We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Exeter M5

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Exeter M5
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

433 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Exeter M5
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm being really picky here. There was no soap in the bath soap dispenser, the card machine didn't work and the nearest cash point was in the main services. The food was a tad expensive and there was too much for me, but it was delicious. It was a nice clean hotel, decor was neutral and lovely, The shower was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve123456789101112
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Exeter M5 Travelodge. We are pleased to learn that your room was clean and comfortable, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Please rest assured your feedback has been passed to our hotel team to improve...

Torpoint, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bed comfy, room quiet, clean and tidy. No toilet paper or towels but guess that might have been a minor oversight. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking and a restaurant on site. M5 services in easy walking distance with M&S and fast food. Large Tescos store about 20 mins walk away along with Sowton train station with trains...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daddybear101
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Exeter M5 Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

Newbury
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The hotel itself was chosen for convenience but although clean and tidy it is a basic hotel. Room soundproofing does not deaden the traffic noise and the bed was uncomfortable. No iron etc. in the room but available from Reception. Room clean and tidy with plenty of space. Bathroom large but let down by shower curtain which was mounted too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richtravels
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that our Dreamer bed did not suit your standards and we apologise if external noise contributed to make your stay less comfortable. Your feedback is very important to us as it is the starting point we use to act on improvements. We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again...

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Friday through Sunday stay for weekend in Exeter. Cross the road and hop onto the park and ride bus which runs every 12 minutes or so. Great bar and good breakfast which was very busy but well managed with plenty of food being replenished perfectly adequately. Room was good size with nice bathroom and very clean. Some of the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusanTunnacliffe
Gravesend
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I stay in this area regularly to work and I often come to this Hotel. The staff are very friendly and attentive and the rooms are very comfortable so you always get a good nights sleep. I am a light sleeper and whilst the M5 is very close the room was adequately sound proofed. All in all very good value...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrevorC61
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that your experience with us in our Exeter M5 Travelodge was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is so pleasing to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and we are thankful to learn this has been achieved. We hope that we can continue...

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Simply a nice experience in a clean, and airy room, and in easy reach of Exeter airport. The young lady on reception was friendly, and made us feel extremely welcome. Will definitely stay here again if we fly from Exeter in the future. The only negative thing I will say is that £50 for one night is a little over...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peteandsonya2016
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Excellent location, clean large rooms, polite staff and plenty of parking on my stay in November The grill bar served a good selection of food at reasonable prices also the alternative to visit the serve area for breakfast or fast food with M & S food hall on site. Plenty of local restaurants close by.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Cambridge
Reviewed 26 November 2016

It was extremely hard to find the hotel in the dark, invisibly tucked away in a corner of the services. £60 was expensive but free parking was appreciated. I'm glad I didn't book the Breakfast in a Box, as there is a perfectly adequate Bar & Grill INSIDE the hotel, which was not advertised when I booked. Supper was excellent...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5bgee
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for providing your feedback with us at our Exeter M5 Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs, however we're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your stay, please rest assured your comments have been passed to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

It was a really noisy room. Granted it's right next to the M5 but the windows seemed to have no soundproofing whatsoever. The room was really cold when we arrived too, it warmed up reasonably quickly but would have been nice to at least have some background heat on for arrival. Other than that it was standard Travelodge fare.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceebee1002
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to learn that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Exeter M5 Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay...

St Austell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

We visited Bridgewater carnival so arrived well after midnight. From the night porter, the pre-booked reception was very good, if not a little long winded. With our deal we each were offered a free boxed breakfast which came as a surprise because it was not booked. The room was very good and being at the extremity of a wing very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Exeter M5, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Exeter M5 Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exeter hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
4.6 km away
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Buckerell Lodge
2.6 km away
Premier Inn Exeter (Countess Wear) Hotel
4.2 km away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Exeter M5

Address: Moto Service Area, M5 Motorway | Sandygate, Exeter EX2 7HF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter
Price Range: €55 - €86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Exeter M5 2.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Exeter M5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Exeter m5 Hotel Exeter
Travel Lodge Exeter
Forte Exeter
Exeter Travel Lodge
Exeter Forte
Exeter Travelodge
Travelodge Exeter M5 Devon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Exeter M5 staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Uk
1 month ago
Weymouth, United Kingdom
St Austell, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Exeter M5 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room NOT facing roads”
 of 5 bubbles Richtravels, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get on the end of a corridor for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles 450philipp, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All probably much of a muchness but avoid the 200 and high 100s if you aren't too mobile as they involve stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles nlemecfc, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking Car Park”
 of 5 bubbles ThomasIreland, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Owlp, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay