We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Bournemouth Grange

    13 Knole Road, Bournemouth BH1 4DQ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    Overview
    • Excellent80%
    • Very good15%
    • Average0%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible5%
    2 May 2017
    “VERY DISSAPOINTING”
    30 Apr 2017
    “Clearly gone downhill”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Beachfront
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Babysitting
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (39)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 38 reviews

    Reviewed 2 May 2017

    I stayed here for a hen weekend April 2017 and what an absolute let down. The previous reviews on trip advisor are not reflective of the property. Maybe they once were when this was a hotel but no longer true. The house was filthy dirty...More

    1  Thank Victoria C
    Management response:Responded 4 days ago

    Hello Victoria C You are just a sour malicious reviewer who enjoys the empowerment of throwing unjustified insults, whilst hiding behind a wall of technology and acting rather like a playground bully. You seemed pleasured in writing exaggerated tales of woe and nonsense, that are...More

    Reviewed 30 April 2017

    This is now a guest house rented to groups of people. We were a group of 22 on a hen weekend. We had a fantastic weekend because of the company . The house was tired and badly in need of attention. We had a basement...More

    1  Thank Kim G
    Management response:Responded 4 days ago

    Hello Kim G Your group were delighted with the property upon your arrival and signed the welcome contract. Are all your comments really true ? Was every single blind or curtain in this huge nine bedroom property really broken or didn't fit ? or are...More

    Reviewed 2 May 2016

    The room was spatious and beautifully decorated, the hotel is well located (only separated from the beach by a nice garden). We stayed here for 2 nights, and the host was very kind and welcoming. If we were to go to Bournemouth again, we would...More

    1  Thank lucivole
    Reviewed 22 July 2015

    We spent two nights here it is ideally situated just a 10minute walk through the gardens to the excellent sea front .the room was large and the bed was comfortable and the two breakfasts were excellent would recommend.

    2  Thank Jenny H
    Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

    Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Bournemouth. Ideal location for both Boscombe and Bournemouth. Bus stop is less than a 2 minute walk. 10 minute walk to Boscombe pier. Great breakfast and friendly owner. Just what you need if you are on a budget....More

    1  Thank Lorraine W
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Babysitting
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your The Bournemouth Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Dorset >
    • Bournemouth
    Nearby
    Carrington House Hotel
    1,148 reviews
    .23 km away
     
    The Chine Hotel
    1,000 reviews
    .50 km away
     
    Langtry Manor Hotel
    893 reviews
    .43 km away
     
    Travelodge Bournemouth Hotel
    630 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Koh Thai Tapas Boscombe
    638 reviews
    .37 km away
    Shades Restaurant
    92 reviews
    .44 km away
    Chaplins
    154 reviews
    .51 km away
    Pizzeria Via Roma
    62 reviews
    .51 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Boscombe Chine Gardens
    161 reviews
    .40 km away
    Boscombe Pier
    231 reviews
    .79 km away
    Shelley Theatre
    46 reviews
    1.15 km away
    O2 Academy Bournemouth
    97 reviews
    .68 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from The Bournemouth Grange staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Choose an en suite.and probably quieter at the rear"
    Read review
    "Ask for an ensuite room."
    Read review
    "We had Room No 7, which faced the front, but was not noisy. en-suite facilities. However, several private..."
    Read review
    "Internet signal is strongest on the ground floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing