We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Brighton Metropole

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Brighton Metropole
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,832: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Brighton Metropole
 Click to rate
Southampton
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here last December and most of what I write here was applicable then but I never got around to writing the review. I think the first thing that struck me was the poor signposting in the car park. I'm not sure how many stars this hotel boasts but I certainly didn't expect to have to leave the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieGillie
Luton, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a beautiful, elegant hotel. Stayed mid week in twin room & didn’t have high hopes after reading some reviews. My daughter (16yrs) & I loved it, for whilst the public areas have retained their period elegance, the room (can only speak for ours) was clean, fresh, modern, quiet & a pleasure to overnight in. Had room 452 which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saigonsandie
About Hotel's Favourite Review
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear saigonsandie Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am delighted that you and your daughter had such a great stay with us. and I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your very positive feedback on your stay with us. I would like to thank you for bringing...

Hurghada, Egypt
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked this place 1st was supposed to have a suite 2nd was supposed to have candles and things as asked for at booking 3rd early booking in the room was crap, was not what i paid £249.00 for, would be better with crap house near by tjhe sea..... not at all happy!!!!! Suite didnt happen No Candles Oh early book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheffy1985
Rustington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have stayed many times at this hotel. Although only a short distance from home it's nice to get away and enjoy a break. The staff are always welcoming and engage in conversation, facilities a excellent. A very pleasant experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I3657DEchrisf
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I booked 2 double rooms here over the weekend, I was able to select the rooms the day before, which made our check in when we arrived very quick and easy. I was able to pay on arrival (as I was treating my sister and her boyfriend) for the rooms and breakfast and left their key on the front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j0annag42
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear j0annag42 Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I'm so pleased that you had such a great stay with us and delighted that you also enjoyed your breakfast experience with us the following morning. I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your very positive feedback on our team,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for one night while in Brighton for their annual half marathon. The hotel was in an extremely convenient location and my room was clean and comfortable. I booked a single room which was ideal for my needs as I just need a place to sleep. The bed was was comfortable and bathroom was clean. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dasenp
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear dasenp Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I would like to thank you for your kind remarks regarding you stay with us it is always nice to receive good feedback to share with the team. As you say the hotel is close to all the local amenities and attractions that Brighton has to...

West Mersea England UK
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was spacious and the bed superb. It was however very cold and you could not turn up the heat. It took 7 mins to eventually get hot water out of the shower and the bathroom window wouldn't shut properly so there was a constant howling noise, especially as we had storm Doris. Staff were very friendly and the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolinewO5798RB
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear carolinewO5798RB Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I would like to thank you for your mixed bag of compliments and constructive criticism which I really do appreciate. I am very sorry to read of the disappointment and inconvenience that you encountered during your stay with us, however I am very grateful that you...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked the room through booking.com £180 for the standard double, upon arrival the room that had been designated to us was part of a adjoining room which we weren't informed off. The people next to us where really loud and this was made worse as the adjoining door. I feel that we paid a lot for the room and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paggles
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear paggles Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am sorry that you have left the hotel feeling disappointed with all aspects of your stay with us. I can confirm that the hotel does have a mixture of standard double rooms and interconnecting rooms within the hotel. Please be assured that I have raised...

Highlands
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at this hotel recently for 3 nights. We had a lovely time - room was great, wifi great, breakfast great! Staff were fab. We had a sea view which was spectacular. Nothing bad about this hotel & I'm really picky!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madones
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear madones Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I'm so pleased that you had such a great stay with us and delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast experience. I was particularly pleased to read the feedback you gave on my team. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding all aspect of your stay with...

Paris, France
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good ratio quality / price, staff will do everything to solve any issue, rooms are old but nice, the hotel is directly on the sea, quality of the food can improve. My stay coincided with a corporate event.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxneri
SaschaKoehler, General Manager at Hilton Brighton Metropole, responded to this review

Dear maxneri Thank you for taking the time to add your review to Trip-advisor. I am very grateful that you would take the time to pass on your very positive feedback on both your stay with us and my team. I am sorry that your dining experience did not meet with your expectations, your comments have been shared with both...

1,124 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (943)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
View from Room (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (226)
Viewed
Bathroom (116)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (365)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (97)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Guest Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.1 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,529 reviews
0.7 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#19 of 44 in Brighton
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#15 of 44 in Brighton
1,973 reviews
0.3 km away
Brighton Harbour Hotel & Spa
0.2 km away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 44 in Brighton
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Waterhouse Bar & Terrace
Waterhouse Bar & Terrace
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on Brighton's seafront, the Hilton Brighton Metropole hotel offers charming Victorian elegance alongside modern convenience. This large South of England conference hotel has 340 guest rooms as well as 33 meeting rooms, including three exhibition halls. Enjoy the convenient location of this Brighton hotel, within easy reach of major travel links just off the A23 and only five minutes from Brighton station. Gatwick Airport is 30 minutes from Hilton Brighton Metropole, and Central London less than an hour by train. Stay connected at your guest room desk with WiFi. Family Rooms are equipped with a double and a single bed - ideal for those with small children. Relax in a comfortable Deluxe Room with views of Brighton seafront, or select a Hilton Suite for a roomy seafront home from home. Choose from a menu of modern European classics in the Waterhouse Restaurant. The Waterhouse Bar & Terrace serves Costa coffee and Afternoon Tea in an exquisite setting. Unwind on the sea-facing terrace with drinks and enjoy light meals during the day. Hilton Brighton Metropole offers a choice of flexible space, quality facilities and excellent service. Our Conference and Events Team will ensure that events are tailored to your needs. Unwind in the fully equipped fitness centre and indoor swimming pool, warm tired muscles in the steam room or be pampered and polished on the Beauty Rooms our on-site spa, or treat yourself to a haircut in Cove Hairdressers. Alternatively indulge in what has become a Hilton Brighton Metropole tradition, afternoon tea 'Seaside Delights' in the Waterhouse Bar & Terrace with one of our 'Perfectly Paired' cocktails, or dine in grandeur under the ornately corniced ceiling of Waterhouse Restaurant. Walk down the original 1890's marble staircase of Hilton Brighton Metropole, and out into the chic boutique-lined streets of central Brighton. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Brighton Metropole

Address: Kings Road, Brighton BN1 2FU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: €99 - €379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Brighton Metropole 4*
Number of rooms: 340
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Brighton Metropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Brighton Metropole Hotel Brighton
Brighton Metropole
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Brighton Metropole staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Longfield, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Pembroke, United Kingdom

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Brighton Metropole staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Basic rooms will look inland. Sea view rooms attract a premium”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgieGillie, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Join Hilton Honors and you check check in online and choose your room in advance. Choose a room on a high floor with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles dasenp, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“sea view, obviously (our room overlooked the car park)”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaJ780, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“check in on line Hilton app and you can see room sizes and position”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryp635, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you have a look into the room before actually accepting!”
 of 5 bubbles glitteracci, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5