We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Lawn Hotel

Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good34%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“coach holiday”(21 reviews)
“tennis courts”(14 reviews)
“coach driver”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
80
75
29
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
75
29
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach holidaytennis courtscoach driverour waiterrobinsons holidayslarge conservatorysea viewfront facingmeal timesevening entertainmentmet some lovely peopleother guestspiping hotfloor boardslovely weekwell run hotelenjoyable holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We enjoyed our stay at the Abbey Lawn the waiter service was very good considering evening meal times were not staggered we were not kept waiting between courses. Our Premier room was on the ground floor and the bathroom was a wet room suitable for...More

1  Thank jmtigercrewe
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, General Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded today

Dear jmtigercrewe, We are really pleased you had a pleasant stay at The Abbey Lawn and all your comments will be passed on to the hotel staff. Thanks for taking time to make the review! All the best.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent clean comfortable room with sea view. Enough tea/coffee (2/3 drinks each) for a night’s stay. Friendly reception upon arrival. Staff were all very friendly and accommodating. Dinner included was 3 course with a surprise free bottle of wine. We chose garlic mushrooms for starters....More

2  Thank MrsRGH
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs RGH, Thank you for your comments and recommendation for The Abbey Lawn. We always aim to achieve the highest standards and are really pleased you had a great time. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is looking very tired and needs updating. I think every floorboard in our room creaked. The toilet waste pipe was held together with tape and started to leak on our last day. The communication between staff members is awful. We had booked room...More

Thank Sharon S
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Public Relations Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sharon S, thank you for your review. We always welcome feedback and we are sorry on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay with us. All your comments will be passed on to our hotel staff. Thanks again for taking time to comment.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have returned to this hotel and again it's as lovely as ever If you want a relaxing break with a great location then choose this hotel The team at the Abbey Lawn are excellent, friendly and conscientious It’s clean the rooms are not 5...More

2  Thank millymolly63
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear millymolly63, Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to The Abbey Lawn in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a beautiful holiday here come back today wiv my friend loved the waiter and hotel staff apart from wen we reported a situation member of staff had bad attitude and left us very unhappy and not satisfied everything else was lovely. The attitude of...More

1  Thank Laura W
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels, Manager at Abbey Lawn HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We will pass your other concern onto our management team. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to The Abbey Lawn in the future.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Torquay
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
denise b
2 June 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Maldonian_9 | Reviewed this property |
Yes a hospitality tray with Tea Coffee Sugars Milk, mugs & spoons, plus of course a kettle!
0
Votes
elga_stroud
13 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear elga_stroud Yes, there is a car park at the front of the hotel as you enter from Scarborough Road. Unfortunately, the hotel is unable to reserve parking spaces but there is generally no issue with availability, but... More
1
Vote
66susy
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Holdsworth-Hotels | Property representative |
Dear 66susy The immediate area around the hotel is relatively flat however, as with most towns along that part of the coast there is a slight hill down to the town centre and the beach; okay going down but could cause an... More
2
Votes
Room Tips
"We had a sea view. just beautiful"
Read review
"Sea view rooms on first and second floors are slightly better."
Read review
"all rooms in my opinion are to sleep in, ours was perfect"
Read review
"Ask for a seaview room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing