We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jurys Inn Brighton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jurys Inn Brighton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Brighton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,342: English reviews
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Hotel rooms in Brighton are very expensive. Most independent hotels require a two night stay and the parking is a nightmare. This means that we need to rethink our normal choices when staying in Brighton. When staying away for pleasure we would never normally choose a chain such as this but it actually does everything we need. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LofthouseIV
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear LofthouseIV Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive feedback regards the facilities, parking, staff and the fact that we exactly fulfilled your needs. I was very surprised to read your comments in regards to our breakfast offering. This is by no means to feedback we receive as is evident from the majority...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Good choice in term of its position next to the station. Great choice if you need to go daily to Sussex University. Clean, quite, good quality food, wide choice of cold and warm food for breakfast, very nice staff.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acqua461
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear Acqua461 Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your positive feedback. I hope you choose to stay with us again soon when returning to Brighton. Kind regards Damien Doyle General Manager damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We spent a night here on Oct 1st 2016. We arrived mid morning into Brighton and it was tipping down with rain, as the hotel was close to the station my friend and i decided to ask what time we could check -in as we were wet and were deciding what to do 1st. The hotel staff were amazing, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfender2016
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear sfender2016 Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your very kind words. I was delighted that we could ensure you got warm and dry after being caught in the downpour. We always strive to go that little bit further when we can. I do appreciate your comments in regards to the team here –...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The hotel is next to the train station but no disturbing noises in the room up to now. London Victory is reachable within one hour by train. A nice walk through the Lanes brings you to the sea side. We are booking this hotel for 4 year in a row and detected always some improvements, e.g. service friendliness, enhanced variety...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 838olafg
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear 838olafg Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us, We were delighted to read your 5 star review. I am truly pleased as a valued returning guest for your review, I have shared with the team your feedback that you have noticed the enhancements and improvements year on year In January...

england
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Clean and tidy as always with great staff who are always happy to help if any problems. We stayed for the weekend and had breakfast both mornings which was very nice with a good variety of cereals and my wife was happy with the veggie sausages

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank liverpool68
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear liverpool68 Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us, We were delighted to read your 5 star review I am pleased to see the hotel team delivered great service and impressed you, and great to see your wife enjoyed the range of breakfast and vegetarian options. I trust the team and...

Gilford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

A very good hotel close to the rail station and 10 minutes to the city centre, i must say great breakfast in the morning but in the night time Sergio the beard guy at the bar was just fantastic he make you feel like at home. Definitely I'll come back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smithnwelson
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear smithnwelson Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us, We were delighted to read your 5 star review I am so pleased you had a great stay and was impressed with our breakfast offering and your fantastic feedback regarding Sergio, a very committed and valuable member of the team who will...

nottingham
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Stopped for a couple of nights midweek with my sister. A great reception team and staff very friendly and helpful. The location is a short walk from the station - very handy if you are using the train. Ate in the bar one evening - the steak was excellent. The only slight problem was no captain morgan dark rum in...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saj110
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear saj110 Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us, I am so pleased you were impressed with the reception team and had a great friendly welcome and enjoyed your dining experience Please be assured the captain Morgan dark rum has appeared, So pleased to see you will choose to stay with...

Birmingham
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Stayed a night . Very convenient for station and multi storey car park next door. Price set up for parking a ripoff though not under the control of the hotel. Room ok . Ate evening meal at hotel since no obvious local alternative. Management seemed reluctant to sort out a bunch of rowdy drunks in the bar (this was about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BirminghamNetty
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear BirminghamNetty Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Parking in Brighton is very expensive regardless of what car park (NCP, Private or otherwise) you use unfortunately. The adjacent car park is as you mention very convenient and on the cheaper side of Brighton parking charges. Please do feel free to research this. We did have a...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

What can I say other than I left feeling very relaxed and had no problems at all during my stay. The room was spotless and well maintained, despite facing the railway lines nearby I was not disturbed by noise at all and the breakfast was very leisurely with lovely fresh and tasty food. Perfect for a Friday night stay, very...

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D6395ZFsandran
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear D6395ZFsandran Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I was delighted to read your feedback and hope you choose to visit us again in the not too distant future. Kind regards Damien Doyle General Manager damien_doyle@jurysinns.com

jersey
Reviewed 10 October 2016

just spent 2 days at the jury and having stayed at a couple of other shabby hotels in brighton can say this was a breath of fresh air. nothing at all to moan about nice large bedroom comfy bed nice bar area nice staff .5 mins from train station 15mins slow walk to the beach. just a stroll to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scahill
DamienDoyle, General Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton, responded to this review

Dear scahill Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us, We were delighted to read your 5 star review I am so pleased you enjoyed the room, bar and found the hotel team to friendly as well as our fantastic location I trust the team and I will have the opportunity to...

375 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (190)
Viewed
Double and Couch Bed (44)
Viewed
Double and Single (38)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Superior Double (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1.2 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,877 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,119 reviews
1.3 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,020 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jurys Inn Brighton is one of the most conveniently-located hotels in Brighton - just beside the central railway station, and is an easy ten minutes on foot from the Theatre Royal and Brighton Dome. It's close to the seaside and perfect for visitors looking for accomadation near the city centre. Jurys Inn Brighton features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar perfect for a relaxing drink after a long day of business, shopping or seaside fun. Grab a light bite from the bar menu or alternatively enjoy a delicious meal at our in-house seasonal restaurant which is open from 6:30am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. Room service is also available. For guests visiting on business, the hotel offers 9 fully equipped business meeting rooms. The hotel features 234 spacious, comfortable bedrooms newly desinged in 2016, accommodating up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft DREAM bed with crisp white linen, spacious and modern bathroom with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. Guests who book direct with us can enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Brighton at Jurys Inn. If arriving by car guests can avail of the public car park adjacent to the hotel at Southern Railway Parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton

Address: 101 Stroudley Road, Brighton BN1 4DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: €97 - €276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Brighton Hotel Brighton
Jurys Hotel Brighton
Brighton Jurys Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brighton
#6 Family Hotel in Brighton
#9 Business Hotel in Brighton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jurys Inn Brighton staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Hampshire
london
2 months ago
London, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Norwich

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn Brighton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check room size if travelling with kids - might be on the small size.”
EmmaO401, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the inner courtyard may be a bit quieter but most rooms are 'noise-free' anyway”
sarahmT5922XX, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Good size rooms”
133janetg, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Dont count on it being available”
paddytraveller2016, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not 100% accessible for wheelchair users”
ash19722017, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5