We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
26/12/2017 27/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Brighton

    165-167 Preston Road, Brighton BN1 6AF, England
    011 44 871 984 8484
    Call
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    26/12/2017 27/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$64
    View Deal
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent26%
    • Very good36%
    • Average18%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    “preston park” (70 reviews)
    “family room” (50 reviews)
    “main road” (10 reviews)
    Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Free Parking
    Pool
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Brighton
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (690)
    There are newer reviews for Travelodge Brighton
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    251 - 255 of 684 reviews

    Reviewed 12 July 2016

    Normally I hate Travelodges, but this one was fine - friendly staff, nice size room (for under £50), and buffet breakfast which hit the spot first thing in the morning after the London to Brighton cycle race. Not too far from town, only negative is...More

    Thank LydfordJohn
    Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

    The room was a good size and staff were friendly. Hotel is very out of the way so if you want to be closer to the city centre choose the seafront. The bedding was dirty and didn't fully cover the duvet (which was dirty) overall...More

    Thank Nati_tashi
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge BrightonResponded 13 July 2016

    We're pleased to learn your room was spacious and clean and you found our hotel team to be friendly recently at our Brighton Travelodge. We apologise that your bed linen did not fit correctly and you experienced some issues. Comments like yours are extremely important...More

    Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

    I don't get why this hotel is getting so many bad reviews We stayed when there was building works going on and still managed to park The male receptionist was very kind and pleasant Room is what you pay for Huge bed and no weird...More

    Thank oakwoodlove
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge BrightonResponded 6 July 2016

    We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Brighton Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean and you had a...More

    Reviewed 30 June 2016

    Good location both for arriving in Brighton and walking into the centre of town. From A23, straight down Preston Road for arrival. Parking is limited and small spaces but arriving earlier in the day should be fine. Even if you arrive before check in you...More

    Thank Emma S
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge BrightonResponded 1 July 2016

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you found our hotel to be in a good location for your stay with us and your accommodation was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. However, we're sorry to learn that room temperature affected your time with...More

    Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

    When we arrived and saw the building we were worried and we had every right to worry! The lifts in the hotel are very old and very slow so we found that walking to our room was quicker (5th floor) Our room was very basic...More

    Thank Amelia83x
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge BrightonResponded 30 June 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did...More

    Jurys Inn Brighton
    2,358 reviews
    #7 of 43 hotels in Brighton
    0.9 km
     
    The Grand Brighton
    8,085 reviews
    #10 of 43 hotels in Brighton
    1.9 km
     
    Legends Hotel
    852 reviews
    #6 of 43 hotels in Brighton
    2.3 km
     
    Hotel Pelirocco
    898 reviews
    #5 of 43 hotels in Brighton
    1.7 km
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$54 - US$167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #4 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 94
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • East Sussex >
    • Brighton and Hove >
    • Brighton
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Brighton Hotel Brighton ,
    • Travel Lodge Brighton ,
    • Brighton Travel Lodge ,
    • Brighton Lodge Travel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (43)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (32)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 43 hotels in Brighton
    Legends Hotel
    852 reviews
    2.27 km away
     
    Jurys Inn Brighton
    2,358 reviews
    .86 km away
     
    Hotel Pelirocco
    898 reviews
    1.74 km away
     
    The Grand Brighton
    8,085 reviews
    1.87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Joe's Cafe
    136 reviews
    .33 km away
    The Chimney House
    150 reviews
    .33 km away
    Shakespeare's Head
    110 reviews
    .68 km away
    The Crown and Anchor Inn
    98 reviews
    .66 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Brighton Open Air Theatre (B.O.A.T)
    28 reviews
    .53 km away
    Booth Museum of Natural History
    194 reviews
    .46 km away
    Preston Manor
    105 reviews
    .61 km away
    Peace Statue
    43 reviews
    .64 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    redalto
    11 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Steve6244 | Reviewed this property |
    It’s about 25 minute walk to North Street/West Street if you accept that as a central point. And a 10 minute walk to Preston Circus for the first decent pubs in the walk into town. There is a bus service that stops right... More
    1
    Vote
    Cakey24
    22 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from jaydeeNorwich | Reviewed this property |
    Hi, the bus stop is just accross the road from the hotel, and goes right to the pier, which is ideal if you do not want to pay parking charges in town, also very pleased that I could get my wheelchair on the bus as well... More
    2
    Votes
    Alice W
    12 March 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from gillyflowerz | Reviewed this property |
    Really sorry, I don;t know. We have cats and they prefer not to travel with us. I can only second what Jackie and Phib have suggested. There is a huge park directly opposite, ideal for dog walks. Have a good trip. Gill
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "we chose Business floors which were quiet"
    Read review
    "501 is a family room - sleeps up to 4 comfortably."
    Read review
    "book the business floor for a quiet room"
    Read review
    "Front faces onto the main route into Brighton."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing