We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bath Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Bath Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Bath Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Comfortable hotel in a nice harbour. Comfortable room and very friendly staff. The full English breakfast was very nice and set us up nicely for a full day on the motorbike. A very popular hotel with walkers. Good value for money. Wifi not available in rooms but free in the bar and reception area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate your comments. Sincerest apologies about the lack of WiFi in the rooms, unfortunately because of Lynmouth's location we don't have the best WiFi signal available. We have been informed that the fibre optics have been placed in Lynmouth, so fingers crossed we will be able to offer high speed WiFi...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Just had 3 most comfortable and enjoyable nights at The Bath Hotel situated in the heart of Lynmouth. Staff most welcoming and accommodating. I was reallocated a first floor room to reduce number of stairs for my aged dog who was also made most welcome. The room was spotless and newly decorated, there was lashings of hot water and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maureenkels
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Our team work very hard to provide excellent customer service at our hotel and we try our very best to ensure all our guests' needs are met where possible. As we don't have a lift at the hotel, we always try our best to allocate our guests on the first floor if they...

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Very clean and comfortable hotel with an excellent breakfast included. The service from all of the staff was also excellent including the restaurant and bar. The food quality was superb.The residents bar and lounge are comfortable but dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenbo49
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate your positive comments on our menu and team. We try to offer excellent customer service and our team work very hard to ensure our guests have a fantastic experience at our hotel. We are really glad you enjoyed the food, we have an exciting new chef who works very hard to offer...

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Friendly staff kept a clean hotel. Pity no lift to upper floors. Breakfast excellent all round. Dinner menu very good & food well prepared. No real atmosphere in bar area,although there was plenty of room. Excellent beers,lagers etc & good wine list. Needs to attract more 'regulars' and passers-by into the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger h
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we are unable to accommodate a lift in the hotel as it is a Victorian building, which we appreciate is a particular problem for our guests with mobility difficulties. Where possible we do try to offer our guests a first floor room if they require it and our staff are always happy to help...

Wiltshire
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a long weekend over the bank holiday, it's rooms maybe be old fashioned, but are extremely comfortable and clean, I loved the furniture in the hallways and the bookcase of random books to read. The breakfast was amazing and the restaurant was also an excellent standard of food. Both bars have already been refurbished and were an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scraffy
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we really appreciate all your comments. Our team work very hard to ensure all our guests receive excellent customer service and our chef work's very hard to offer a menu with only the very best local and seasonal produce. We are very pleased that you also liked the renovations that we have...

Callington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Nice hotel , room was just ok.breakfast was average, evening meal was good and staff were nice and polite but confused sometimes. We think the overall package was just overpriced in regards to room quality especially.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martingarrett1951
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that our hotel didn't meet your standards. Our staff work very hard to ensure our guests get the very best customer service, I am sorry you didn't feel that you received this. We are training a few new members of staff at the moment, which may of been the cause of...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We visited for a weekend over the Easter Hols and were really happy to see all the upgrades to the Hotel - it's evolving beautifully and all changes have really enhanced it. The new bar area is lovely and it was great to see both locals and guests enjoying the great food and cocktails. The staff are really lovely at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate the positive feedback, our team work very hard to ensure our guests receive excellent customer service and enjoy their stay with us. Thank you also for your great comments on our new menu and recent refurbishments. We hope to see you again soon at the hotel. Kind...

arundel
Reviewed 7 May 2016

I did not stay in this hotel, but did use the new renovated bars several times during my week here. Fabulous team, superb food and the new main bar and cocktail bar are simply stunning. Well done Carly, Laura and the rest of the team - very excited to see the next set of hotel renovations and to staying with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arundelclaire
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate your comments. Our team work very hard to ensure great customer service and we aim to offer a menu with only the very best local and seasonal food. We are very pleased that you like all the renovations we have done on the two bars in the hotel. We aim...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Outside there was a sign saying roast lunches. As of 12.45 the menus were just arriving off the press. The description of the roasts wasn't as I expected from a pub type venue and I was having second thoughts. It also wasn't for busy given it was the bank holiday weekend. Anyway we were there and moving elderly guests in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy R
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much Andy, we really appreciate your review. We work very hard to produce a menu, only using the very best local and seasonal produce. We are very glad that you enjoyed your Sunday roast with us, especially our enormous Yorkshire puddings. I will make sure we showcase our Yorkshire puddings on the menu better in the future....

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Popped in here on a recommendation for Sunday lunch and went for the beef brisket and I certainly wasn't disappointed. I'm a bit of a snob when it comes to Sunday lunch and living in London get to sample a lot of apparently 'gourmet' versions but this one pretty much put them all to shame. Every component was perfectly executed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard K
bathhotel, Manager at The Bath Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much! Your review has made all the staff very happy. We are very proud of our chefs Sunday Roast! and the front of house staff are working very hard to give a good customer experience. Please come back again and try the pork or chicken. Kind regards Management

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lynmouth
0.1 km away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lynmouth
443 reviews
0.1 km away
Rock House Hotel
Rock House Hotel
#5 of 5 in Lynmouth
286 reviews
0.4 km away
The Seawood Hotel
The Seawood Hotel
#3 of 9 in Lynton
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Chough's Nest Hotel
Chough's Nest Hotel
#4 of 9 in Lynton
183 reviews
0.2 km away
Lynton Cottage Hotel
Lynton Cottage Hotel
#1 of 9 in Lynton
477 reviews
11.5 km away
Kentisbury Grange
Kentisbury Grange
#1 of 1 in Kentisbury
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Bath hotel in Lynmouth offers spectacular sea views, excellent service and a warm welcome. With 20 en-suite rooms available for bed and breakfast or dinner, bed and breakfast. We also have a selection of dog friendly rooms at the hotel. The Ancient Mariner bar serves food and drink all day from 10AM. With a children's menu available, free WiFi and it is dog friendly. The Aubrey Cocktail bar offers delicious speciality cocktails from 6PM every day to residents and non-residents. The Galley family room is open to residents and non-residents, serving local and seasonal food all day, dog friendly and great for families or big groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Bath Hotel

Address: Harbourside | Lynmouth Street, Lynmouth, Exmoor National Park EX35 6EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Exmoor National Park > Lynmouth
Price Range: €97 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bath Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bath Hotel Lynmouth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bath Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view a must”
Rat123456789, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All very good, rate express what you get”
ChrisColdrick, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors may have quieter rooms...”
frankn681, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“talk to the owners before going if you have any special needs, the hotel is a Victorian building.”
mervt604, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid Room 29 - Deluxe Double”
ClaireT42, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5