We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront

Show Prices
#16 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,028 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,962: English reviews
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Booked 3 rooms for a birthday weekend emailed in advance to make sure they knew it was my partners birthday the reception was poor to the extend that the receptionist rolled her eyes up at me and made it quite clear that she was too busy to deal with us ... very poor and over priced hotel but good location

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Helpful?
Thank 659traciee
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Hotel is tired and rooms are in need of a makeover. I don't believe our room match the price of £379 per night or the description."Superior Room" TV system is very poor, we could not get rid of subtitles, neither could the hotel maintenance team.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. I was sorry to read about the television issue that you experienced and I will make certain to pass this on to our Maintenance manager in order to rectify this shortfall. We’re continuously making improvements to our hotel and have a major capital investment of £5.6m being spent over the... More 

London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This was the first time that I had been here since it was taken over by Jury's Inn. The staff were polite. The room was clean and the decor tasteful. The bed was very comfortable and it was quiet; no noise coming through from other rooms. However, our stay was let down by the breakfast. The hot breakfast was served... More 

Helpful?
Thank OnMyTravels2
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I was happy to see that you enjoyed most aspects your stay with us but would like to apologise for the food temperature issue that you experienced during your breakfast. We are doing regular temperature checks and I will make certain to pass on your comment... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

From check in to check out this hotel was great. Staff were helpful and cheery. Our twin room was spacious, beds were comfortable. I had requested a street facing room which we got. Swimming pool was great, we really enjoyed it. Good value for money! I would definitely stay here again! Some of the better know hotels could learn a... More 

Helpful?
Thank michelleeke
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you managed to most the most of our leisure facilities. I will make certain to pass on your feedback to the rest of the team. I wish you a great day and look forward to welcoming... More 

Dymchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Despite reporting the matter of cold showers on the first night, only the night duty manager took the matter seriously on the last night when reported to him. We had reported this numerous times prior to speaking to the Night Manager.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Helpful?
Thank Denise G
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for your review. I was sorry to read about the hot water issue that you experienced and would like to, once again, apologise for that matter. I wish you a great day and send you my kindest regards, Jerome More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

I checked in and wanted to pay by cash but was told I needed to deposit a further £100, so eventually paid by card When we arrived in the room the heater was not working and after 2 visits by maintenance they provided a standalone heater The shower was a nightmare and sprayed everywhere when turned on wetting all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank John241450
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for taking to review the Waterfront. I was sorry to read about the issues that you experienced while staying with us and I would like to apologise for those matters. Please be certain that each of your comments have been passed on to the rest of the team. I wish you a great day... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Overpriced and average quality. Travelled on a bank holiday weekend and paid £200 for one night - ultimately a very average hotel charging a premium price. Room was okay, but fairly unattractive bathroom and stains on the fittings.

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Helpful?
Thank juliang8
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel...with the added pleasure of a Costa Coffee shop in the foyer! Myself and my two girl friends, stayed in a lovely light, spacious and clean double room with high spec modern decor. (One very comfortable double and a good sized single) The staff were very friendly and helpful. I can't rate breakfast because we ate outside the hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NicHosking
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I was happy to see that you and your friends enjoyed your experience with us including our great location and beds. Please be assured that all your comments will be passed on to the rest of the team. I wish you a great day and send you my... More 

Blackwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Stayed for 3 nights rooms were very clean and spacious it was also nice to have a fridge in the room, bathroom very modern with bath and shower. Hotel reception area is nice to sit with a drink with plenty of cosy seating. The breakfast was beautiful plenty of choice and was hot the staff were very friendly and efficient... More 

Helpful?
Thank tunafish69
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Waterfront following your stay with us. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, including our great breakfast. Please be certain that all your feedback will be passed on to the rest of the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Excellent from start to finish an ideal location right on the sea front,recommend a sea view room.breakfast very good selection continental and a great British selection.staff very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn

Helpful?
Thank jeffb1952
BrightonSmile, Guest Relations Manager at Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear reviewer, Many thanks for your lovely review. I was delighted to see that you enjoyed your experience with us including our great location and lovely breakfast . I will make certain to pass your comments to the rest of the Waterfront team. I wish you a great day and would like to send you my kindest regards, Jerome More 

459 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (415)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (65)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (185)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,167 reviews
0.5 km away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
6,069 reviews
0.1 km away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#20 of 44 in Brighton
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#14 of 44 in Brighton
1,897 reviews
2.8 km away
Malmaison Brighton
Malmaison Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
1,187 reviews
0.6 km away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brighton is a vibrant and eclectic seaside city, known for its relaxed atmosphere, and Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront is the perfect reflection of the vibe in this colourful place. If you are looking for a seafront hotel that is just minutes from the famous pier and close to some of the region's best shops and theatres, then Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront is ideal. Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront has 210 elegant, air-conditioned bedrooms including deluxe rooms and a penthouse suite, many with wonderful sea views. The hotel also boasts great amenities such as 24 hour room-service, Juvenate Health & Leisure club with indoor pool and beauty treatment rooms, stylish restaurant and bar serving classic delicious dishes throughout the day, an all day Costa Coffee bar, underground secure car park (available at an additional cost) and 9 flexible meetings and events spaces, which can cater for special events such as weddings and can accommodate up to 400 people. The hotel borders onto the famous Lanes, a unique shopping area, and overlooks Brighton beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront

Address: King's Road, Brighton BN1 2GS, England (Formerly The Waterfront Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: €87 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, JurysInn, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thistle Brighton Hotel Brighton
Brighton Thistle Hotel
Brighton Hotel In Thistle
Brighton Hotel Thistle
Thistle Hotel Brighton
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Brighton
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#7 Luxury Hotel in Brighton
#8 Business Hotel in Brighton
#10 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom
7 months ago
over a year ago
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Glorious Devon
York, United Kingdom

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had hammering near our room on the first day.”
 of 5 bubbles pk535, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room although they have nearly finished so all rooms will be newly decorated.”
 of 5 bubbles london007, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room with a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhduce, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Side sea view rooms not worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles LisaT917, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check if building works are in progress!”
 of 5 bubbles jt4music, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay