We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

TravelodgeUS$56*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$56*
US$57*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,406: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Excellent location (although not really seafront ) but otherwise a very average experience. Staff were on the whole very pleasant , but some basics missing from room for example hand towels, hair dryer and plastic cups rather than glass tumblers. No bath, only shower .Wi fi was only free for 30 minutes no matter how long one stayed. The breakfast...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelhO5538BA
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our Brighton Seafront Hotel. We are glad to hear you found the location to be ideal and our staff to be pleasant during your stay. We will be sure to pass your invaluable feedback onto our Hotel team, and I hope you can stay with us again...

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Very expensive for a budget hotel. The hotel is ok clean and staff are helpful. Location very near the sea front but at the weekend when we stayed very loud music could be heard. I wouldn't advise any family or friends to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your last stay. Feedback is invaluable as this allows us to improve our service so we would like to thank you again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Bournemouth
Reviewed 25 April 2016

A well positioned hotel. Classic Travelodge provision. Efficient staff and useful locked storage space to leave bags. Didn't eat breakfast but it looked ok One of the lifts was out of service but ok . Easy walk to seafront and main shopping area. Clean room. Big reception area with useful seating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2016

The hotel was clean the rooms were big clean bright , the staff was friendly however at ( dinner time ) the waiting time to get order taken was ridiculous , otherwise everything else was great! Breakfast was amazing and worth value for money!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 597ag
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We arrived on the 9th of April at 11:30 am at the Brighton Seafront Travelodge, we could not check in which was understandable due to the time, so asked if we could leave our bags somewhere, we were told that there is no space to leave bags. So we waited with our bags for about thirty minutes, then a group...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophie B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

A little bit worried after reading some reviews of this hotel, but cannot fault it for our visit. Check in system was down when we arrived, and we were all offered complementary coffee whilst this was sorted. The room on the 7th floor was quiet and in pretty good condition. Breakfast was usual travelodge. Reception and restaurant staff were pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service and room you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we have made the Hotel Manager aware of this, so it may be looked into further. Thank...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Only stayed for a couple of nights, but the room was clean and comfy, if a little small. Luckily I'd asked for a room on an upper floor, as I suspect the lower floors, especially those facing the road pick up some noise. Out room was quiet. Overall pleased with the value for money as in a great location for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrell S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn you had a peaceful and great value stay. We aim to provide a relaxing experience for all of our guests and we're happy to hear this has been achieved. We can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the hotel and...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Hotel full of runners, just a pity that Travelodge did not cater for dietary needs at breakfast, no porridge or bananas. Hope they rectify for 2017. Otherwise a good stay, location perfect for the run and if you are not a runner then a good hotel choice for Brighton.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotel’s location, however we are sorry to learn of your disappointment with the available food in our bar cafe. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank...

london
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We stayed in the Brighton Seafront travelodge for the Marathon weekend. The first issue was a round the noise both inside and outside the hotel. If you want to sleep at all you must close the windows which then makes the room unbareable hot. The club opposite is awful. It sounds like you're sleeping in the club. On the two...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gunison
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at our Brighton Seafront Hotel. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Please be assured the issues you have encountered are of great importance to us, and we would like to kindly advise you to contact our Customer Service...

Carterton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The location is spot on and perfect for the beach and amenities. Room is ok and bathroom fit for purpose - but it is very tired. Avoid odd number rooms as the night clubs across the street boom out the music till early hours so very difficult to get a good night sleep - as we discovered. Breakfast was ok,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert_1965_27
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay with us at our Brighton Seafront Travelodge. We are glad to hear the location of the Hotel was ideal for you, however, we are sorry to learn of the issues you experienced with external noise and the service in our bar cafe restaurant....

230 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
0.7 km away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.8 km away
Mercure Brighton Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Britannia Study Hotel
Britannia Study Hotel
#22 of 44 in Brighton
235 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,421 reviews
0.7 km away
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
#27 of 44 in Brighton
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel

Address: West Street, Brighton BN1 2RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: €57 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Tadworth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
Dartford, United Kingdom
4 months ago
berkshire
Norwich, United Kingdom

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Brighton Seafront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If sleeping in rooms on the front of the hotel you will hear the night club traffic. If you want a quiet night try the back”
garypoleykett, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Found that being on the 8th Floor helped dodge most of the noise, especially as had to leave window open all night to cool off.”
AirWalker_UK, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor for quiet room”
MilJT, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't book here”
  • Towel rail too close to toilet
IamTomR, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Getting a room with a coastal view are usually quieter”
luke_simmons_11, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$56* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.comUS$57
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates