We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Meadfoot Bay

Save
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (12)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good7%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“signature suite”(25 reviews)
“on arrival”(59 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (545)
There are newer reviews for The Meadfoot Bay
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
482
39
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
482
39
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssignature suitedecanter of sherryon arrivalspa bathprivate terracefamily run hotelcooked breakfastcold meatsdeluxe roomwet roomwelcome drinkfantastic stayfull englishhigh standardbreakfast was amazingsmall hotellovely hotel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Spent one night at Meadfood Bay Bed and Breakfast and had a really good experience. Food, room and ambiance excellent. Breakfast was a very spread with just about need you could possibly having been met. Will definitely stay again when next in Torquay.

1  Thank slj1956
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Stayed in room 10 from 13-15 June, best ever comfortable bed we have slept in, room was perfect & every thing was provided from fresh milk in the fridge to bath robes & slippers in the bathroom, breakfast fantastic & spoilt for choice, great value...More

2  Thank Philepe-Flop
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Stayed here 12th -15th June. Lovely welcome to this Georgian guest house from the owner, spotlessly clean nice decor and comfortable lounges with a bar open in the evenings.We had room 21 with a private terrace, lovely big suite and large bathroom.Lots of information on...More

Thank Julie P
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We were made very welcome on our mid-week break at this lovely hotel by Chris, Caroline and Gary, from the moment we arrived and were served a much appreciated tea and biscuits after our long drive. The hotel is spotless and beautifully furnished and decorated....More

1  Thank Roy W
Reviewed 8 June 2016

What can we say. Brilliant all round. Wonderful breakfast. Outstanding in every way. Will definetly return again.A great place for a quiet relaxing break. The owners could not be more helpful nothing was to much trouble. Thank-you to you all.

Thank suecolinW
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Torquay
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#6 Business Hotel in Torquay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$143 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Torquay
#6 Business Hotel in Torquay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marilyn C
4 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from meadfootbay | Property representative |
Dear Marilyn, Thank you so much for your interest in The Meadfoot Bay. Our hotel unfortunately does not take pets, however there are hotels in the bay that do. Our best advise would be for you to contact the tourist... More
0
Votes
IVH62
6 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from meadfootbay | Property representative |
Dear Irene, Thank you so much for your enquiry and interest in staying with us here at The Meadfoot Bay. I am sorry to hear that you have been so poorly and hope you have a speedy recovery. I have sent you an email with... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"all rooms looked great we had king size bed at top of hotel"
Read review
"Room 21 if you can"
Read review
"Only stayed in two rooms, both were very comfortable. All rooms are newly decorated."
Read review
"Some rooms have sea views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing