We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Redholme B&B

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good1%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“homemade muffins”(63 reviews)
“mel paul”(45 reviews)
“seaside room”(7 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
525
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
525
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade muffinsmel paulseaside roomcoffee machine in the roomfantastic hostsevery morningjourney homeharbour areasea viewcouldn't do enoughgreat showerlovely couplebreakfast was deliciousexcellent accommodationfirst classlittle touchesshort walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We had the best time. Everything about it was perfect. Paul and Mel couldn’t have done any more to make us feel at home. The house, room, breakfast, local advice, location and not to forget the muffins, made it for us. Thanks again, we’ll be...More

Thank Peteed13
Response from RedholmeTorquay, Owner at The Redholme B&BResponded yesterday

Ta you two, we had a great time with you both as well! perfect Guests makes our role so much easier, Thank you both, Mel and Paul.

Reviewed 5 days ago

This was our 3rd stay at Redholme and can't recommend it enough. Mel and Paul are the perfect hosts and their accommodation is superb. All the rooms are extremely comfortable and have everything necessary for a relaxing stay. Location is perfect to leave your car...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davejL9957QS
Response from RedholmeTorquay, Owner at The Redholme B&BResponded yesterday

Dave and Jenny....what more can we add? except come back again! You are both so welcome, and we hope to see you soon. Thank you. Mel and Paul.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is by far the best b&b we have ever stayed in. Mel and Paul are so welcoming and friendly. The rooms are decorated beautifully with good amenities. The breakfast is fantastic (especially the home made muffins). We would not stay anywhere else in TorquayMore

Thank kellyarmfield83
Response from RedholmeTorquay, Owner at The Redholme B&BResponded 1 week ago

Ta Kelly, you and Tom are welcome Guests anytime...Oh Happy Birthday! Didn't get the slabs done today, weather was great and Mel was at Exeter Ikea?. See you both soon, and like we said Book Direct! better Room rate, and better, personal service. See you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed with my boyfriend at the Redholme for 2 nights during the May bank holiday. We chose this place because of the positive reviews, and I have to say we were not disappointed- the room was spacious and had a beautiful view, the coffee...More

Thank chrisspliid
Response from RedholmeTorquay, Owner at The Redholme B&BResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks both of you...as you have posted this great review, Mel must have dropped you off at the Station on time! Because of you, I'm off on Wednesday to do some fishing as well, the fish at Breakfast smelt great, and even had another couple...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have just had a three night break at The Redholme with my husband & brother.The rooms are spotlessly clean,tastefully decorated & provide everything you could possibly want & more. Breakfast is served late enough for a lie-in if wished but well worth getting up for....More

Thank Ann I
Response from RedholmeTorquay, Owner at The Redholme B&BResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks Anne, Tony and Neil. We are pleased you found us! You all welcome back at any time, and we look forward to seeing you again. Thanks Tony for noticing the new light switches fitted whilst you were out! Best Wishes. Mel and Paul.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Torquay, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bonnieLincoln
5 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from RedholmeTorquay | Property representative |
Yes there is Thank you.
1
Vote
Jo P
10 August 2015|
Answer
Response from 1965Pebbles |
Having just stayed at the Redholme I can confirm high quality toiletries are provided Jane & Mick
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Just enjoy and relax."
Read review
"All rooms are excellent"
Read review
"Room no.5 is spacious with ensuite and seaview"
Read review
"Room 2 on first floor has a large bay window and a supering bed."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing