We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Swanage

Hermitage House Bed & Breakfast,

44 reviews
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good27%
  • Average2%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (44)Write a Review
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
22
12
1
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
22
12
1
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroger and suebreakfast was excellentsea viewperfect locationlandlordhostswalks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This hotel was a dream to stay in. The peaceful atmosphere in the bedroom allowed me to sleep soundly, which is rare for me. I fell asleep after gazing at the sea and hills. Then woke just in time to see the dawn break with...More

Thank lindajoyce2012
Response from rogerpic, Owner at Hermitage House Bed & Breakfast,Responded 7 July 2017

thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review.so pleased you had a restful stay and enjoyed roger,s hearty breakfast, looking forward to seeing you both again soon.

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We booked last minute at The Hermitage as we made a spontaneous decision to stay overnight in Swanage. We called and were told they had a room for £75 for the night. Obviously being the sunniest weekend we have had in a while and not...More

1  Thank Grace148
Response from rogerpic, Owner at Hermitage House Bed & Breakfast,Responded 20 June 2017

thank you for taking the time to write your review however i would like to clarify some of the negative issues.i spoke to your boyfriend who made the late booking when i clearly stated the room was not en-suite but situated next door to the...More

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Don't tell anyone... Hermitage House is such a find! What a wonderful, characterful building in the most perfect location... The beds were so comfortable and the views were sublime. The breakfast was so delicious, my children wanted to be adopted... Roger and Susan were such...More

Thank Jennywill76
Response from rogerpic, Owner at Hermitage House Bed & Breakfast,Responded 10 June 2017

thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review on your stay at the hermitage, we are so pleased you all enjoyed your weekend.your children are a delight and yes we would adopt them.looking forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 29 May 2017

How pleased were we to find Sue & Roger could accommodate us for 3 nights May Bank Holiday after our original Guest we had booked decided not to be in when we arrived or available on the phone. We were frazzled when we arrived after...More

Thank Louise010611
Response from rogerpic, Owner at Hermitage House Bed & Breakfast,Responded 31 May 2017

thank you for your lovely review, we were so pleased to be able to accomadate you both after your unfortunate start to the weekend.the weather wasn,t very kind to you but you battled the wind and rain and still managed to enjoy our coastal walks,...More

Reviewed 18 May 2017

We had a lovely few days here at Easter, warm welcome from Roger and Sue and our usual lovely room with a sea view to die for!!!!! It was quite a chilly weekend but the house was really toastie. Excellent breakfasts from Roger as usual...More

Thank sceatsie
Response from rogerpic, Owner at Hermitage House Bed & Breakfast,Responded 20 May 2017

thank you jackie for your lovely review it was great to see you both again, looking forward to your next visit when i hope the weather is alittle warmer.

PreviousNext
1234569
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Bathroom (1)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite