We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bonnington Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bonnington Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 352: English reviews
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2nights 9 November till the 11 hotel clean but carpets need replacing on stairs good flooring in bedroom beds ok but noise from traffic but this could not be helped as on main road breakfast was ok,staff worked hard ,when booking this hotel pictures on Internet showed a bar area but there was no bar so had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clinton W
Ashford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible could not sleep metal springs broken every time moved bed creaked advised reception but didn't take on board also breakfast in the morning stale cereal also sausage was like cardboard everyone dining that am left the breakfast. Receptionist didn't seem to care when mentioned would not stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank theresamA378FH
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are rude and aggressive. Making absurd accusations. Rooms were vile. Don't bother with this place. Not to mention they wake you up at half 7 to move your car after they advise you to park there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bee1044
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Easily one of the worst experiences of my life. I've never felt so unsafe! The hotel was basic, there was poo on the side of my toilet roll, the wall was damp and mouldy... it was cheap and cheerful and we decided to put this to one side. I however cannot excuse the manner of which the "owner" of the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank serena j
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 1 night after a gig in Bournemouth. Parking right outside which is great and within walking distance of the BIC. However we wouldn't return, our room was on the first floor and the carpet inside was dirty, the bottom of the walls had holes all along and the radiator hanging off the wall....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellylouise193
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Clean room/bathroom. Comfy beds, spacious rooms & bathrooms. Lovely breakfast, friendly staff. Great central location. Stayed here for one night for a concert with teenage boys. Happy all round! Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca N
Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

I really can't understand the negative reviews for this B&B, just got back a couple of days ago, we were a party of 4 and had two rooms on different floors. The rooms were clean and comfortable with TV and tea and coffee making facilities. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the full English was fab. To add to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley W
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

1. The hotel receptionist was unwilling to provide a receipt for a cash payment. 2. The 4ft wide metal framed'double' bed with sharp corners was placed so that access to the bathroom from the entrance was less than 12 inches. 3. There were mouse holes in the skirting board around the bedroom. 4. They sell more parking spaces than are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
BonningtonB, Front Office Manager at Bonnington Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review you booked a bargain double room the cheapest room available and thats what you got There is no problem with health and safety as everything in the hotel is brand new There are no mouse holes the hotel is made of concrete and you were two floors up there is a hole in the skirting...

Devizes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The staff were pleasant and helpful. The décor is tired but all was clean and breakfast tasty. Overall we thought it was good value and would stay here again. It's far from perfect but OK. The hill up from Bournemouth centre is steep for walkers!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
ireland
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a disgrace, the shower was held on by a cable tie bathroom smelled of urine and I cut my leg off the steel on the bed frame and when I complained they verbally attacked me at breakfast the site shows facilities that don't excise no bar or food apart from breakfast and they double charged my account...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginogenie
BonningtonB, Public Relations Manager at Bonnington Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review You paid next to nothing so we gave you our worst room not refurbished and with a metal bed you stayed three nights and never complained once on the last day you complained and wanted a full refund on checkout I laughed my head off as we knew what you were up to trying to...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#54 of 79 in Bournemouth
448 reviews
0.1 km away
Bourne Hall Hotel
Bourne Hall Hotel
#58 of 79 in Bournemouth
286 reviews
0.4 km away
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
#55 of 79 in Bournemouth
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#83 of 144 in Bournemouth
146 reviews
0.1 km away
Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
Brooklands Bed and Breakfast
#38 of 144 in Bournemouth
237 reviews
0.1 km away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 144 in Bournemouth
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Bonnington Beach Hotel

Address: 44 Tregonwell Road, Bournemouth BH2 5NT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: €26 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bonnington Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Bonnington Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonnington Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bonnington Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the 2nd floor and could even see the sea!”
 of 5 bubbles MarciaNembhard, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't have room 1”
  • Above our bed.
  • Above our bed
  • Shower door.r
 of 5 bubbles dominicac2015, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the left side - no sea view on a noisy road. Perhaps rooms at rear would be slightly quieter?”
 of 5 bubbles 702delilahm, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want luxury, this isn't probably the place for you.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurenP729, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Do your homework before you book!!”
 of 5 bubbles dennisp962, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay