We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TLH Toorak Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TLH Toorak Hotel
TLH Toorak Hotel
Panoramas (47)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TLH Toorak Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 622: English reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Both me and my husband have been coming hear for years have stayed in all hotels but love the toorak as it's Adults only but this will be the last time we have never been any where that you have to get your own tea /coffee plus it was in builders mugs when I made the comment on the Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz R
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liz, Thank you for your review and I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the whole experience. The self service breakfast that we now have was adopted from many 4 star hotels to allow our guests to get fresh hot toast and a selection of coffee when they need it to prevent the wait for toast. We used to...

Oxford
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We are just back from spending New Year in this hotel - it was a return visit and this is my second review. My last review was titled 'Don't Change the Chef' . Well they did - and it showed especially our first night the choice at dinner was not great. The vegetable choice at the servery was very poor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laine29
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback and I am glad that on the whole you enjoyed your stay and have rebooked for next year. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy the choice of food on the first evening and it is disappointing that you didn't speak to any of the restaurant team as the chef could have offered...

Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Well, here we are at the end of a three day break between Christmas and new year. Our first impressions were favourable, the hotel being bigger than expected but very very clean. As we wandered around to find our bearings so the whole resort started to unfold. Plenty to do for families with a special games area, several swimming pools,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank micnor50
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for such a kind and highly rated review, It is very nice to hear how highly you rated and enjoyed staying with us and we look forward to you returning to stay with us. I will pass your lovely comments on to the team here regarding the food and service and it is great...

Aberdare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Good welcome from staff terrace room was good plenty of space bathroom clean and tidy one criticism of the bathroom is the masticseal around the both is starting to go black Hotel needs a bit of decorating the carpets are old and stained in hall ways Menu in resturaunt was not to my living why do they not give more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you for your kind feedback and I will pass on your thanks to the staff, I am glad that on the whole your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We have just had all of the hallways repainted during the quiet period and we are looking to replace more carpets throughout the hallways. We try our best to...

Caldicot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We have stayed in the Toorak for many years ,and have had lovely midweek breaks .However this stay was a nightmare ,we are up at 5 am at home so was away for a well earned rest .8 o'clock on the first morning the work started in the room next door ,renewing the bathroom ,the banging was horrendous ,workmen on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanerees
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan, Thank you for your feedback and I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to the usual standards that you expect with us. I can only apologise on behalf of the maintenance team as this was not the behaviour expected in a hotel and shouldn't have happened. I will put a note on your...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The Toorak Hotel is a nice place to stay, BUT if you have a big 'do' using the hotel's Chatsworth Room . . . Oh deary deary me...the toilet facilities are appalling. The ladies has 2 tiny, tiny cubicles...if you are Uk size 14 + you will have trouble using them! The toilet smells - like real bad. The toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenniferM1234
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you for your feedback and I am really sorry that you didn't find the toilets up to the standard that you expect here. We are in the process of renovating the toilet facilities here, the ladies is now fully redecorated and a lot better. I am really sorry that you didn't find them very nice and if...

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

It was a pleasure to visit Torquay Riviera even in November. Toorak hotel is situated near the seaside and 5 meters away from Torquay Riviera Centre. The reception staff was very nice and helpful. From the very beginning I got all information I needed to move around these complex of hotels which also included some spa facilities. My room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonofmyparents
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your very kind comments and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. I will pass your very kind comments onto the staff regarding the food and service provided. As you rightly say the leisure facilities that we have here and the pools in particular are first class and I am...

Reviewed 22 November 2016

We booked a spur of the moment weekend winter break. Having stayed in the Carlton Hotel earlier this year we knew what expect. The only disappointment on our last visit was the self-catering apartment,so we decided to stay at the Toorak Hotel after being told it had an award winning restaurant when booking. We weren't disappointed the food and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBaker3806
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your very kind review it is great to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay, and the food was as good as you had heard. I will pass your kind words onto the restaurant and kitchen team. As you rightly say we are excellent value for money for a nice midweek winter break...

durham
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I visited the hotel at the end of October [2016]. I am a disabled traveller and I cannot praise the staff highly enough. The four hotel complex is undergoing improvements to the buildings to help improve access etcetera but in the meantime, every staff member was kind and helpful with a great friendly attitude. There was help whenever I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roofybabes
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your excellent review and we are glad that you enjoyed your break and were well looked after. I am very pleased to hear that the staff were so helpful to you and made your stay as stress free as possible and I will pass your kind words on to them. I am glad you enjoyed...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at Toorak, Victoria and Derwent hotels on many occasions starting with our first visit in 1986. Always a really enjoyable experience and this time didn't disappoint. The reception staff were welcoming and friendly and lent me a charger for my phone when I realised I had forgotten mine. The room had a lovely aspect with plentiful tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you very much for your excellent review and I am really happy to hear that you had a great stay with us on your recent break. It is fantastic to hear that you have been coming back for so many years and I am glad that you still enjoy it as much. I will pass your lovely...

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (144)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Indoor Recreational Pool (12)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Outdoor Pool (19)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 km away
TLH Carlton Hotel
TLH Carlton Hotel
#26 of 89 in Torquay
571 reviews
0.2 km away
TLH Victoria Hotel
TLH Victoria Hotel
#35 of 89 in Torquay
530 reviews
0.2 km away
TLH Derwent Hotel
TLH Derwent Hotel
#19 of 89 in Torquay
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
2,589 reviews
0.6 km away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#37 of 89 in Torquay
2,208 reviews
1.8 km away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#9 of 89 in Torquay
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Part of TLH Leisure Resort, this lovely hotel has access to an extensive range of indoor and outdoor leisure facilities, together with nightly entertainment and dancing. Enjoy indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a luxury spa, gym, huge indoor games arena, daily kids club and a daily activity programme. Bowling and dancing holidays a specialty. Close to sea front and town centre, ideally placed for exploring the English Riviera and beyond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TLH Toorak Hotel

Address: Chestnut Avenue, Torquay TQ2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: €87 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TLH Toorak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your TLH Toorak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toorak Hotel Torquay
TLH Toorak Hotel Torquay, Devon
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#30 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TLH Toorak Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from TLH Toorak Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you are located well away from bars”
andrewhM348EK, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor terrace rooms lovely of gardens”
mkrav, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“One's at the back of the hotel”
wendygp, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a terrace are a little more expensive but well worth it”
lindabH5442PI, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 125, although well appointed and clean, doesn't have a good outlook.”
Swifties, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5