We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bannatyne Spa Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Bannatyne Spa Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bannatyne Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 770: English reviews
Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The three course meal was beautifully presented and, we all agreed was full of flavour, the table service complemented the family occasion. We all enjoyed a wonderful experience, thank you to the Hastings Bannatyne Spa Hotel team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen1O
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A touch of luxury in a classy setting but not too stuffy either. I have stayed here many times which is testament to the experience. Staff are always polite and very helpful. Everywhere is always immaculate and smells fresh. The rooms are spacious, tranquil and exactly what you should expect. The hotel benefits from the adjacent spa and leisure facility....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missvpm
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was great as soon as we stepped through the door. They upgraded our room twice as we brought our baby with us, to accommodate a bath. The staff were really friendly, and helped at every stage. The breakfast is amazing. The spa is amazing The grounds are lovely

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ge0rge2468
Gestingthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here overnight as part of a package deal I bought her for Christmas. We enjoyed a day in the spa including 2 treatments each along with use of the pool, sauna, steam room and gym. The 3 course evening meal was well worth the upgrade and so was the extremely well appointed room, staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry_Lundegaard
South Normanton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Went to a wedding reception here last night and it was a great venue. Well managed. Friendly staff who made it all very seamless. Only negative were the drinks were a tad premium (£11 for a coke and a wine) but that was expect. All in all very impressed and i think they know how to manage weddings very well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank senorbadger
Reigate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We were given a night away as the 'romantic couple spa night' for an xmas present. We were in need of some relaxation after being up all hours with s poorly child for the last week, so we decided to book. Online had mixed reviews so I was unsure of what to expect, but I have to say I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reigatemummy
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My girlfriend and I came here for our 5 year anniversary. We received a phone call 45 mins before we were due to arrive to check dietary requirements was a nice touch . Every member of staff was helpful, the food was lovely, the spa treatments were amazing. We were overcharged for something when we left but this was resolved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, It was our pleasure to help you both celebrate your 5th Anniversary and thank you for sharing your experience. I was pleased to hear that you found the many areas of the hotel to be clean, the bed comfortable and your treatments amazing! We pride ourselves on our friendly yet professional service and despite the initial error,...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is lovely. Beautiful grounds. Reception staff very welcoming and kind. Breakfast was 5 star in the lovely garden conservatory unlimited tea, coffee, buffet style help yourselves to pastries, muffins, toast, cereal, jucies etc hot breakfast too. Waitresses were fantastic they were so friendly and couldn't do enough to make sure we had the best breakfast. All staff in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reviewztrip
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear reviewztrip, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us following your recent stay. I was encouraged by the many positive aspects you encountered during your stay and of particular note was the interaction you had with the team. I was pleased to be able to share your review with the team, using it as motivation for...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel ticked all the boxes for me, I couldn't fault it in any way. The room was perfect, the bed was comfortable, dinner was tasty, breakfast was faultless, the staff were professional, understated and friendly. It was just as it should be and I left a very happy & rested customer. Hope to return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skarlet59
ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear skarlet59, Firstly, may I wish you a belated Happy Birthday! I was very pleased to read that we were able to tick all the boxes for you and help you relax for your birthday break! It is always encouraging when our guests find their rooms, dinner, breakfast and of course our staff faultless! I was very happy to share...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Recently attended a post funeral afternoon tea function in the Montgomerie Suite. The food was fine but presentation was poor, the hotel did the bare minimum they could get away with. Service was just about ok, although it could have been more attentive / pro-active & there was nobody obviously in charge As first time visitors to the hotel I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tony-indabas

532 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Executive Room (41)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe (34)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Small Double Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Double (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hastings
4.9 km away
Zanzibar International Hotel Hastings
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Royal Victoria Hotel
5.0 km away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#5 of 11 in Hastings
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Premier Inn Hastings Hotel
5.0 km away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
283 reviews
1.8 km away
Claverton Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a unique blend of luxury accommodation, great service and fine dining with Bannatyne Spa Hotel Hastings. All 38 rooms are en-suite and many overlook the colourful formal gardens. Every guest enjoys complimentary access to Bannatyne's Health Club and all rooms have free WiFi internet access. The Bannatyne Spa is ideal for bringing that little extra to your stay or relaxing after a hard day at the office. Our team will help you escape, rejuvenate and harmonise body and soul, to cleanse you of everyday stresses and strains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bannatyne Spa Hotel

Address: Battle Road, Hastings TN38 8EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings
Price Range: €102 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bannatyne Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bannatyne Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bannatyne Hotel Hastings
Bannatyne Spa Hastings
Bannatyne Spa Hotel Hastings, East Sussex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bannatyne Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Bannatyne Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay for at least 2; days - we wished we could have stayed another 2 days. Ask for a room overlooking the grounds rather than the car park.”
  • A pano of the large double room.
altheaw167, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room that overlooks the rear garden”
ge0rge2468, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the deluxe room!”
H2656SMmarkh, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring a sleep mask and ear plugs! ”
423amberr, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 23 is the best I think”
Fidelma66, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5