We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Appletorre House Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Appletorre House Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were in flat 9, a large room with double bed and sofa bed if needed. We walked into town every day, The ensuite shower was lovely, everything you need for a short stay, the garden was beautifully kept we even sat out in the winter sun. Thankyou very much for a lovely few days in a little haven.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linzylou2013
appletorre2016, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for that fabulous review. We hope we can welcome you to our haven again!! Glad you had a good stay. Andrea and Peter

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went away 2/12/16 till 4/2/16 stayed in apartment 8 (studio) which catered for our needs. It is self catering which we preferred due to feeling more homely. Location of the apartments was good as we were able to walk to the town which took us about 25 minutes and was an easy route. We did drive to the harbour later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karis L
appletorre2016, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Karis Thank you for your review. Really glad you had a good stay. Maybe Kyle will have a new career in twerking!!! Andrea and Peter

Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here during October and had a lovely time. We met Andrea and Peter on arrival who were very welcoming and helpful. Andrea took the time to tell us all about the local amenities and places to visit. The apartment we stayed in was very clean, spacious and well equipped. We had a very comfortable stay and would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam3615
appletorre2016, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi. Many thanks for your wonderful review. Cant thank you enough. Look fwd to welcoming you again. We really appreciate our customers!!!

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and my partner have recently returned from a weekend break in torquay. We arrived shortly after 4pm on Friday after a 3 hour drive. Andrea greeted us as the door and welcomed us into her home. We were offered a glass of cava and she kindly went through all the protocols and an overview of the immediate area. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matunda
appletorre2016, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

HI Lee and Matt What an amazing review. Everyone will want a glass of Cava on arrival now!! It was such a pleasure to meet you both. Appreciate your apology and just glad all blown over!!! Hope you are coming back soon! Love Andrea and Peter

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this from the reports on here and weren't disappointed. We were greeted by our hosts Andrea and Peter and given information on the area, places to eat, etc. The first thing that stood out on the way to our apartment was the cleanliness of the whole place, which also had a lovely smell. Our accommodation was very homely, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
appletorre2016, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Paul. What an amazing review from you. You have picked up on some finer details which we really appreciate. Your feedback makes everything we do really worthwhile!! Please come back. Kindest regards Andrea and Peter

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Most friendly and accomodating people with a real care for their visitors needs! Offered to go out of their way for us multiple times to make sure we had what we need! Super great location for holiday makers, short walk to the sea front and super close to the town! Lovely clean and comofrtable spacious rooms with all amenities you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
appletorre2016, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Amy. Thank you so much for your fantastic review. We were a little concerned that you left a bit early but your lovely comments have reassured us that all was ok. We really value our customers and want to keep them happy. We hope we can welcome you again. Andrea and Peter

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned home from Torquay after booking a late break,staying at the Appletorre holiday apartments.On arrival we were met by the very friendly owners Andrea and Peter who made us feel very welcome . Andrea took the time to provide us with all the local information regarding buses to catch if we wanted to leave the car back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dawn B
appletorre2016, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Dawn Your review is amazing! Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail which will give potential customers so much information to encourage them to try us out in our first year of trading. We are delighted that you found the newly refurbished flat 5 comfortable and welcoming. The bathroom is "bijou" but all completely...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place very welcoming hosts value for money well euipped would definitely recommend only suggestion would be maybe upgrade the mattress we stayed in flat 3 it was lovely but could feel the springs and my back is in pieces now but that's probably more a personal preference

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annabell C
appletorre2016, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Annabel. If you had mentioned your dissatisfaction with the bed we could have looked to move you to another flat but you did not mention this during your stay. In fact you said everything was great on your departure. You have since complained on 2 separate websites that the bed was not comfy and I will certainly now look...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a short break and stayed at this accommodation. I cannot rate it highly enough. From the moment you arrive to the moment you depart you are made to feel welcome. The flat was so comfortable it was like being at home. The owners Andrea and Peter were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smsalsa
appletorre2016, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi. What a marvellous review. Cannot thank you enough! Look forward to welcoming you back. Andrea and Peter

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent accommodation, very comfortable and everything you need for your stay, Andrea and Peter were very welcoming local to all amenities and approx 15 mins walk from beach, really enjoyed ourselves, can't wait to go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammyjohnson40
appletorre2016, Owner at Appletorre House Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sam Thank you very much for your lovely review. Cant wait for you to come back either!!! Andrea and Peter

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (43)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torquay hotels
1.8 km away
Trecarn Hotel
Trecarn Hotel
#89 of 89 in Torquay
1,081 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
0.4 km away
Abbeyfield Hotel
Abbeyfield Hotel
#4 of 89 in Torquay
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Astor House Apartments
Astor House Apartments
#4 of 32 in Torquay
191 reviews
1.0 km away
Atlantis Holiday Apartments
1.8 km away
Trinity Mews
Trinity Mews
#7 of 32 in Torquay
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Appletorre House Holiday Flats are situated on a quiet road just a short distance away from the beach, shops and the international conference centre. Our 9 apartments are all recently refurbished with fully equipped kitchens and would make the ideal base for your break in the English Riviera. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Appletorre House Holiday Apartments

Address: 20 Vansittart Road, Torquay TQ2 5BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Torquay
Price Range: €40 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Appletorre House Holiday Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Appletorre House Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appletorre House Holiday Apartments Torquay, Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Appletorre House Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See the rooms on the website and choose from there”
 of 5 bubbles paulhL6602BP, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Apartment 5 has a flight of stairs and step up to door - may not be suitable for anyone with mobility issues.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonE72, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have mobility problems no9 would be the one to have,Also your own little garden which is sunny,”
 of 5 bubbles JudithM502, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 6”
 of 5 bubbles surfpuppet, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“each room has it values - ask the owner as they are so truthfull ***”
 of 5 bubbles tinkty2016, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay