We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Cliff Inn

Save
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (144)
Dining (27)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good25%
  • Average15%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“west cliff”(31 reviews)
“good size”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Banquet Room
Breakfast included
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for West Cliff Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
147
101
64
45
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
147
101
64
45
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest clifftea coffee facilitiesgood sizepleasant staytown centreshort stayfree car parkingtwin roomsea frontwestcliffbicseafront
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stayed for a few days on conference business - room was 5 mins from BIC, hotel was fine, staff were pleasant and welcoming. Room above average - plenty of space, nicely appointed and modern décor; en suite w. shower perfectly acceptable (although down a few...More

1  Thank GMS38
Response from WestCliffInn, Front Office Manager at West Cliff InnResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review hope you had a pleasent stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Warning to anyone booking this hotel through Booking.com. Although Booking.com will allow you to cancel your booking and will send you an email confirmation - all rooms are non-cancellable and the hotel will take your money. Extremely disingenuous of both Booking.com and this hotel. I...More

2  Thank murrayh461
Response from WestCliffInn, General Manager at West Cliff InnResponded 9 October 2017

The hotel has a non refundable policy for the room type you chose. Also, it is clearly stated in booking.com that all our rooms are non refundable and unfortunately you chose one which had these restrictions. Therefore, we did not have the obligation to refund...More

Reviewed 3 October 2017

My partner and myself wanted a quick getaway so decided to take the 4 hour trip to Bournemouth to the West Cliff in which we booked through booking.com From the moment we arrived it was all downhill. I know it is only a 3 star...More

3  Thank Jamie M
Response from WestCliffInn, Manager at West Cliff InnResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Customers, we understand your frustration. However, we believe the comments you have made are not justified as * we have cleaners working from 8am to 5pm so all rooms are cleaned before guests arrive. * The type of room you booked has a restriction...More

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel was fine a bit dated and the room had very small windows. It had a lovely walk in shower and was clean. The hotel is in a central location for the shops and beach. There was a bar in the hotel which we did...More

2  Thank Colin W
Response from WestCliffInn, Front Office Manager at West Cliff InnResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Customer, thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I stopped at the West Cliff Inn last year and enjoyed every minute so this year I took my girlfriend and it we both loved every minute of it. The price of our room was very reasonable. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by...More

1  Thank chris1234111
Response from WestCliffInn, Manager at West Cliff InnResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review hope to see you again.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bournemouth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (144)
Dining (27)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Natasha D
4 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bizbmth | Reviewed this property |
Yes mate
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room with bath 44. Top floor quieter unless your partner snores!"
Read review
"Try to avoid the top floor, very creaky Floor Boards"
Read review
"Use another Hotel"
Read review
"Find another hotel!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing