We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,165: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel
 Click to rate
Cardiff
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 701helencardiff
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Have stayed here a few times and always been impressed, but not this time. You now have to pay for parking, the cooked breakfast was swimming in fat and the coffee we didn't drink anymore of after the first sip. Air con didn't work very well at all so had to have the window open. Not great when you're on...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank soraya_freeman
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Soraya, Thanks for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that you were unimpressed with your most recent visit to the Plymouth City Centre Sutton Harbour hotel as you were dissatisfied with the parking charges, breakfast service and had a few issues with your room. At Premier Inn we try to offer free parking for all of our guests...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wibbs333
Cornwall
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The accessible rooms here are large & comfortable but need more plug sockets. We stay here regularly when we come up from Cornwall. The staff are so friendly & warm & nothing is too much trouble. We look forward to returning in August

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CornwallClob
Reviewed 1 week ago

I must admit, I haven't written a review in a while but having just returned from a business trip to the Premier Inn Plymouth (Sutton Road) I have felt compelled to. On arrival the sub contractor that books our rooms Capita had only booked one of the two of us for breakfast and not arranged payment for parking nor had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Superted1396
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

What can you say, does what it says on the tin... good priced, great rooms..Normally i would say clean, but this needed a dust in reception area, and car park needed a sweep up. a part from that, a good Hotel.. In a very good location, right next to harbor. One front page, says Free Car Parking, that is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah1085
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this Premier Inn to be near friends who had a boat in the Marina, and would definitely stay again. Not only was it good value for money, the staff could not have been more friendly. The hotel is very efficiently run. Once we had a booking number we telephoned reception and requested a room overlooking the harbour.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PamGL
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great welcome from reception, lovely room, did here a lot of noises during the night, beds were alright, thought TV could do with a update, hair dryer didn't work, loved the harbour, thought the Man in smeatens tower could be more lively, fantastic views, but not the best, I am not sure I will come to this Hotel again, might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack lewis C
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

breakfast was well below par,supposed to be all you can eat,but turned out as a set breaky served 15 yes fifteen minutes after ordering tasted horrid no eatery's local so if its raining your taxi ing, girls on reception very good,polite well manerd ask any question they will give an honest answer local taxi's old and expensive ask girls for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgekI425QW

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
Double Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Triple Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
2,232 reviews
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
5.1 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
581 reviews
1.2 km away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
738 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a historical part of central Plymouth with marina views, close to the National Marine Aquarium ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel

Address: 28 Sutton Road, Plymouth PL4 0HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range: €69 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Plymouth (Sutton Harbour) Hotel Plymouth
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel England
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#9 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Sutton Harbour) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book online”
CornwallClob, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 116 was really quiet”
Superted1396, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a top floor view other wise you will here stomping from a higher room”
jacklewisc2015, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“noisy if a harbour view is chosen”
georgekI425QW, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Road side rooms noisy even with windows closed”
bethechange2016, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5