We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coppice

Save
Traveller (44)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good14%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“gb tours”(27 reviews)
“jenny syd”(18 reviews)
“indoor pool”(30 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
384
69
20
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
384
69
20
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgb toursjenny sydindoor poolcoach tripclean towels every daytowels were changedfirst classcoach partygreat entertainmenthotel ownersbabbacombe theatrehome cookedfresh towelshotel is spotlessly cleanplenty of hot waterexcellent hotelno lift
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We have just returned from our first weekend coach trip to this lovely hotel, I must admit we were a bit sceptical about what to expect, but the room, the service, the food, the owners and staff exceeded our expectations. Due to mobility issues, bedrooms...More

Thank Celia D
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service & food yet again at the Coppice. Having just been on a coach holiday to the Coppice, Jenny & her staff work miracles with the speed & efficiency to cater to the needs of the coach party & always with a smile on...More

Thank Anthony D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Once again had a lovely few days holiday at this friendly hotel in Torquay. Every time we’ve stayed there the welcome has been great. The owners, Jennie and Syd, are assisted by a great team of employees. The food was lovely and the best part...More

1  Thank frogladybg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second visit to The Coppice and I had a great time yet again. Room was very clean and a good size. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. I'm Gluten intolerant and the Hotel owner Jenny made sure I had something nice to...More

Thank helenmorganwork98
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I have brought a coach load of people to this hotel and i have to say the Staff and the Hotel itself have made my job very easy. We checked in without a hitch everyones requirements had been met and surpassed. The rooms were lovely...More

1  Thank coahman
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Torquay, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#8 Business Hotel in Torquay
#10 Family Hotel in Torquay
#12 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$40 - US$74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Torquay
#7 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#8 Business Hotel in Torquay
#10 Family Hotel in Torquay
#12 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Dining (9)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
elga_stroud
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Irene H | Reviewed this property |
Scampi.
1
Vote
elga_stroud
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Tink49_12 | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so
1
Vote
9 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Irene H | Reviewed this property |
It would depend what size of wedding that you were having. They do have beautiful grounds that would be perfect for a wedding but you will have to get in touch with the owners to see if they could accommodate you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Due.to entertainment some rooms can be noisy but I am sure the hosts would welcome clients asking to be away..."
Read review
"Room 17 is a gooccroom"
Read review
"no. 32 was ground floor, with the twin beds we needed due to medical problems also a walk in shower which was..."
Read review
"Room 30 looks onto the side of the hotel which has a drive down to the back of the hotel."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing