We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel

Show Prices
#11 of 21 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Spent a 5 night visit to Plymouth and chose the Travelodge Derriford for price as its about 5 miles away from the centre of Plymouth and therefore was cheaper than is counterpart in the city centre. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. Housekeeping was excellent, the rooms were kept very clean and fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaveHanmer
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

We're thrilled to receive such great feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us was a positive one. Please rest assured we will pass... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

A well situated hotel, which is excellent value for money. There is a Vintage Inn next door which also offers breakfast, although I didn't try this. The rooms are simple but have been refurbished nicely and my room was sparkling! There aren't hairdryers or ironing board/ irons in the rooms, but are available from reception. I used this service as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Veg49
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It’s great to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and was happy with the service provided from the staff. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Were given the Family Room next to reception & the main door- listened to others come though all night long & doors slamming. Reception phone seemed to ring alot during the night. Not ideal with young children. Curtains completely useless- didn't block out any light, not great when the kids bed is right next to the window. Had to re-arrange... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank katiebA9738EB
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge. We are so sorry to hear about your experience and will ensure your comments are passed to the hotel team to improve the service we offer. If you wish to report this to our customer service team please may we kindly request you contact them with your review via... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2016

I have been here before - few years ago I found the staff very helpful and the room was very clean - Jack Rabbit on site good for food - we also visited the George hotel just up the road. Carvary good

Helpful?
Thank zonk11
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Plymouth Derriford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable and... More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Very poor. This is a low quality hostel, not a hotel. Stayed for two nights and used because of proximity with local hospital - I wished I had chosen a better hotel further away from hospital. Clean enough in arrival but very basic. Tried to speak with cleaner on morning 2 to tell her when room would be free for... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlLawson
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. Feedback is really important to us and... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Hotel was good overall issue with sheets being dirty but I was too tired to bother. Stayed here before nearly 12 months ago and enjoyed our stay then as well. For food best place we found was Toby carvery 3/4 mile away towards Tavistock

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kev P
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Plymouth Derriford Hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your... More 

Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2016

lovely stay well looked after and room and bed clean and would stay again recommend it close to all Plymouth has to offer also nice eatery opposite and breakfast was great everything you need for a quick stay or longer if you need.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sue N
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed great comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review More 

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Arrived Sunday evening and it appeared to be a nice quiet hotel - a good choice? As I on a business trip I worked late and returned in the small hours. All was well until about 6am when the traffic noise work me up and was unable to get back to sleep with the constant noise and vibration. The window... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay. We do apologise if on this occasion you did not receive the best service possible that we strive to offer to all of our guests. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope to have the chance to... More 

Swindon England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2016

A fine location, easy access and good room for wheelchair user. Far better access than many Plymouth hotels or guest houses. Visiting family in Plymouth Devon. This Travelodge is at the back of the Mercedes dealer and backs against a busy chain pub that offers breakfasts from 8 AM. However we were not troubled from external noises.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Dariusdave
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved.Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We stayed to support a family member who had major surgery. The staff were so helpful showing us the shortest way to get to the hospital on foot. We had a problem with a bag left in taxi which they sorted out. Would recomend it very highly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Ann B
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Plymouth Derriford Hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are so pleased to learn that this was delivered. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again... More 

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.6 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,668 reviews
5.4 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,009 reviews
5.8 km away
Travelodge Plymouth
Travelodge Plymouth
#17 of 21 in Plymouth
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Ibis Plymouth
Ibis Plymouth
#16 of 21 in Plymouth
520 reviews
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Plymouth East Hotel
5.7 km away
Premier Inn Plymouth City Centre (Lockyers Quay) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel

Address: 8-9 Howeson Lane, Plymouth PL6 8BB, England (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Plymouth Derriford)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Crediton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Freckleton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Helston, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Plymouth Derriford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room facing away from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles owlfancier, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't think you get a choice!!”
 of 5 bubbles Comosomo1, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms very comfortable and warm, no particular room available with best view but really not expected with a Travelodge”
 of 5 bubbles H7099MJrichardf, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room and got it, though I don't think any of the rooms would be noisy, standard Travelodge,”
 of 5 bubbles 87LindaH87, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the top floor and heard next to nothing of the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquelinee930, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay