We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Chelsea Hotel

    32 St. Swithuns Road | East Cliff, Bournemouth BH1 3RH, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good17%
    • Average9%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible40%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Chelsea Hotel
    Deals (8)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Ramada Encore Bournemouth
    1,384 reviews
    #16 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
    139 reviews
    #18 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Best Western Hotel Royale
    1,524 reviews
    #17 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    The Suncliff Hotel
    2,000 reviews
    #25 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (170)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 167 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Hotel is well located next to shops and the beach - parking you pay £20 and get the deposit back at the end of your stay. Rooms are nice and clean and no issues with the room however I am not one to complain and...More

    Thank samuelstuart
    Response from ChrissyBeere, Owner at Chelsea HotelResponded 1 week ago

    So sorry you didn't like your stay here at the Hotel, and you found me uncomfortable. I have sold the Hotel due to ill health, and I leave 15 September 17. If you had a problem with me then it would have been nice for...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We arrived to find the owner leaving, be back in 10 mins she said! We waited with a few beers in the sun so no real bother. When she returned we checked in and got passes, £20 deposit cash each. One of us was told...More

    1  Thank Ben T
    Response from ChrissyBeere, Owner at Chelsea HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Ill take the car permit first, I was dropping a bride and her bridesmaids to the register office at the town hall and was gone only ten minutes he was right there, but as I was going only two arrived and I said that we...More

    Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

    Yet again we booked through bookings.com and yet again a shambles!! You put in your valid card number, the card is declined for no reason (really) and when the old woman rings up via our staff she's rude and speaks to me like a child!!...More

    Thank Carl S
    Response from ChrissyBeere, Owner at Chelsea HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

    I spoke perfectly ok to your guys and to yourself, the two nice guys that you booked in told me that this always happens at EVERY HOTEL they go too, so maybe it would be a good idea to make sure that your card is...More

    Reviewed 14 July 2017

    This is a residential hotel (flophouse), meaning that it caters to longer-term residents, not casual travelers. It is a sign that the rooms let for 35 but we were charged 110 per day due to the busy season. There is no front desk. You buzz...More

    1  Thank Terri L
    Response from ChrissyBeere, Owner at Chelsea HotelResponded 16 July 2017

    I'm very sorry you didn't like your stay here at Chelsea Hotel. This is not a resident Hotel during summer months, it operates in the winter long term guests who either work in Bournemouth or are waiting for properties they have either bought or rented...More

    Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

    Had stayed here a few years ago for my stag do so when I arranged my friends stag, staying here was 1 of my first thoughts. There were 15 of us this time and we were split over 6 rooms. 3x3 and 3x2. I booked...More

    1  Thank Craig R
    Response from ChrissyBeere, Owner at Chelsea HotelResponded 29 March 2017

    Thank you very much for the kind words, and I'm so happy you enjoyed your weekend in Bournemouth. You were a great bunch, and it was nice to serve you, especially as it was your second visit with stags. Regards Chrissy

    Ramada Encore Bournemouth
    1,384 reviews
    #16 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
    139 reviews
    #18 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    Best Western Hotel Royale
    1,524 reviews
    #17 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    The Suncliff Hotel
    2,000 reviews
    #25 of 66 hotels in Bournemouth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$76 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 11
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chelsea Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Bournemouth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Best Western Hotel Royale
    1,524 reviews
    .51 km away
     
    The Suncliff Hotel
    2,000 reviews
    .64 km away
     
    Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
    139 reviews
    .65 km away
     
    Ramada Encore Bournemouth
    1,384 reviews
    .73 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bournemouth Pizza Co
    421 reviews
    .32 km away
    Kayla Brasserie
    684 reviews
    .33 km away
    La Piccola Italia
    756 reviews
    .40 km away
    Cameron's Eat N Drink
    54 reviews
    .41 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Polar Bear on the Isle of Wight
    21 reviews
    .76 km away
    Bournemouth Natural Science Society
    21 reviews
    .41 km away
    Marvo Mysteries Escape Room Bournemouth
    342 reviews
    .72 km away
    Oceana Day Spa
    206 reviews
    .65 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kickboxingboo
    29 December 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from ChrissyBeere | Property representative |
    Thank you for your progress report. BUT I need now to tell you a few home truths. I wont tolerate damage to my property by people who cannot hold their drink and vent there frustrations out on my property. I have spent many... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Dont stay here!"
    Read review
    "room one good size for groups"
    Read review
    "Look for another hotel."
    Read review
    "Rooms at rear are quieter. Occasional passing traffic and pedestrians at front."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing