We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Squires Guest House

244 reviews
Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good9%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“b b”(50 reviews)
“single room”(16 reviews)
“city centre”(19 reviews)
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (244)Write a Review
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
214
22
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
214
22
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bsingle roomcity centrequiet locationfull englishfried breadwarm welcomefriendly hostsspent one nightparking permitwithin walking distancecomfortable bedlovely guesthousepoached eggsplymouth hoenothing too much troubleshort walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

2 night stay for Uni graduation. Very welcoming, friendly and helpful hosts. Spotlessly clean and a good breakfast. Ideally situated close to Hoe and short walk from city centre. Décor in room was slightly old fashioned but nothing wrong with that. Would not hesitate to...More

Thank DMRA
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Needed somewhere to lay our head after travelling 7hrs to install granddaughter in Uni. Dave and Paula made us feel very welcome. Rooms we've stayed in in guest houses like this in Plymouth appear to be compact yet cosy with similar layout. Bed a bit...More

Thank Didms
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Booked this as we were going to a concert at nearby Pavillions. Was glad we did. Very friendly and accommodating from the time we arrived until we left. Breakfast was good bed was comfy and everything worked well. Thanks Paula and Dave for your hospitality...More

Thank Tony M
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We were made to feel very welcome, room was spotlessly clean, very central to the shops, bars and restaurants, all within easy walking distance, lovely large breakfast .. would highly recommend, and we will stay there again.

Thank Chris M
Reviewed 16 August 2017

First the positive points: spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful proprietors, quiet, good breakfast. However, having previously stayed at the Imperial B&B (which was amazing but unfortunately full) and having read the reviews for Squires, we were expecting a bit more. It's old-fashioned in its décor,...More

Thank Penny Scudamore
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345648
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$45 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mrtheakston
24 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Squires7 | Property representative |
Hi, Parking is on the street outside of the guest house, It is free after 6pm until 10am the next morning. If you need to park at anytime between 10am and 6pm we have visitors tickets which are currently £2 per day, If you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask when booking"
Read review
"All rooms are quiet."
Read review
"Ring up and ask."
Read review
"We were in room 3 which faces the main road, not noisy at all, it is a nice quite area."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing