We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Charlesworth Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Charlesworth Hotel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Charlesworth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As a family of four, we have just spent three nights at this hotel in a family room. We received a warm welcome on arrival, our room was small but comfortable and was very clean. The breakfasts were delicious. Brian and Wendy were very family friendly which was great. This hotel if very affordable and I would definitely recommend a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve T
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is our 5th year staying with Brian & Wendy and as always they are great hosts. The rooms are clean and comfortable & the breakfast is lovely. The warm friendly welcome made our stay in Bournemouth enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia L
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving in our room we realised that the toilet wasnt flushing properly, when we addressed this with the owners, Brian immediately became defensive, rude and abrupt insinuating that we were the cause of the problem. He would not listen to anything we had to say, continuously speaking over us, when we asked him to leave the room because he...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank mikylah
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Brian and Wendy were very welcoming and hospitable. Great breakfast. ROOM where do I start apart from the 18 inch TV that did not work and the en-suit that was a cupboard that you had to open the door to turn around to get back out off. The door into our room had two holes in it where previous guests...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mandy Q
boat999, Owner at Charlesworth Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that over the two days you stayed with us you were unhappy with your room. If I checked into a Hotel that I was unhappy with, I would have immediately expressed this to the owner and been offered another room or given a refund to stay in another Hotel. It is difficult to fix a TV when...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 day, I booked 2 rooms with breakfast. Every request I wanted to ask seemed like a big problem for the owner, like for example: Replace breakfast for a sandwich to take in the checkout (I couldn't be in the hotel for the breakfast), or leave the car in the car park for few...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank slopezbustos
boat999, Owner at Charlesworth Hotel, responded to this review

The gentleman booked a double room as he was here to compete in a Triathlon. After he checked in, he carried his bicycle up to his room. He did not feel the need to ask if this was OK. Then around 30 minutes later he brought two more bikes into the Hotel with the intention of putting them into his...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We would like to say thank you to brian and wendy for another brilliant relaxing comfortable enjoyable stay. This is our second stay within a month it has everything we needed, both brian and wendy are fantastic they treat us like old friends and do everything to help, i would recommend this hotel to everyone, and brian and wendy when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corisiostewart
Glasgow
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A return visit by us and we had a great stay; lovely comfy bed and scrumptious brekkies!! Wendy and Brian are friendly and very welcoming every time we stay. Great location for all that we want to do in the area...handy for pubs and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rosemadder14
brighton
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I booked a double room for one night to stay, upon arrival we were met by a very scruffy owner and told that they don't accept stag and hen parties and we weren't welcome to stay, as we had been stupid by not reading the small print. After trying to explain to the owner Brian we weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank lozzy17
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a two nights stay at the Charlesworth, the hosts were warm and friendly. The hotel is situated in an ideal location and is very clean. Breakfast was fantastic, smoked salmon and scrambled eggs were scrumey, my partener was in heaven when Wendy the host offered him black pudding with his cooked breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank l0rna84
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Made very welcome from start to the finish by Wendy & Brian (ps first time here never met the owners before but First name terms so friendly) The English breakfast was very nice freshly cooked.Location short walk to the pier and shops. ps our small dog Cassie also welcomed for a small fee. Will recommend and stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cfcofbhillontour

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.4 km away
Durley Grange Hotel
Durley Grange Hotel
#30 of 68 in Bournemouth
359 reviews
0.1 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#53 of 68 in Bournemouth
456 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#10 of 68 in Bournemouth
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#54 of 68 in Bournemouth
381 reviews
0.2 km away
Blue Palms
Blue Palms
#15 of 145 in Bournemouth
254 reviews
0.1 km away
Liza Inn
Liza Inn
#59 of 145 in Bournemouth
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Charlesworth Hotel

Address: 35 Tregonwell Road, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: €34 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charlesworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Charlesworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Charlesworth Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Charlesworth Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Triple check price before booking”
 of 5 bubbles bexdawlish, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for what you want, they're very accommodating”
 of 5 bubbles carolineneeshort, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“get down for break early - ask for a small jug of fresh milk for your tea.”
 of 5 bubbles BlueEmmaMac, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for lower level rooms as there are a lot of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles elainec835, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“No 6 was a good room, airy and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles cheers2008, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5