We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean

Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (13)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good29%
  • Average15%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“toby carvery”(19 reviews)
“spar shop”(2 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Family Rooms
1.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (140)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper Dean
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
53
40
21
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
40
21
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoby carverytoby inn next doorspar shopcastlepoint shopping centrebody washcomfortable bed and pillowstravel lodgeaccessible roomroad noisean overnight staystayed here for one nightvery comfortable staythin wallssized roomfamily roomground floorperfect stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Awful and extremely uncomfortable beds unless you like to feel every spring! Room was extremely basic and in no way good value for money. My daughter who is 8 was very vocal about her uncomfortable mattress. Only time we saw a member of staff was...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank claire r
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper DeanResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our Bournemouth Cooper Dean Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies...More

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Really helpful reception staff who offered to carry luggage up the stairs (no lift) Room was clean and bedding clean, but 2 lights not working, no shower mat, shower wasn’t very powerful. Soap dispenser was empty. Not worth £90 a night.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Furrykidsgowithus
Response from TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper DeanResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were pleased with the service you received and the cleanliness of your room, however we would like to apologise for the other issues in your room that...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

If your staying and have a child that needs a travel cot I urge you to check them first as I found a plastic cord which my 8 month old was chewing on just before we went to sleep. I have reported it to them...More

Thank ems2482
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper DeanResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bournemouth Cooper Dean Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017

We arrived at the establishment late into the evening, upon arriving and being given the keys to our ground floor room the first thing that hit us was the smell. The hallway directly opposite our door was inundated with dirty laundry bags which had an...More

Thank Matt_Spencer89
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bournemouth Cooper DeanResponded 7 September 2017

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Bournemouth Cooper Dean Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017

Stayed in a double room for one night over the August bank holiday. Clean basic room which ticked all the boxes I needed for my stay. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Easy check in and out. Would certainly stay again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MissJHEPPELL
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345628
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$42 - US$166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
MattOsborne94
31 January 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Soundsman | Reviewed this property |
It wasn't loud, we had a room away from the traffic. Not noticeable with the window shut.
0
Votes
Juliette W
25 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BournemouthC | Property representative |
28 bedroom including 2 accessible rooms
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rear facing rooms will be quieter"
Read review
"Well located for accessing the local major routes and or going into Bournemouth centre. Adjacent to the..."
Read review
"No room number beginning with 3"
Read review
"Rooms overlooking car park are quieter, first night our room was the road side,slept with windows open, not..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing