We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seascape Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seascape Hotel
Seascape Hotel
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of Seascape Hotel
 Click to rate
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean, good food with a menu choice, breakfast was lovely well presented, quick service, and really friendly waiters only too willing to please. For a 2* hotel this was value for money. Had to pay a supplement for a single room which was very small, looked out on to the wheelie bins and main road, compared to a mother and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamkea
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Returned today 2nd April from Tribute Weekend at the Seascape Hotel.The staff at the hotel were very friendly and welcoming on reception,we were given room 12. The room was large with sea view ,double and single bed in room also table and 2 comfy armchairs,kettle ,hairdryer, fridge and television.Large well equipped bathroom with lovely thick white towels everything was spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela F
Steven F, Owner at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I will say that we do aim to please all guests. Some times the bar will get busy, especially when we are contracted to have the 2 for 1 drinks promotion on. Unfortunately this does not warrant an extra bar man as this promotion operates from 5pm until close. How ever we are pleased...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food adequate. Heating only comes on at set times, room sometimes cold.Dining room understaffed, wait up to 30 minutes between courses. Not the staff's fault either, they are rushed off their feet. You get what you pay for .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike F
Steven F, Owner at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am sorry to hear you had a 30 minute wait at certain meal times. Unfortunately we did suffer from staff sickness that was un avoidable. How ever I have noted your comments and this will be investigated fully to prevent a reoccurance.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Went on a tribute weekend with UKBREAKAWAYS to the Seascape. Couldn't fault it. Hotel was spotlessly clean.Food excellent for a budget break. Staff and owner could not have been more friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevematthews58
Steven F, Owner at Seascape Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Belper, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Stayed atn= the Seascape Hotel Torquay as part of a 5 day coach holiday . Read somewhere that some critic had said it was the worst place they had frequented . What a contrast I found . Comfortable room , very good food and superb staff . What other travellers need I'm not sure but this place certainly suited me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norman T
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

2* hotel for the price we paid it was excellent. Room was clean but we were in a room below street level so no nice view and the heating only came on intermittently so at times it was cold. The staff were lovely friendly and helpful. The food we couldn't fault. Good home cooked food, fresh vegetables, ample portions, choices...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aileen W
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a Just go holidays weekend break. The food was very good the staff friendly and helpful but the hotel was so cold it ruined our break. We spent all the time we were in our room with our coats on. We know it's only a two star hotel but we didn't expect to have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I had the plesure of playing this hotel (TRIBUTE WEEKEND ) and found it to be very nice with good staff & management. The dining room was large and airy with good food & brakefast. Bed room was tidy & clean with on suite bathroom (a bit small for the larger person) the entertainment lounge was a good size.the couple...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen D
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 March 2017

went to the seascape for a weekend tribute brake 24 to26 of February , arrived and was given a room at the front of the hotel with a long walk away from door told Steve my wife was getting over a broken ankle so he gave us a room on first floor short walk from lift and excellent room with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gerry195230
Northampton uk
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Seascape is in a convenient position not too far from town centre or harbour. There is limited parking at hotel but a car park opposite charges £3 for 24 hours. I do not know if that is just a winter price but good value. Probably not suitable for the less able as hotel was originally 3 properties. There is only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanandMick4

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (226)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Family Quad Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (19)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (25)
Viewed
Superior Triple Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torquay
0.2 km away
Rainbow International Hotel
1.8 km away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#88 of 88 in Torquay
1,130 reviews
0.2 km away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#54 of 88 in Torquay
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 88 in Torquay
2,601 reviews
18.7 km away
Ashton Court
Ashton Court
#10 of 11 in Exmouth
159 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Burlington
Hotel Burlington
#86 of 88 in Torquay
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Seascape Hotel

Address: 8-10 Tor Church Road, Torquay TQ2 5UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: €90 - €115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seascape Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Seascape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Hotel Torquay, Devon
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seascape Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Seascape Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a sea view room on the first floor, if you are a single traveller ask for room 41 and not 43.”
jamkea, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 12 on first floor was very good”
pamelaf467, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 19 is a good size without paying extra”
normant2014, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are not happy with your room ask Steve if he can he will”
gerry195230, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Up to room 40. Ask your travel company if you need a lower room.”
JanandMick4, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5