We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good14%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“cooked options”(2 reviews)
“spent nights”(2 reviews)
“room was clean”(4 reviews)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
17
4
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
17
4
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked optionsspent nightsroom was cleanbrighton marathonb bfull english breakfastshort walksea frontcereal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Hello, I am not really used to share a feedback online but I was so disappointed with my experience that I thought I was important for other customers to be aware of what they buy into. I booked the “deluxe” room for one night for...More

Thank Gio T
Response from MaonHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Maon HotelResponded 5 December 2017

Please refer to the THREE previous reviews that you have left, and our replies to those.

Reviewed 24 July 2017

This was our first visit to this hotel and we had a wonderful two night stay, we had a double on-suite room which was recently refurbished. The room was clean and well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities and bottled water supplied. Bedding, pillows...More

Thank Scrappydog
Response from MaonHotel, Public Relations Manager at Maon HotelResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Maon Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be pleased to welcome you back any time.

Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here in April for the Brighton Marathon which we were both taking part in. I have nothing but good things to say about this lovely little hotel! The staff were very friendly and we were so touched when they left...More

Thank lucybarkhuysen
Response from MaonHotel, Reservations Manager at Maon HotelResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Maon Hotel. We really appreciate all of the positive comments you have made and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this fairly expensive B&B and feel that we did not get the quality we paid for. A family run business , we did feel the maintenance of the building was an issue. Our room was clean and fresh and we paid...More

Thank Sophie P
Response from MaonHotel, Reservations Manager at Maon HotelResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we welcome all feedback. Firstly, it's a shame that you and your partner could not agree on one review and felt the need to write two separate ones, with very conflicting opinions and score. Your...More

Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Single room was small but it had nearly everything you'd need. The hostess was a nice lady, but after I checked in the family had curry for dinner. It unfortunately stank up the whole building. Including the off-suite bathroom ánd my hotelroom! Even the next...More

Thank Xander T
Response from MaonHotel, Reservations Manager at Maon HotelResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Maon Hotel. We apologise for the inconvenience caused by our dinner that evening. There are plug in air fresheners located throughout the whole hotel, but from time to time guests do switch these off....More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Maon Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Not recommended if you have poor mobility. The toilets and showers have quite tricky steps from the level of..."
Read review
"If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room at the back of the hotel as the road can be quite noisy."
Read review
"Room 7 excellent king size bed with en suite"
Read review
"Try and avoid a room at the front as the windows aren't double glazed and traffic is fairly constant till..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing