We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Copthorne Hotel Plymouth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

867 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Copthorne Hotel Plymouth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 854: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For the price and location this a a good hotel. Parking available and central location. A little dated but clean, tidy and everything you need. Didn't eat here so can't comment on that. Could just do with a little updating. Good wifi which is a plus these days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CandizB
Management response:

Dear CandizB, Thank you for your review of our hotel after your recent stay. We appreciate your positive feedback on our location, value for money, cleanliness, our parking facilities and the quality of our WIFI service. I have noted your comment on the decor of the hotel being dated. I am able to assure you that we are currently busy...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Copthorne hotel several times and have always enjoyed my stay there. Really good location and lovely clean rooms and very friendly staff. Breakfast enjoyable as well. Sausages were overdone once but usually tasty and varied menu. Only once the room was noisy overlooking the Sainsbury entrance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill Q
Management response:

Dear Gill Q, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive response after your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your superb feedback, particularly when I can see that it comes from one of our most valued regular guests. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We look forward to having...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The team at the hotel, from front desk through to catering and cleaning staff throughout the venue couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating, we will definitely be hosting future events at the hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonmcivor
Management response:

Dear simonmcivor, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive response after your recent conference held with us. We sincerely appreciate your superb feedback and we are delighted that your ran so successfully. I am particularly pleased to read your wonderful comments on all of our staff of whom we are so proud. Ultimately, it is our...

Devon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Whilst the hotel has seen some use, the rooms were of a good proportion, very clean, beds, linen and pillows comfortable and all the staff throughout the hotel cheerful and welcoming. Hollandaise sauce on the breakfast Eggs Benedict was exceptionally creamy Water pressure good for shower and hot water was just that - hot There is limited parking so beware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Management response:

Dear John B, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive response after your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your detailed feedback and we are pleased to see that you clearly enjoyed your stay. I am so pleased to read your wonderful comments on our "cheerful and welcoming" staff of whom we are so proud....

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

easy to find, good location for uni visit. clean tidy& well presented room with very comfortable bed . good size powerful shower with nice selection of toiletries. breakfast had very good selection of well cooked & tasty items. staff we met were very pleasant and helpful. all in all not a bad place to stay but as previous reviewers have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imperialwizzard
Management response:

Dear imperialwizzard, Thank you for your review of our hotel after your recent stay. We are very apprecaitive of your kind compliments on our location, cleanliness, breakfast and most of all, our staff who we are so very proud of. However, please accept my apology for any disappointment with aspects of our hotel's décor. We are very aware of these...

St Just, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such a lovely hotel. Set in the centre of Plymouth. Near everything you need. We upgraded to the club room which had a great view and the little extras were fabulous. Staff are very friendly and nothing any trouble. Breakfast was a delight every morning with a friendly greeting each day. Thank you for looking after us. I truly did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley S
Management response:

Dear Hayley S, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel after your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your super feedback as it assists us in maintaining our standards of superior service and hospitality. I am delighted to read your wonderful compliments on our club room upgrade option, our staff and pour breakfast. We look forward to welcoming...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Perfectly located in the centre of town and only a short walk to the train station. Convenient on site parking. Reception staff friendly and efficient. Rooms perfectly clean but the fittings and decoration are tired. A refit is overdue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank granddadjim
Management response:

Dear granddadjim, Thank you for your review of our hotel after your recent stay. I am delighted to read that overall, you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Thnak you for your compliments on our location, staff and room cleanliness. However, please accept my apology for any disappointment with our current standards of decor. We are currently planning significant upgrade...

Cornwall
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

A nice hotel which is perfectly located in Plymouth town centre so don't expect it to be quiet outside. Room was a little dated but clean and amazing shower. Good value for money although I hate it when a hotel charge you extra for parking in their own car park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noodleburger
Management response:

Dear Noodleburger, Thank you for your review of our hotel after your recent stay. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the showere in your room. However, please accept my apology for any frustration caused by our parking charge - this is unfortunately a nominal charge which we levy as return on our overall...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Quick and efficient check in, reception areas clean and tidy. We didn't try any of the facilities or eat at all so can't comment on them. The room was a bit dated but perfectly functional and clean (no peeling paint or anything like that just 90's style furnishing). Hot powerful shower, tea and coffee facilities. We were hardly at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate K
Management response:

Dear Kate K, Thank you for taking the time to submit such a positive response after your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your superb feedback and are delighted that you clearly enjoyed your stay - we trust that you equally enjoyed your night out. I am glad to read that you will stay with us again on your...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

This is the second time I have been booked in to this awful hotel What a awful place,noisy,I was moved out of my room as the fan in the bathroom would not switch off,the secondary double glazing would not close fully. The room they moved me to there was a fridge in the room when the fridge switched on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis-Carol
Management response:

Dear Denis-Carol, Thank you for your review of our hotel after your recent stay. Please accept my apology for your disappointment with the noise disruption caused by the extraction vent in the bathroom, the external city noise and the fridge in your room. Our central bathroom extractors are automated to run from 06h00 - 12h00 but I have asked my...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plymouth hotels
0.7 km away
Jurys Inn Plymouth
Jurys Inn Plymouth
#8 of 21 in Plymouth
2,135 reviews
4.6 km away
Future Inn Plymouth
Future Inn Plymouth
#7 of 21 in Plymouth
1,740 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Duke of Cornwall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Grosvenor Plymouth
The Grosvenor Plymouth
#4 of 21 in Plymouth
718 reviews
0.9 km away
Invicta Hotel
Invicta Hotel
#3 of 21 in Plymouth
561 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Plymouth
Holiday Inn Plymouth
#11 of 21 in Plymouth
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Bentley's Brasserie
Bentley's Brasserie
Cuisines: Bar, French, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Copthorne Hotel Plymouth

Address: Copthorne Hotel Armada Way, Plymouth PL1 1AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Plymouth
Price Range: €62 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copthorne Hotel Plymouth 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Copthorne Hotel Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Copthorne Hotel
Copthorne Hotel Plymouth England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copthorne Hotel Plymouth staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Copthorne Hotel Plymouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view at 4th floors”
 of 5 bubbles zetatan, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors could be quieter - but to be honest, even staying on the 2nd floor, I heard no noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DanB508, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“great to stay”
 of 5 bubbles kinl0ngh, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are four floors all floors, rooms seem okay noise and view wise. It is top end so looks down across Plymouth towards the Hoe.”
 of 5 bubbles pennys775, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and avoid a room facing Sainsbury's entrance. Lot of movement”
 of 5 bubbles 397gillq, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5