We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TLH Toorak Hotel

Save
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (133)
Pool & Beach (67)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good43%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“terrace room”(20 reviews)
“indoor bowling”(10 reviews)
“tlh group”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
262
287
100
40
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
262
287
100
40
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsterrace roomindoor bowlingtlh groupkb soundsother hotelsaztec poolballroom dancinggames roomdance breaktable tennisleisure facilitiesstarlight loungerestaurant servicedance flooran updatefamily roomevening entertainment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having visited the Toorak Hotel last week as a part of a trip down memory lane, we wish we hadn’t bothered! The hotel is in poor condition, grubby throughout and tells a story of a complete lack of investment in this part of the TLH...More

Thank Helen D
Response from Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak HotelResponded 5 days ago

Dear Helen, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are doing our best to update the hotel however is a slow process being such a large complex. We currently update 80 rooms a...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is one of the THL group hotels and was a little more expensive than the Derwent which is the one we normally stay at, however it was probably just worth the extra money. The bedroom was a little bigger, bed just as comfortable....More

Thank Simeon P
Response from Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Simeon, Thank you for your very kind review and I am glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our offering different to the Derwent hotel and felt that it was worth the money. I will pass...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend break. Good hotel complex with outdoor and indoor pool. Spa complex very nice with good range of treatments. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Only had breakfast at the hotel but very good. Rooms a little dated and the hotel...More

Thank swebt
Response from Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your very complimentary review and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass your kind comments onto the staff and I am glad to hear that you found us value for money. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff 1st class, the young staff couldn’t do enough to help.a credit to the hotel But the restaurant manager,avoided any problems,was aloof and unapproachable. Room had curtains hanging off the rails never got repaired! It’s passed it’s best, but the staff worked hard to give...More

Thank EileenGuildford
Response from Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Eileen, Thank you for your kind review and I will pass your lovely comments onto the team at the hotel. If you do return and you have any issues during your stay then please come to the reception and let us know and we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived last Sunday for 3 days, we checked in and back out in half hour.Our room had a painter and decorator at the window on scaffolding so not very private and couldn't open windows didn't want someone looking in at us during our stay. A...More

Thank Shirleylou
Response from Ben R, General Manager at TLH Toorak HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Shirley, Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good start to you stay at the complex. Unfortunately we have had to do some maintenance that requires scaffolding and as we re fully booked it...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#29 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Torquay
#29 Romantic Hotel in Torquay
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (133)
Pool & Beach (67)
Dining (59)
Amenities (163)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
maureenjeffery
7 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sam R | Reviewed this property |
we were on the ground floor room number 23 which opens out on to a shared terrace
0
Votes
NessandDorma
4 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from DinkyDave33 | Reviewed this property |
Unfortunately not :(
0
Votes
Zoe_xxxxx
3 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from StephSawyer | Reviewed this property |
The food is excellent in quality and presentation. There is on site parking and you can park in any car park on site, I found it best to go to one of the upper car parks for the Derwent/ Carlton where there were more... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"ask for Riviera rooms good sea views"
Read review
"dont say your alone!!"
Read review
"Ask for what you expect or want from a room and they might be able to sort you out"
Read review
"Our room, which was 22, overlooked the garden, with patio doors opening out onto a large terrace, with..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing