We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nineteen

TripAdvisorUS$175*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$175*
US$175*
US$175*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Nineteen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Nineteen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2015

overnight last minute visit to Brighton and we were very lucky to find Nineteen. Good clean and, although an old house of Brighton,it had modern facilities .Very friendly welcome and attention during our stay. Good location within easy reach of Brighton's attractions. Breakfast delivered to your room was wholesome, Very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathy s
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback - it means a lot to us.

Reviewed 6 April 2015

we came to Brighton for a weekend break and chose nineteen based on the good reviews- we were not disappointed!!! Very clean, really friendly staff and an amazing breakfast in the morning! Thank you x

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica C
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this feedback - we're glad we met your expectations.

dorset
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Excellent hosts, super clean rooms, fabulous breakfast 'in bed ' close to all we wanted to see and do. If I'm honest I did miss having a kettle in the room in the mornings but only because I'm an early riser,I could have gone down and used the kitchen as we did other times ,I'm being very picky SORRY 😏...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myfamily19
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are regularly reviewing the matter of kettles in the rooms. The reasons we don't provide drinks facilities in room are: 1. I have a personal hatred of powdered or plastic milk, and I cannot bring myself to provide it to my guests, 2. installing a fridge in the room just for milk is...

London, UK
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. The owners are very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Rooms are comfortable and well equipped. Breakfast is brought to your room in the morning and there is a good selection to chose from. Would definitely come back to stay when next in Brighton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbaz78
Mark M, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post this review - we're really pleased you enjoyed Nineteen.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on my first visit to Brighton. Room was immaculately clean & bright. Loved how the walls & hallway were covered in local art. Breakfast was beautifully presented, fresh & filling. Mark & Arif were very friendly and welcoming. Very happy to advise me on places to visit & how to get there. Loved the idea of helping yourself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
nineteenowner, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on Nineteen. We're really pleased to have been able to help you have an enjoyable first visit to Brighton

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

What a really great B&B, stayed with my girlfriend for a wkend when running the Brighton half marathon. To say it is simply clean would be an understatement, it was immaculate. The owners Mark and Arrif were friendly, accommodating and very helpful. Mark even let me use the hot tub to help with my recovery after the 13.1 miles!! Beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aron H
nineteenowner, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for this review - we were delighted to host you both last weekend, and to try to help your legs recover in the hot tub on Sunday. PS the charger you left in the room is in the post, without charge; no pun intended.

Reviewed 21 February 2015

We spent a lovely Valentines weekend at Nineteen - everything was great, from the room to the breakfast. The room was spotlessly clean, bed was very comfy and the added luxuries such as the wireless speakers/dressing gowns were a fantastic extra touch. Breakfast in bed was great, lovely coffee and croissants. We stayed in the courtyard room with access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
nineteenowner, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

We're really happy you had a good Valentine's weekend. Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments on TripAdvisor.

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Everything about this place is perfect! The location is very central, the room was big, the hosts were very helpful and the breakfast was delicious. We couldn't have asked for a better B&B! Thank you for a lovely weekend, I'm sure we'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth8519
nineteenowner, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to host you for the special weekend treat you had planned for your boyfriend.

Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

Lovely rooms, interesting art. very clean, gorgeous breakfast with excellent coffee and fresh baked croissants. Owners are lovely and discreet. Open kitchen with large choice of teas, coffee and hobnobs a nice touch. We will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juliehendry
nineteenowner, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time out to post this kind review: it is very motivating for the team. We're pleased you appreciated what we do at Nineteen, and glad you enjoyed the Hob Nob biscuits!

Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

What an amazing, welcoming and exquisite stay! Don't miss this place, staying at nineteen was an experience by itself. Mark is one of the top hosts I have met, and his attention to detail makes this place one of the most enjoyable stays I have ever had. Thanks Mark! :D with love from Mexico! PS breakfast is a must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChioNC
nineteenowner, Owner at Nineteen, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear from you again all the way from Mexico. Thank you so much for this great review, and for choosing to stay with us on your trip to Brighton for your graduation ceremony.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 km away
One Broad Street Guesthouse
0.0 km away
The Griffin Guest House
The Griffin Guest House
#21 of 94 in Brighton
410 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
Sea Spray Boutique Hotel
#18 of 94 in Brighton
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Brightonwave
Brightonwave
#14 of 94 in Brighton
317 reviews
0.2 km away
The Charm - Brighton Boutique Hotel
0.5 km away
Red Brighton Blue
Red Brighton Blue
#2 of 94 in Brighton
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxury stylish boutique Guest House close to all Brighton's attractions, with high standards of service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nineteen

Address: 19 Broad Street, Brighton BN2 1TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: €120 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Nineteen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nineteen staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Nineteen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Japanese room is beautiful and spacious”
Liv_CK, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had a room at the back of the house and it was quiet and peaceful”
Karonher, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Japanese room has a private courtyard”
MrsCrabb, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great ... large spacious rooms - a great hotel!”
JaneyK2711, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“A higher floor could be better, but there are only seven rooms.”
AMoz, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$175* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$175
Booking.comUS$175
LateRooms.comUS$175
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates