We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torquay
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

599 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 599: English reviews
newport wales1
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Fancied a change so booked torquay holiday park. The site is small. its 15 mins drive from the centre of torquay. The site is on a huge slope our caravan was right at the bottom of that slope (fox tor) right in a dingy dark corner. First impressions were that the caravan smelt musty, almost mildew. We couldn't get the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honeysuckle1
PDService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m very sorry to hear that we did not appear to get all aspects of your holiday right on this occasion, I’m pleased you were able to bring this to the attention of our team who were able to try and rectify this for you. It’s disappointing to read that your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I've just stayed at Parkdean Torquay and it was nearly a perfect holiday. First of all I would like to state that all of the staff are very friendly and approachable and the entertainment was fantastic and they have a real star in Joe,the accommodation was very clean and tidy and a surprise that the bed was extremely comfortable. There's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpsneath74
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Still on our Monday to Friday holiday and having a wicked time . There are ups and downs with all holiday parks and this one no exception but must say I've just got back from watching the halloween performance and it was amazing! A huge well done to all the troopers you really bought the house down !!! . We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reload99
hastings
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights.we stayed in the babbacombe caravan 2 bedrooms.heating in every room .nice and clean .The only let down was the parking was really poor Was a struggle to get in and out off the space were there are to many cars parked there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank netty_8
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We come to this park most years. Mostly the stay is fine. This year we arrived to a 'paignton' caravan. 220 pounds for a weekend. Checked in fine and the customer services number was highlighted in the brochure. We got into the caravan noticing that only half the beds were made and there was no bedding. We rang the reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Whilst I’m pleased to read you enjoyed our fantastic location and facilities, it’s disappointing to read about the issues you experienced within your holiday home and the service you received off the back of this, we pride ourselves on offering great customer service so it’s very disappointing to read that this...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We came here for a cheap break during half term (our half term is a week earlier than most of the country). £110 for 4 nights really is a great price regardless of where you stay. However, there were far too many negatives which spoilt what could and should have been a great break for us. 1 - immediately upon...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m happy to hear you found your holiday home adequate for you and your family, and can only apologise about your first impressions on arrival. Your feedback regarding the swimming pool and mini golf is appreciated and will be shared with the relevant departments. I’m pleased you were able to take...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The first encounter was a guy from maintenance, very helpful. The reception staff were great. We went for a drink in the restaurant and the server was very polite. The caravan was very clean and pretty well equipped. As I expected we had a visit from somebody to make sure all was ok.(Tracy) A very friendly person. I informed her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edm236
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Family Friendly holiday park with proximity to tourist spots but needs updating badly. The food options in side the place is limited though the breakfast is worth the money you pay and is very good. THe swimming pool timings are wierd - not open till late when I would have liked to relax after a long day out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anand s
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m pleased to read you got to take advantage of Torquay’s fantastic location, your feedback is gratefully received, as this helps us understand what necessary improvements we can make, to ensure for an enjoyable holiday. We hope overall you had a fantastic holiday and hope we can welcome you back to...

Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

lovely and clean apartments not to noisy. only down side is the beds are the same as they use in the caravans and are not suitable for any one over 6 feet or their feet hang off the bed. lovely and warm everything was lovely and clean nice staff at reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lioness312
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed In a 'family' apartment. On entrance to appt complex decor and carpets very shabby. Appt good size and equipped. Let down on first night. Non - smoking appt other guests allowed to smoke on balconies. Had the horrible smell of smoke come into our appt. Upon reporting there was no interest or apology. Had someone came over and said...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank everett160286
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I’m genuinely sorry to read about the service you experienced during your holiday, this is disappointing to hear and will be shared with the team. Your feedback is appreciated as this helps us understand what necessary improvements we can make, to ensure all of our guests are having a fantastic holiday,...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (179)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
4.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 89 in Torquay
2,383 reviews
3.9 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#37 of 89 in Torquay
2,085 reviews
3.5 km away
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
Grosvenor Hotel Torquay
#24 of 89 in Torquay
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#9 of 89 in Torquay
566 reviews
3.3 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#59 of 89 in Torquay
638 reviews
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
It was the Vistorian's who coined the phrase 'the English Riviera', likening this stunning 22 mile stretch of Devonshire coastline to its French equivalent. And with its balmy weather, sub-tropical plants, gastronomic delights and colourful waterfronts, it's easy to see why. So where better to spend the summer than at Torquay holiday park, close to all the Riviera's finest attractions. * A lively park in a country hillside setting * Stunning views towards nearby Torquay * Close to Brixham and Paignton seaside resorts * Blue Flag beaches just three miles away * Fantastic Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park

Address: Kingskerswell Road | Devon, Torquay TQ2 8JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Torquay Holiday Park Hotel Torquay
Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Torquay Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Budget to upgrade if it's cold outside”
 of 5 bubbles honeysuckle1, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the apartment blocks need updating”
 of 5 bubbles 230anands, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be couscous”
 of 5 bubbles johnjC3715SF, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is a caravan park not a hotel. Caravan was very clean and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles gloriab363, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for age of caravan to ensure it isn't tired”
 of 5 bubbles 35jaynem, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5