We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Spray Boutique Hotel

Traveller (85)
Room & Suite (230)
Dining (39)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room service
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Great View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
108Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
30Attractionswithin 0.5 km
187Reviews
386Photos
8Q+A
23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 145
  • 30
  • 10
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My friend and I came to visit in February and we were really pleased with the location of the hotel and the room we had booked. But above all, we were very impressed by the staff – in particular, Daniela. She was incredibly helpful and friendly, and was a real highlight of
Read more
Perfect location, easy walking distance to Brighton Centre, The Lanes, the seafront and the pier. Rooms are tastefully decorated, very comfortable beds and thoughtful touches in the room. The staff were so friendly and willing to help. The breakfast room is bright and airy and
Read more
Booked purely on the basis of the TA ratings and pictures but was extremely disappointed at our room. We had a luxury double felt more like the broom cupboard, very small room at the back that wasn’t clear from website booking site and I couldn’t see how it was luxury. Maybe the
Read more
Response from SeaSpray375, Manager at Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Mark H, Thank you for your visit and for the opinion expressed even twice in different places but not articulated directly to us. As you have noticed, our staff is lovely, very polite and friendly and could have remedied those irregularities you have mentioned and I would remind you that you were asked, by the friendly staff, the first morning how is everything with us? Your answer was that everything is OK. The rooms size is specified on all websites and all of the rooms had been renovated recently like the pictures shows. I'm sorry and I apologise with all respect but now is too late to change some of your personal impressions, but we still look forward to your return to try different rooms. Warm greetings, Daniela Lungu
Read more
We stayed in this lovely hotel ‘Renaissance Suite’ clean, nice breakfast and lovely staff. Great location. Could see the pier from our balcony. Only complaint was the power in the shower was only slightly better than a trickle.
Read more
What a wonderful find.. I was looking for a special place for my partners birthday and toyed with the grand or metropole.. but settled for Sea spray, the manager and staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful catering for me as a gluten allergic vegetarian at short
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Stained carpet.
Looked like water damage.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSea Spray Boutique Hotel
The Garden Suite at the Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSea Spray Boutique Hotel
The Superior Double Room at the Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorSea Spray Boutique Hotel
The Superior Double Room at the Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
PreviousNext
12345646
There is parking in the street but I’ve never used it. There’s an underground car park a 10 to 15 minute walk along the sea front. We’ve always dropped off our bags at the hotel and then gone and parked.and walked back. It’s very secure and you can park there all weekend. It’s not cheap but it’s convenient and there’s no limit on how long you can park. I’m afraid I’m not sure how far away the stadium is.
1 vote
Show all answers
Are you located near Brighton Dome?
It’s a 7min walk from the hotel 😊
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi which rooms have a bath tub pls?
We stayed in the New York suite and that had a bath (though room was up in the eves so bathroom a little restricted in head height in places) Fab room though :)
1 vote
Show all answers
not sure about room with a balcony but the Eden suite has a garden, including a hot tub, which is amazing
0 votes
Show all answers
you have keys to get into the main entrance as well as your room. There is no curfew.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Front rooms have sea view but hey as you can hear the wind. Backrooms are quiet."
"No idea as never got one"
"The penthouse is the best, very spacious with hot tub and anything you need for."
"The rooms are themed all very high decor fab hotel good facilities quite right on the sea front"
"Book early"
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBrighton and HoveBrighton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing