We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Churchill Brighton

35 reviews
Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good37%
  • Average8%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (35)Write a Review
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
14
13
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
13
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast hamperan iron and ironing boardshower gelbottled waterroom was cleanshort staylovely breakfastmin walkone nightfirst floortop floorseafrontbedkettlecereal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I felt that this was good value for money. The room was modern and clean, make up service everyday. Wonderful breakfast hamper in the morning delivered to your room. The guesthouse is in a superb location. Close to wonderful restaurants, the Palace Pier, i360 and...More

Thank LouiseCam
Response from Robert W, Owner at Churchill BrightonResponded 5 days ago

Thank you Louise. Appreciate the detail of your review, see you again soon hopefully!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well... where to begin? What an absolutely SENSATIONAL stay myself and friend Annie had here at the Churchill. Check in was very easy, the room was lovely and clean, beds very comfortable, plenty of towels.A real treat. The facilities were EXCELLENT. Words cannot explain how...More

Thank tor h
Response from Robert W, Owner at Churchill BrightonResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, really helps other potential guests make a decision on their place of stay. Look forward to accommodating you and your friends in the near future.

Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night over the weekend and were overall impressed with the hotel. The front door has an access code which is reassuring at night and Raymond gave us an extremely warm welcome. Our room was on the first floor and of...More

Thank bess_heskins
Response from Robert W, Owner at Churchill BrightonResponded 10 January 2018

Thanks Bess , good to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Unfortunately the floors are what they are, the building is pushing 200 years old. We feel this adds to its character and makes it a little " quirky ". Look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my sister for 1 night over the weekend. We called previously to ask if we were able to leave are bags as we were arriving early and check in wasn’t until 2pm. The owner said this would not be a problem...More

2  Thank JoanneB34416
Response from Robert W, Owner at Churchill BrightonResponded 20 December 2017

Robert W, Owner at Churchill Brighton, responded to this review, 19 Dec 2017 Yes it was me you spoke to and I agreed you could leave your bags early, but as I get a lot of these requests we agreed you would remind me the...More

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Poor value, poor room decor, tiny room in basement, shower room barely big enough to stand in. Avoid at any price. There are much better hotels and accommodation I'm Brighton for better price. Won't be staying again.... Feeling ripped off.....More

1  Thank Andy L
Response from Robert W, Owner at Churchill BrightonResponded 10 December 2017

That's disappointing, problem was you originally called to complain we had put you into a different room to what you had booked as photos looked like a larger room, you then accepted we had not. Size and location of this room were and are on...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234567
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Anita A
21 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from chriscManchester | Reviewed this property |
It isn't awful. Accommodation is expensive so you get what you pay for. The rooms were small but clean. They provided a fridge, kettle etc, ironing board and iron. Our room was in the basement which l would NOT recommend... More
0
Votes
naomi c
3 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Arizona777 | Reviewed this property |
Try 01273 880120
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 6 is nice but we live here now, soz."
Read review
"Would not suit people with major mobility issues."
Read review
"There is no lift in the building so if you have bags it's probably better to have a basement room as..."
Read review
"Our first floor room had a lovely little balcony overlooking the green."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing