We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bannatyne Spa Hotel

899 reviews
Save
Traveller (303)
Room & Suite (305)
Dining (86)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“health club”(50 reviews)
“relaxation room”(41 reviews)
“steam room”(39 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (899)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Bannatyne Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
404
257
129
60
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
404
257
129
60
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealth clubrelaxation roomsteam roomconservatory restaurantmontgomerie suiteseparate buildingexecutive roomred letterhotel guestslovely hotelfull body massagethe general managershort walk from the hotelwedding venuetrouser pressswimming poolduty manager
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 895 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Brilliant apart from the room we was placed in the bed was very uncomfortable and we had a lot of noise around us with stopped us from sleeping, music from the bar dripping from the radiators was amazing otherwiseMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 357amieg
Response from ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear 357amieg, I am pleased to read that you found us "Brilliant". We have recently invested heavily in new mattresses and bedding as a group and I am sorry that on this occasion it wasn't to your personal preference. I can only apologise for the...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from this most agreeable establishment. An impromptu visit due to a great deal with the hotel , where we were welcomed with courteous service which explained all facilities on offer. The executive room which was clean, of a good size with...More

Thank SuccessDartford
Response from ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear SuccessDartford, Thank you very much for your kind words and we are glad that you enjoyed your experience here with us. Your review has been very well received and a source of encouragement to the team since being put up on the team notice...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really lovely hotel. Beautiful grounds and freindly staff. Breakfast was superb. Rooms clean and quiet and plenty of parking. Very nice service. Only downside was the small tv with limited freeview. Would expect a much better quality tv for the type of hotel. Gym great.More

Thank jacksandharri
Response from ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear jacksandharri, Thank you for taking the time to review and sharing your positive feedback with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the various aspects of your three days spent here including the grounds, staff, food, service and found us to be a "Really...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent welcoming team in both hotel and spa. We stayed in room 1, it was beautifully refurbished, very large and quiet. Food was excellent. Only blip one rude resteraunt staff member in the evening.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Siobhan N
Response from ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Siobhan N, Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your "weekend stay" I am surprised by your comment in regards to the restaurant member and would ask that you contact me directly via gm.hastingshotel@bannatyne.co.uk to elaborate further. Kind regards, James...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff were a delight from start to finish. From checking in to service at meals they were only too happy to help. We were able to relax in a quiet and friendly environment. The room was excellent as were other facilities. The spa...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardhZ7217RF
Response from ManagementResponse02, General Manager at Bannatyne Spa HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear richardZ7217RF, I am pleased to read your positive comments and thank you for taking the time to share with us. It is alway reassuring to know that our guests have enjoyed their experience "from start to finish" and we look forward to seeing you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456179
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$128 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (303)
Room & Suite (305)
Dining (86)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jeff W
5 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Grum122 |
Our room has a safe, no charge.
0
Votes
Dinah H
16 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from NorthDevonAnnie | Reviewed this property |
I think there are disabled spaces not sure about booking them.
1
Vote
Georgia R
5 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ManagementResponse02 | Property representative |
Good afternoon Georgia, Thank you for your enquiry. If you book to stay with us on a Bed & Breakfast or Dinner, Bed & Breakfast basis - you have full complimentary access to the gym and spa facilities. Spa treatments... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"our first room had an interconecting door with next door, not a good idea noise wise"
Read review
"book on special offers and take advantage."
Read review
"Ask for a garden view. We overlooked the car park, but had no trouble with noise at night."
Read review
"We didnt stay on the main hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing