We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dean Park Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Dean Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Dean Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The room was lovely, very clean can't complain. HOWEVER, this morning we were greeted by a very unpleasant man at breakfast. Telling us 'it's about time' as we came for breakfast at 10:01 when we booked for 10. Pointing out extremely rudely that 'well that's not 10 is it!' (Baring in mind breakfast was from 8:30-10:30!!!). After this very uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly M
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry you felt uncomfortable at breakfast. At the weekend we serve a later breakfast from 8.30-10am. We are normally quite relaxed with breakfast times, however, it is sometimes a squeeze for us to end breakfast, clean the room and set up for lunch. On the day you had breakfast, we had a...

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on way to Bournemouth airport (20 minutes) although very busy with a private party, we were met with a smile and the good service carried on with dinner. Good pub grub with a good selection and plenty of it. This with an excellent selection of ales and lager made for a pleasurable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smiffy106
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed our food and our fine Wadworth ales. We do have private functions, but we try not to disturb our daily custom. We hope to see you again in the future.

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

On our many visits to Bournemouth this is the first time we have stayed in a pub. From the moment we arrived to checkout all of the staff were very friendly and professional. The rooms were spacious and clean with wonderful power showers. The breakfast spread was good, also offering a full English which used good quality ingredients. Would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mark g
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that your first 'inn' experience was a good one. We take pride in giving excellent and friendly service. It is nice to see it is appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future.

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Had just one night at Dean Park and we found it perfect. 3 of us travelled down from Cannock in Staffs to meet our friend who now lives near to Bournemouth. We arrived about 11.30 but bar was open so we all ordered coffee and pots of tea whilst having a chat to the lovely barman who was quite happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maxine A
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in a great position in Bournemouth, adequately 15 minutes from the bustling town centre, yet easy access to town, beach and station. We hope to see you again when you are next visiting your friend.

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Thought this was an excellent place to be based near to the town centre. Room had everything you need, double bed, tv, wardrobe, tea & coffee etc. Large bathroom with excellent shower. We only ate breakfast which was superb! So if the other meals follow suit then they will also be good. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful with recommendations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear such positive comments from our guests. We ensure our staff see these reviews, it's a great boost for them to keep up the good work. Thank you very much.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Just returned from this pub hotel with my family the place is ok.the breakfast was very good with lots of choices.however as soon as we stepped foot out of the car we were greeted by the manager who's first words were, you can't check in yet which we ended up doing anyway so don't quite know what his point was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We did check you in as early as we could, sometimes it can be difficult with checkout being 11am. Sorry we were unable to accommodate your drinks request. Unfortunately we are not a coctail bar, but with general stock, there are some drinks we can make, hence asking what the ingredients were. Glad you enjoyed...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Really clean room. Friendly staff. Room small but perfect for single person. Really nice breakfast. Hotel is above a pub, but it's nice and quiet. They did let me know that there was a 60th birthday party the night I arrived but i didn't hear anything. Small TV, but for only one night it was perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat T
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Arrived and was met and taken to my room by one of the bar staff. Room 7 is quite small but as I was on my own that was fine. As one other person has said, the room was very hot all through the night which made sleeping difficult. Decor was OK - saw no particular signs of refurbishment. Had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
Frimley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed for two nights in August and intended to use the Inn as a base whilst exploring the area. We arrived much earlier than the scheduled check in time, but the owners were happy for us to leave the car and come back later. We booked the largest family room - 2 singles and a double. Room was pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant R
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have taken your comments on board and I know that this review has been read by my Head Office. With regard to the refurbishment, a lot of money was spent on the water pressure. This was one of our biggest complaints, which has now been rectified. Last week we took delivery of several new...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Due to looking to move to the area and on a house hunt we needed somewhere fairly cheap and located within easy distance of our search area. The Dean Park Inn was perfect, the room was clean and decorated in a modern but comfy way and with breakfast included in the price it ticked all our boxes. One tiny minor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stampme_kb
deanie41, Manager at Dean Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes - we felt for everyone during the heatwave. The Dean Park is particularly warm - even when it's cold, so trying to keep temperatures cool in hot weather is really hard. It is definitely something we will be looking at for the future, in anticipation that we will continue to have some great weather!...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bournemouth hotels
1.2 km away
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
Ramada Encore Bournemouth
#16 of 69 in Bournemouth
1,289 reviews
1.6 km away
Park Central Hotel
Park Central Hotel
#6 of 69 in Bournemouth
1,038 reviews
1.5 km away
Royal Bath
Royal Bath
#62 of 69 in Bournemouth
2,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Royal Exeter Hotel
Royal Exeter Hotel
#12 of 69 in Bournemouth
601 reviews
1.3 km away
The Orchid Hotel
The Orchid Hotel
#8 of 69 in Bournemouth
633 reviews
1.7 km away
The Chocolate Box Hotel
The Chocolate Box Hotel
#4 of 144 in Bournemouth
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Dean Park Inn is a newly renovated, classic British pub with 12 en suite rooms. We serve tasty home cooked food and a great selection of traditional Wadworth ales, as well as a range of lagers, wines and spirits. We are located a 15 minute walk from Bournemouth town centre and its famous beaches, and only a 10 minute walk from the train and bus station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dean Park Inn

Address: 41 Wimborne Road, Bournemouth BH2 6NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bournemouth
Price Range: €54 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dean Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Dean Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Park Hotel Bournemouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dean Park Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dean Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't no we stayed to the front”
 of 5 bubbles EnglandSierra, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All small except the family room”
 of 5 bubbles LeeM112, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had room no 12 and was quiet and comfy”
 of 5 bubbles 132helenw, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had room 9 which was great”
 of 5 bubbles Jonesyx2, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check your car excess .......”
 of 5 bubbles Steve123_5, 3 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay