We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TLH Toorak Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
TLH Toorak Hotel
TLH Toorak Hotel
Panoramas (47)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 597: English reviews
United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Toorak Hotel is a nice place to stay, BUT if you have a big 'do' using the hotel's Chatsworth Room . . . Oh deary deary me...the toilet facilities are appalling. The ladies has 2 tiny, tiny cubicles...if you are Uk size 14 + you will have trouble using them! The toilet smells - like real bad. The toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenniferM1234
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a pleasure to visit Torquay Riviera even in November. Toorak hotel is situated near the seaside and 5 meters away from Torquay Riviera Centre. The reception staff was very nice and helpful. From the very beginning I got all information I needed to move around these complex of hotels which also included some spa facilities. My room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonofmyparents
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your very kind comments and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. I will pass your very kind comments onto the staff regarding the food and service provided. As you rightly say the leisure facilities that we have here and the pools in particular are first class and I am...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a spur of the moment weekend winter break. Having stayed in the Carlton Hotel earlier this year we knew what expect. The only disappointment on our last visit was the self-catering apartment,so we decided to stay at the Toorak Hotel after being told it had an award winning restaurant when booking. We weren't disappointed the food and service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBaker3806
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your very kind review it is great to hear that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay, and the food was as good as you had heard. I will pass your kind words onto the restaurant and kitchen team. As you rightly say we are excellent value for money for a nice midweek winter break...

durham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited the hotel at the end of October [2016]. I am a disabled traveller and I cannot praise the staff highly enough. The four hotel complex is undergoing improvements to the buildings to help improve access etcetera but in the meantime, every staff member was kind and helpful with a great friendly attitude. There was help whenever I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roofybabes
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your excellent review and we are glad that you enjoyed your break and were well looked after. I am very pleased to hear that the staff were so helpful to you and made your stay as stress free as possible and I will pass your kind words on to them. I am glad you enjoyed...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed at Toorak, Victoria and Derwent hotels on many occasions starting with our first visit in 1986. Always a really enjoyable experience and this time didn't disappoint. The reception staff were welcoming and friendly and lent me a charger for my phone when I realised I had forgotten mine. The room had a lovely aspect with plentiful tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet D
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janet, Thank you very much for your excellent review and I am really happy to hear that you had a great stay with us on your recent break. It is fantastic to hear that you have been coming back for so many years and I am glad that you still enjoy it as much. I will pass your lovely...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a lovely long weekend with oiur bowling friends. Service and food were both excellent. All the staff we encountered were very helpful and always greeted us with a smile. The hotel itself was nice and we had a very large double room which was clean and very comfortable. We overlooked the front of the hotel which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barnwood
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for such a kind review and we are really glad that you enjoyed your bowling break with us. I will pass your excellent feedback onto the staff who will be delighted that they made your stay so memorable. We hope to see you next year for more of the same. Best wishes - Ben Raven

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good hotel, comfortable large room but needs redecorating in places. The coffee table in our room is very scruffy! Needs throwing out. The food is excellent especially as they are catering for large numbers. Car parking is a nightmare. The staff are friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce T
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, Thank you for your review and I am glad to see how highly you have rated us. We are currently undergoing refurbishment on the hotel and hopefully we can bring all the rooms up to the high standard of the rest of the complex facilities. Warm regards - Ben Raven

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of us stayed here for 4 nights in November. Although this hotel is officially categorised as 3 star it is so much more than that. Its facilities are unending, part of a massive resort complex, even including 4-lane ten-pin bowling, and a professional standard indoor bowling green (which is actually blue!), swimming pools, etc. Also nightly entertainment, dancing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ossiemurdoch
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for such a kind and thorough review, it is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I will pass your lovely feedback onto the team. We are working hard to try and improve the standard of the rooms that we have here, which is an on going process. As you rightly...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Parking our car was a nightmare ! the hotel reception area and the corridors to the rooms needs redecorating and recarpeting as a matter of urgency it gives a bad first impression also there was balls of dust in the corridor to our room although our room was spotless,the food was excellent except I do not expect a self service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard270145
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for your review I will pass your kind comments on to the team regarding the food and service. I am really sorry that you felt the hotel was not value for money, as this is something that we do not hear very often. The price is very competitive with other hotels in the area and we...

Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The hotel is of a good standard overall. The food is of good quality and the restuarant staff are all polite , friendly and efficient. The bowling side was well organised and the green played well. The entertainment in the Derwent Hotel was average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken612013
Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ken, Thank you for your kind review we are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time on your recent bowls break. I will pass your lovely comments on to the staff regarding the service and food which is great to hear. I am sorry that the entertainment wasn't as good as usual as we always get very...

536 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (144)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Indoor Recreational Pool (12)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Jacuzzi (4)
Viewed
Aztec Leisure Outdoor Pool (19)
Viewed
Double Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (107)
Viewed
Twin Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
0.2 km away
TLH Carlton Hotel
TLH Carlton Hotel
#25 of 89 in Torquay
547 reviews
0.2 km away
TLH Victoria Hotel
TLH Victoria Hotel
#33 of 89 in Torquay
502 reviews
0.2 km away
TLH Derwent Hotel
TLH Derwent Hotel
#15 of 89 in Torquay
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 89 in Torquay
2,350 reviews
0.4 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
1.7 km away
Lincombe Hall Hotel
Lincombe Hall Hotel
#9 of 89 in Torquay
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Part of TLH Leisure Resort, this lovely hotel has access to an extensive range of indoor and outdoor leisure facilities, together with nightly entertainment and dancing. Enjoy indoor and outdoor swimming pools, a luxury spa, gym, huge indoor games arena, daily kids club and a daily activity programme. Bowling and dancing holidays a specialty. Close to sea front and town centre, ideally placed for exploring the English Riviera and beyond. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TLH Toorak Hotel

Address: Chestnut Avenue, Torquay TQ2 5JS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: €79 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TLH Toorak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your TLH Toorak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toorak Hotel Torquay
TLH Toorak Hotel Torquay, Devon
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#30 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TLH Toorak Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from TLH Toorak Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some rooms at the back have kitchen/ac noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Roofybabes, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor best with less noise”
 of 5 bubbles joycet77, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground Floor rooms helpful for pushchairs”
 of 5 bubbles DarenSpice, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Beware there can be a very long walk to some rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Tedfeather, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A room at the back would be quieter but without the views !”
 of 5 bubbles 61aw, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay