We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kemp Townhouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kemp Townhouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

495 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Start your review of Kemp Townhouse
 Click to rate
London
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked a last minute stay in Brighton last weekend and thought this hotel looked boutique and a little bit of luxury. Massively disappointed... cosy was an understatement, the double room was tiny and the heating had been left on high, so the room when we arrived was unbearably stuffy. Opened the window to a view of the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolorus2410
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in the cosy single bed room for one night. As I was arriving late and leaving early, the smallest and cheapest room made sense on this occasion. Pulling up late at night it was difficult to see the guesthouse but look out for the name above the door in etched glass. The room was great and had all the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelMoreMiles
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here one night in the cosy single room in March 2017.Comfy bed and an en suite wet room. Everything spotlessly clean. Very friendly staff. Great choice for breakfast which was cooked fresh,was delicious and served in a lovely welcoming dining room. A little gem of a hotel just off St James's Street and very near the marina. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for one night and from the moment we arrived it was very pleasant. We were greeted by a dark haired young lady who was very helpful on check in and with the parking. We managed to find a space in the next street so this was not a problem! The room was well presented, clean and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy P
Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner chose this hotel as a birthday surprise, all I requested was a room with a bath in (I like big baths haha) as the other time we booked something similar in another hotel and location they messed up our room and we got 2 single beds and a shower! as you can probably guess I was not happy!....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunspain
london
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a luxury king size room here. The parking in the area was hideously difficult to find -be warned. Although the room was OK, the microscopic shower toilet cubicle was a joke. Apparently all rooms have similarly cell- like arrangements. To make matters worse the toilet seat was unusably loose. We had arrived to run the half marathon the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carver56
Paul L, Manager at Kemp Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Carver56 Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry to hear you were still disappointed after all attempts to ensure you had an enjoyable stay. You had booked one of our four poster room, which happens to be our best room. While I understand you were unhappy with the wetroom size, we do make this clear on our website and...

Ilford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

This is a lovely B&B in Brighton kemptown. The bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and it's only about 15 minutes from the train station (and 5 to the pier). The only things which stopped me giving it 5 was that the room doesn't appear to be very well sound proofed as the gulls and pigeons woke us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Paul L, Manager at Kemp Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Richard C Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best Wishes. Kenny

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

What a fantastic stay. Treated so well by the manager-breakfast in bed was a true delight after getting back at 5am. Can't wait to stay again. Even got a parking space right outside; result. Clean, cool and up grade was a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vida N
Paul L, Manager at Kemp Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Vida N, Thank you so much for your lovely comment. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to having you with us again in the nearest future. Best Wishes. Kenny

Costa Rica
Reviewed 25 January 2017

My wife and stayed here when they were under renovations and had some "one-time" issues with the works in progress (hot water) but the hotel addressed them all for us and was very attentive. Kenny in particular (the manager) gave us wonderful suggestions for places to see and eat. He also helped me make sure a package got to where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KdK69
Paul L, Manager at Kemp Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear KdK69, Thanks so much for your review. I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Regards Kenny

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Kemp Townhouse. Friendly welcome on arrival. We were too early to check in so were able to leave our bag and go out. On our return after some shopping (only 10-15 min walk to the Lanes and 5 min to Brighton Pier) our room was all ready and our bag was in our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
Paul L, Manager at Kemp Townhouse, responded to this review

Dear Sarah L, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We very much appreciate your feedback. I'm glad to hear you were happy with your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes Kenny

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 km away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,094 reviews
0.1 km away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
951 reviews
0.1 km away
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
27 Brighton Bed & Breakfast
1.7 km away
The Oriental
The Oriental
#10 of 98 in Brighton
652 reviews
0.2 km away
A Room With A View
A Room With A View
#9 of 98 in Brighton
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kemp Townhouse: "Brighton chicest new hotel. The IndependentKemp Townhouse offers luxury boutique accommodation at affordable prices. All 9 bedrooms have stylish en-suite wet rooms and boast their own individual features such as bay windows with sea views, beautiful antique fireplaces, free standing bath or indulgent four poster beds. The Regency style listed property is found in a quiet location, just off the seafront, close to the beach as well as restaurants, shops and Brighton’s thriving nightlife. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kemp Townhouse

Address: 21 Atlingworth Street, Brighton BN2 1PL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Price Range: €82 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kemp Townhouse 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, LateRooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Kemp Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kemp Townhouse Hotel Brighton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kemp Townhouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was a lone traveller so the cosy single was fine for me at a very good price which included the excellent breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles 640sandrah, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we stayed on the 3rd floor which we liked.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffh867, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Comfy King rooms are great.”
 of 5 bubbles waynef24, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“go for a larger room, as they are small but everything you need and very comfortable, but saying that our friend did stay in the smallest room, and she absolutely loved it”
 of 5 bubbles 256leeu, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“dont book the basic room on the first floor - its tiny and has terrible views”
 of 5 bubbles laineysc, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5