We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Globe Backpackers

    71 Holloway Street, Exeter EX2 4JD, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$50
    View Deal
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,733 reviews
    #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    The Devon Hotel
    1,097 reviews
    #3 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    2,021 reviews
    #9 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
    1,139 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Clyst Honiton
     
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good25%
    • Average19%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Golf course
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,733 reviews
    #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    The Devon Hotel
    1,097 reviews
    #3 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    2,021 reviews
    #9 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
    1,139 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Clyst Honiton
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (76)
    There are newer reviews for Globe Backpackers
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 71 reviews

    Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

    I stayed for two nights & really happy with the stay. Beds were really well late's out in the dorms. Really nice toilets & shower rooms. Had a good system for your food & drink in the kitchen. Good pricing for a hostel that's near...More

    Thank iSilverback
    Reviewed 19 September 2016

    We used the Globe to crash after a Saturday night out, I think for £18.50 pp pn in a multi-bed dorm you should kind of know what to expect. You're not going to get the best night's sleep located on a round-about with comings and...More

    32  Thank 511rita
    Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 20 September 2016

    Dear 511rita Thank you for your review. Firstly, all rooms are vacuumed daily so we were surprised to hear you would only describe the bedroom floor as moderately clean. The linen has been purchased in the last year and all linen is checked for wear...More

    Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

    I recently booked a night at this hostel for myself and my friend who were doing a 430 mile cross country charity walk. Unfortunately we both got injured en route and I ended up in hospital. I called the hostel to cancel our booking and...More

    36  Thank davidbabaian
    Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 20 September 2016

    Dear David Firstly, we were sorry to hear you and your friend were both unfortunate enough to be hospitalised during your 430 mile country charity walk and hope you have both now fully recovered from your admirable endeavours. We can only apologise for the service...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2016

    The rooms were not clean, even the dustbin was not regularly emptied. The window blinds were not working properly. There is only one toilet for sixteen people which can be quiet a problem. The common space downstairs was not spacious enough. The staff was indifferent....More

    30  Thank Rajdeep K
    Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 20 September 2016

    Dear Rajdeep K Firstly, we have checked the records and can find no evidence of an "old guy" staying in the room in which you were staying so we have not been able to investigate the bullying accusation that you make. We are also sorry...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

    Wonderful one night stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I've stayed in a shared room and it was plenty of space for everyone. Even though I have not used the kitchen, it looked well equipped. Big social area and free Wi-Fi.

    Thank irinac987
    Response from Caroline H, Owner at Globe BackpackersResponded 20 September 2016

    Thank you so much for your positive review - it is much appreciated and has put a spring in our step!!

    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,733 reviews
    #11 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    The Devon Hotel
    1,097 reviews
    #3 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    2,021 reviews
    #9 of 31 hotels in Exeter
     
    Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
    1,139 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Clyst Honiton
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$26 - US$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Globe Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Devon >
    • Exeter
    • Also Known As
    • Globe Backpackers Exeter, Devon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Nearby
    Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
    1,139 reviews
    8.84 km away
     
    The Devon Hotel
    1,097 reviews
    3.12 km away
     
    Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
    2,021 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Jurys Inn Exeter
    1,733 reviews
    .87 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Rendezvous Wine Bar
    441 reviews
    .28 km away
    Mango's Cafe & Bar
    134 reviews
    .18 km away
    On The Waterfront
    1,158 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Hourglass
    244 reviews
    .22 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Exeter Cathedral
    2,092 reviews
    .43 km away
    Exeter Quay
    1,081 reviews
    .22 km away
    The Quay Climbing Centre
    64 reviews
    .31 km away
    Custom House Visitor Centre
    33 reviews
    .16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mitchelle k
    15 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from mitchelle k |
    I recently booked at backpackers but they didn't email me my conformation letter,what do I do coz I need it
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Take the upper bunk if available."
    Read review
    "Don't forget to bring a padlock for your locker"
    Read review
    "I stayed in an 8 bed dormitory, but there were only three of us."
    Read review
    "Placed between quays and city center, everything is easily accessible. Every guest respects the someil of the..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing