We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Plymouth

Save
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good45%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“budget hotel”(38 reviews)
“motel style”(14 reviews)
“road noise”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
113
246
134
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
113
246
134
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelmotel styleroad noiseroom was cleanrooms are basicovernight stoplight sleeperbuffet breakfastwhat it says on the tineasy accessshort staythe ground floorcity centreplenty of parkingstayed here for nightswould stay againone night stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

We have been to Plymouth previously and stayed in the city to visit our son who is in the navy. This time we wanted to go into Cornwall so we decided to stay on the outskirts with easy access to the main roads. This hotel...More

Thank Beverley_11
Response from Margaret G, General Manager at Ibis PlymouthResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Check in was quick. Found room easily. Interior is dated and a little mismatched but ok. Could really do with an update or at the very least a coat if paint in one colour. Bathroom ok, bed fine (had a...More

Thank Michelle m
Response from Margaret G, General Manager at Ibis PlymouthResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that overall you were happy with your stay. I am pleased to be able to tell you that we are due a refurbishment towards the end of the year so hope to welcome you again in the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The whole experience was good throughout. The checkin was quick & efficient, room was clean and ample free car parking. I didn’t experience any road noise while staying here. There isn’t around the hotel for eating (there is a on site restaurant & bar) so...More

1  Thank Paul_osborne46
Response from Margaret G, General Manager at Ibis PlymouthResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am aware that this sells itself as a budget hotel, so I was pleasantly surprised with the reception, staff and with the room. I did the on-line check in, and asked for a room on the ground floor as close to reception as possible....More

Thank Mac M
Response from Margaret G, General Manager at Ibis PlymouthResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your considered review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us despite the bed not being to your liking. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Many thanks

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

On a group tour from the US and stayed here 2 awful nights. Extremely old and dated motel type. Busy and noisy highway. The smallest room I have ever seen. No air conditioning. There are better places to stay in Plymouth.

Thank suzyQOregon
Response from Margaret G, General Manager at Ibis PlymouthResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were unhappy with your stay.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Plymouth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (48)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
megeden
2 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Adam K | Reviewed this property |
Rooms don't have air conditioning and they are very warm. We stay here regularly to see family in Plymouth and leave the window open, and take a desk fan with us. Does the job nicely! :)
0
Votes
neilcvx
15 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from JennieAnneP | Reviewed this property |
We were there last week, no refurb had started.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book somewhere else"
Read review
"Traffic noise can be a pain"
Read review
"No room tip."
Read review
"Easy access from main road, quiter on the south side. value for money."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing