager and our chefs and they have sent there apologies that you was disappointed with your breakfast and has taken...

london
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Such a stunning place to stay it the staff kristie and the team are so happy and helpful Nicole in the bar is just amazing and the pool team is just as magnificent as the beautiful pool. We had a fab time and loved it all. The staff a just fantastic and go above and beyond thank you all very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eppyb
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave such positive feedback about your stay here at Coghurst Hall I have passed your lovely comments too the team who were happy to hear that you had left this great feedback, I hope you have a lovely Christmas and new year and we hope to see you back in 2017. Kindest regards

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I dont know where to start !!!! We stayed in silver plus caravan...... We live in Bournemouth we traveled all the way to that holiday park all i can say massive disappointment and rubbish place ..just let you know we came back yesterday we went for the hallowe'en weekend unfortunately there is no entrainment small hall with hundreds of people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawgar A
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent feedback in regards to your stay with us. We are extremely sorry to hear that your stay with us wasn’t up to standard. Your comments have been passed on to relevant departments. We wish you all of the best.

Croydon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

So we ve just returned home from a five day four night stay at COGHURST hall from the October half term. Monday we arrived and couldn't check in until 2 pm. There is no leniency on this. So I and four kids waited in the bar area until 2. Then we checked in and went to the caravan and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zoe H
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving feedback in regards to your stay here with us at Coghurst Hall. We are really sorry that you were unsatisfied with your holiday. We take all feedback seriously and will be passed onto the relevant departments and reviewed. Many Thanks and All the Best

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

We have not long came back from this site, I have been to many holiday caravan sites in my time and this is by far the worst. We had 6 children with us if it wasn't for the fact they had each other as entertainment they would have been bord to death, the children's disco needs some rethinking as it's...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rachelmegan10
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us feedback about your stay at Coghurst Hall. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t what you expected. All feedback is appreciated and we will pass it on to all of the staff here at Coghurst Hall. Best Wishes

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

We arrived late so bar staff didn't tell us about key fob to get past security barrier. Cramped caravan space. No floodlights so it was pitch black at night. Several attractions closed at lunchtime. Low ratio of parking spaces versus caravans. Small portions of food. Blood stains on mattress projectors. Entertainment and restaurant was in same area so there we're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan S
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us some feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We have passed on all of your comments to the relevant departments and will look into this thoroughly. All the best for the future.

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (294)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (180)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
15.2 km away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
#3 of 11 in Hastings
760 reviews
5.5 km away
Crowhurst Park
Crowhurst Park
#3 of 8 in Battle
241 reviews
20.6 km away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pevensey Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The focal point of the Park is its impressive lake which is well stocked and includes some monster carp.The clubhouse has recently undergone a major refurbishment so you can lord it up in plush surroundings. Our indoor pool is unique and gives the impression you could be swimming through underground caves! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Coghurst Hall Holiday Park Ivyhouse Lane | Ore, Hastings TN35 4NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Number of rooms: 800
Also Known As:
Coghurst Hall Holiday Parks Hotel Hastings
Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Hastings, East Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Coghurst Hall Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another park”
 of 5 bubbles 342AmandaM342, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid all vans in the Paddocks”
 of 5 bubbles IanL119, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
  • Carpet. Not Clean....etc
  • Part of hallway ( NOT CLEAN )
  • Shower Unit. Very Poor
 of 5 bubbles angelalovell31, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pay extra to upgrade caravan as you get extra room.”
 of 5 bubbles samiab329, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles ra28, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5