We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Queens Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Queens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,323: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in Bournemouth for many many years and in our early 80's don't ask for much - a comfortable bed, good bathroom, nice relaxing lounge. Our accommodation was fine - no problems. However the bar area was like a pub and not at all inviting. Lounge - well if you could call it that! BUT the whole experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ida s
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ida s I am not entirely sure what bedroom you were staying in as we have not spoken before; but I am pleased you were happy with the comfort. I do very much appreciate feedback and I have taken your comments on board about the pre authorisation. In addition, I have used your review as an example to my...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Moved over from Poole to join friends coming at the week end. Food delicious, light, not too much. Staff efficient and friendly. Comfortable bedroom and good pool although hardly anyone took advantage of it. Saturdays Dinner Dance was superb, room decorated in Italian colours,beautiful table decoration all put together by ct and two girls from the Hotel staff. Richard the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbara M Thank you for your kind words and light at the end of the tunnel! I have had a couple of tough comments to reply to so reading that you had a positive experience makes me and the team extremely happy. Actually, I attended the Saturday Banquet with my wife and it was a great delight; I was...

Surrey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night for a function. My room had apparently been refurbished and if this is the case it was something of a let down, shabby and not well cleaned. There was no chain or deadlock for the door. However the room rate was reasonable and included breakfast which again was below average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Surreyite
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Surreyite It is with regret we did not offer a more enjoyable experience. I hope to learn what bedroom was reserved for you: daniel@queenshotelbournemouth.com as being anonymous and making bold statements makes my job very difficult to reply and where necessary improve. Yours sincerely Daniel

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

never been so disgusted. booked a double room on internet and looked really nice..I wanted to surprise my daughter for her 25th birthday after all she has been through and everything she does to help others...first room was smaller than my 2nd bedroom at home and the bathroom was covered in dirt and mould (have pics to prove this)...they were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank claire m
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear claire m I was totally shocked with these comments, but I have been subsequently sent an email which has allowed me to understand this in greater depth. The images that you sent me in the email that you have taken from our website are of our Four Poster Suite (Honeymoon Suite) and also of a Family bedroom. From the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was booked as a surprise get away although in a nice location both hospitality and facilities were to a very low standard and greatly disappointed. This hotel was an awful stay defiantly NOT worth the money; possibly one of the worst hotels ive stayed in and would never go again. The room itself was not clean; hairs in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hbevan1995
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hbevan1995 I am sceptical of the validity of this review. Aside from the obvious grammatical errors such ‘whole’ when ‘hole’ was required; I am not sure what type of person would remove a fixed mirror to locate something behind. And from the narrative I was led to believe there would be a passageway akin to something similar to the...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

- Noisy upstairs neighbours, worst nights sleep of my life - nothing done about it. - Condensation in the room. - Parking is awful! Had to pay to park overnight on the road because there were no spaces within the hotel. Hotel will NOT reimburse you. Only one disabled bay and I had to park miles down the road. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaytitch
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

This is such a disappointing review to read kaytitch. I am sorry that we did not offer a better experience with us and your visit to Bournemouth was not more enjoyable. We have a team here 24 hours a day who will assist our guests with their stay and I recommend that if there is anything at all we can...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is run down, the carpet in my room was covered in dog hair, we were kept awake by drunk guests, barking dogs and when complained reception staff were unhelpful. My friend had to change rooms as the shower wasn't working, but was moved to a room directly above a function room with loud music until midnight. To top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

There are a few things on this I just don’t understand, Sophie C. Firstly, if the bedroom was not suitable why did you stay for five nights? The Housekeeping Manager has assured me that she would definitely not allow a bedroom to be let that was not at the right standard. I have discussed your stay with the Managers who...

Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So...just under £90 for two people bed and breakfast in a Double room. I thought at looking at the website i had got a really reasonable deal! Wrong! Check in was a palaver and parking was limited. Took too long and they insisted on a £50 pre authorisations...surely you can just block things being put on the room?! The spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayliella
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hayliella My colleagues who work on the front desk have a procedure to follow to ensure they are as fast and efficient as possible. I can see that you chose to arrive earlier in the day to use the leisure facilities and then check in afterwards. The whole check in process took six minutes and we would have been...

Redworth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Did a 5 day boot camp at this hotel and it was amazing the fitness staff were great the food was great and all the hotel staff were very friendly and very professional. Bedrooms were a little tired looking but I think we were in the ones that hadn't been upgraded. It didn't bother us as we were kept so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta B
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very kind and much appreciated comments Roberta B. I am so delighted you had a positive experience with us. Please believe me we absolutely love our Boot Camp and when we when see our guests enjoying themselves too it is such a great feeling. Please do contact me: daniel@queenshotelbournemouth.com if you are thinking of...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The worst spa I have ever visited. The price was expensive for two hours and also when we paid in reception I asked about sauna and nobody said me nothing just yes yes everything ok, and the sauna no working!!! disastrous!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ana M
DanielMarshGM, General Manager at The Queens Hotel, responded to this review

The Sauna is working normally now and has been working Ana M at the time of your review. If non-members wish to purchase a day ticket then providing the facility has space we can do this. It is £10.00 for two hours use, which would be paid at the time of using the leisure club. I am not sure how...

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (100)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (295)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (39)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room (33)
Viewed
Family Room (25)
Viewed
Interlinking Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Second Family Room (24)
Viewed
Second Interlinking Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Third Family Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.3 km away
The Cumberland Hotel
The Cumberland Hotel
#14 of 66 in Bournemouth
3,325 reviews
0.4 km away
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa
#39 of 66 in Bournemouth
48 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Connaught Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
BEST WESTERN Hotel Royale
#16 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,462 reviews
2.6 km away
Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#25 of 66 in Bournemouth
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This superb privately owned AA 3 Star Bournemouth hotel boasts 109 en-suite rooms and deluxe suites. It is ideally situated in the heart of Bournemouth's East Cliff, only a short walk from the busy town centre where you can find the Bournemouth International Centre (BIC), the Pavilion Theatre, family friendly pubs and restaurants that cater for all tastes. We are a few minutes walk away from Bournemouth's Blue Flag award winning, golden, sandy beaches and Bournemouth Pier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: Meyrick Road, Bournemouth BH1 3DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: €49 - €566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Bournemouth
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Queens Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't actually sleep there.”
MartSalford_England, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“425 was great! Nice view.”
Z5277JBbarbaram, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all i can say is book a different hotel”
clairemV3977BW, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find somewhere else”
jaS5705YH, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Can you see out of the window? Doesthe shower and other equipment works. How hard is the bed? Is this really somewhere you want to stay?”
UKanian, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5