We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

West Cliff Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
West Cliff Inn
West Cliff Inn
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for West Cliff Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 372: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed here for two nights and we were very disappointed if I had read the reviews i wouldn't have stayed for one night.The room we had needed updating,the price we paid for the room didnt come with a breakfast.If you are looking for good night sleep then dont book into this hotel.The bed was rock hard and you get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michael n
WestCliffInn, Reception at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We are sorry that you did not have a more pleasant stay with us, we could have moved room if we knew you were not happy with that one. If the booking was made online, there are pictures of the rooms and the hotel and you can see them before you come, and it does not say is...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

I stopped in the West Cliff Inn in June for 4 days and loved it, and decided to book myself in there in August. I stopped this time for ten days and I wasn't disappointed. Compared to some of the hotels around Bournemouth this hotel was priced right for the room and the facilities. When I arrived I was greeted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chris1234111
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a review about West Cliff Inn we do appreciate your feedback. As a hotelier to read that guests would stay again is the best complement. We are pleased it was enjoyable for you. We hope to welcome you back soon again. Kind Regards Arantxa

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

4th year in a row and i still can't complain!!! Good room, powerful shower and 5 mins from the beach! Always good to see the owners too, love chatting with them as they are so friendly! Will be staying here again! The bar is very reasonably priced and for other nightlife or restaurants you are very well placed. Also town...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark T
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Our sincere thanks for posting the feedback on trip advisor. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Kind Regards Arantxa

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

The staff was not polite at all. Rooms were given without appropriate cleaning. Beddings were changed only once during 6 days stay. Carpet was dirty during all vacation. We were very disappointed with service of the hotel and we do not recommend the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria C
WestCliffInn, staff at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maria, We have high standards of cleanliness and pride ourselves in our great customer service. We would like to apologise that your stay was not as good as you expected. Regards West Cliff Inn

Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very comfortable stay and value for money. Room comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities (refilled every day). Towels clean and replace daily. Clean bathroom with large walk in power shower. Only negative bedroom decor starting to look tired, may need upgrading soon. Full english breakfast was excellent and the continental breakfast other days which was ample. Staff friendly and always asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
WestCliffInn, receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sue, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back. Kind Regards Arantxa

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Four of us stayed here for a stag party in one room. Comfy bed with great shower! Very cheap bar which is open 24 hours a day! Friendly staff and great service all round. The door lock was a little bit fiddly but all in all we left happy after a great weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the West Cliff Inn. We are very happy reading your recent review about our hotel, especially because it is evident that you enjoyed your stay in Bournemouth and at the West Cliff Inn. Kind Regards Arantxa

whitton
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel for one night, booked a large double so had a queen bed and although a little small, the room was more than adequate. The bed was very comfy and the power shower was brilliant.the staff were very welcoming and overall we had a great stay. We parked the car in the car park and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mandy12345Whitton
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Our sincere thanks for posting the feedback on Trip Advisor. Many thanks for your most favourable comments. These will also be shared with our staff and with the management team. We are pleased to know that you received a warm welcome and were pleased with the room and the location. We look forward to seeing you again Kind...

Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

My disabled wife and I spent two very comfortable nights in this pleasant hotel in Bournemouth's West Cliff area. The hotel was fully modernised eight years ago by the - then new - owner. It is decorated to a very high standard for its type, and I am happy to recommend it to anyone. We enjoyed the optional breakfast, which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keithspillett
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Keith Spillett, Thank you very much for leaving your positive feedback about your stay. We are pleased it was enjoyable for you and your wife, we enjoyed your stay with us as well. We hope you will consider our hotel again. Kind Regards Arantxa

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We had room 22 on the second the floor above a bit creaky, room was small but very clean ideal for want we wanted, staff couldn't of been more helpful and cheerful, not far from the beach and nice pub just down the road with good food

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank caroletaylor22
WestCliffInn, Receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for the honest comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the West Cliff Inn. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Arantxa

Waterlooville, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Nice little hotel, found it ideal for what I needed it for which was some where to stay after concert. Being at grit found it a little nosiey with hen dos /stag does arriving back to other hotels after the night out! But as said good price for needing somewhere to stay for the night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
WestCliffInn, receptionist at West Cliff Inn, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Thank you for your constructive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Arantxa

192 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Double 24 (21)
Viewed
Double 35 (16)
Viewed
Double 43 (25)
Viewed
Double Suite 9 (27)
Viewed
Family16 (22)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
0.1 km away
New Westcliff Hotel
New Westcliff Hotel
#51 of 78 in Bournemouth
444 reviews
0.3 km away
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
TravelRest Hotel Bournemouth
#53 of 78 in Bournemouth
448 reviews
2.0 km away
The Suncliff Hotel
The Suncliff Hotel
#28 of 78 in Bournemouth
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Premier Inn Bournemouth Westcliff Hotel
2.1 km away
The Ocean View Hotel
The Ocean View Hotel
#50 of 78 in Bournemouth
355 reviews
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel
BEST WESTERN Montague Hotel
#44 of 78 in Bournemouth
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The West Cliff Inn is totally refurbished three-star hotel in Bournemouth. The hotel is situated in the prime west cliff area, within short walking distance to the beach as well as the town centre, shopping and the BIC, which makes it a perfect location both for leisure and business guests. We believe that the strategic position, our decent contemporary style rooms - which is quite a unique feature in the West Cliff area, as well as our friendly and helpful staff, can make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as you expect. The hotel comprises of 42 en-suite rooms with a wide range of types and sizes to cater for your needs. Our rooms are decorated in a simple contemporary style using soft, neutral tones and attractive fabrics. Each room is equipped with 32" LCD free-view television, central heating, tea/ coffee making facilities, ironing facilities, hair-dryer. You can choose between three types of rooms, depending on the comfort you are looking for:• Our standard rooms are good sized rooms, perfect for couples.• However, if you are just looking for a place to stay overnight or are on a tight budget, you can go for an economy room which is slightly smaller. These are also suitable for single occupancy. We can also offer you a range of rooms depending on how many you are - we have single, double, and family rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Cliff Inn

Address: 15 West Cliff Road, Bournemouth BH2 5EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: €36 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Cliff Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your West Cliff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Cliff Hotel Bournemouth
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Cliff Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bath, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from West Cliff Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles alantomlins, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Find another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles UsRo, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't - go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles mrjim, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Give it a go! Its a lovely place!”
 of 5 bubbles terryj1524, 11 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't have 29 because of noise above.”
 of 5 bubbles Malpoet, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay