We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Trouville Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Trouville Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

507 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Trouville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 500: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Tricky start to begin with, having been allocated a room in the lodge, which overlooked a busy road and had no heating on. When we asked to change, the gentleman at the reception was most attentive and without fuss, quickly re-allocated us a delux room within the main building. Despite the tired decor and creaking floorboard, the room was roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad my reception team was able to assist you with your query and move you to the main building. I am aware areas of the hotel require an update and refurbishment is ongoing. I am delighted you would recommend The Trouville Hotel, hope you return in the future.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

We did not stay at hotel but came for a highlife beauty deal at Karen Louise beauty. It was incredibly good value for money at £38 for TWO people a massage and a facial each. The treatment room was beautiful and the first time we went Karen did both of our treatments and was simply incredible. The best massage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christie1990ha
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! Your comments have been passed on to Karen an Dawn. It is great to read you enjoyed your experience and are planning to return. See you in the new year!

Reviewed 9 December 2015 via mobile

I booked this hotel as party planner for my works Christmas night out. The hotel offered 4 course meal and casino night with disco. The party room was fantastic with seating plan as I requested with 90 attending and they filled the room comfortably with easy access to the bar. The food was 100% with no complaints and the service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelle h
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

My staff and I are delighted you enjoyed your Christmas party at The Trouville Hotel. It is great to read that everyone enjoyed the food and our service met all your needs. We all look forward to welcoming your group back next year!

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We had 2 nights at the Trouville - great staff, good breakfasts, but we didn't eat dinner there. Rooms a little tired in places, mattress lumpy and heating temperamental, but so convenient for shopping, BIC etc! Would definitely stay again, very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Trouville! I’m glad my staff attended to your needs and the breakfast was good. We are in the process of refurbishment I am aware some of the rooms need updating. Our heating is on a timer so is not usually a problem. If there was a...

Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Booked a Highlife deal with Karen Louise to celebrate my birthday with mum and a friend. We were hoping to use the lovely looking jacuzzi and pool too, but ran out of time (entirely our fault). We arrived early to the hotel and had a cocktail in the hotel lounge. We were greeted warmly at the hotel reception and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caz160
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your treatments with Karen Louise! Your comments will be passed on to her.

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This is not a 5 star hotel, but an excellent 3 star with the friendliest and most attentive staff you could possibly hope for. We have just spent 4 nights here with a function on the Saturday evening which was brilliant. I cannot rate the staff highly enough ~ amazing attention to detail made this a night to remember. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean M
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend with us! Your kind comments will be passed on to my staff. We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Trouville Hotel in the future.

Bracknell
Reviewed 20 November 2015

My wife ,myself and 15 friends have just spent 4 nights Turkey and Tinsell Theme My room no 312 was just perfect with a good old fashioned comforts I.e trouser presser and all the usual bedroom facilities.,very nice and delicious food,served by waiters and waitresses,indoor swimming pool nice and warm very clean,evening entairtainment excellent just the ticket as the weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank browneyesBracknell
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased you and your group enjoyed your stay with us! I am sorry you believe the hotel lacked festive atmosphere. We did have the hotel fully decorated for Christmas, Christmas dinner served on ‘Christmas Day’ with crackers etc. and Bucks Fizz reception on ‘New Year’s Eve’.

Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015

A weekend stay for a reunion weekend, A really positive experience, the Staff were always attentive and helpful for all our needs, I must mention we were with a fairly large group and their organisation really showed well for everyone's requirements, one very commendable review must go the Restraunt Staff, who were always on hand to help for anyone requiring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend at The Trouville Hotel! Thank you for your kind comments.

Dorset, England
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We brought a party of over 70 here for a lunch, and it was absolutely excellent. The service was slick, the staff friendly and attentive and the food well presented - and delicious! The very accomplished pianist, who played throughout, created a wonderful atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Modigli
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted you and your group enjoyed your lunch! Your comments have been passed on to my staff.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Pleased to find adequate parking, given this is such a centrally located hotel for the town, the beach, winter gardens and the BIC, we were checked in quickly and efficiently. The room was adequately sized and furnished, and the bed was comfortable. The floors creaked a bit, but no disturbance from above. Despite there being a building site directly across...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pbb451
Rui T, General Manager at The Trouville Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

136 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Collingwood
Hotel Collingwood
#7 of 68 in Bournemouth
572 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#9 of 68 in Bournemouth
633 reviews
0.2 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 68 in Bournemouth
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Hermitage Hotel Bournemouth
1.5 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#42 of 68 in Bournemouth
25 reviews
0.4 km away
Wessex Hotel
Wessex Hotel
#41 of 68 in Bournemouth
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about The Trouville Hotel

Address: 5-7 Priory Road, Bournemouth BH2 5DH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: €64 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Trouville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Trouville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trouville Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Trouville Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Trouville Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 100 very nice and big but was on the front so noisy from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenw640, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try not to have room 103”
 of 5 bubbles Sizer009, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors are better as upper floors can get very hot in the summer months”
 of 5 bubbles 246glynb, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book it at all.”
 of 5 bubbles richard_quittenden, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to book a room in the hotel and not in the lodge”
 of 5 bubbles DavidClarence, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5