We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port William Inn

Save
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (12)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good27%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(101 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (662)
There are newer reviews for Port William Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
330
174
87
42
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
330
174
87
42
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubtrebarwith strandst austell breweryoverlooking the beachcrashing waveshigh tidefish piecar parkspecials boardlovely mealfantastic locationsea viewthe cliffnorth cornwallpuddingout of seasonate here
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We have visited here for over 30 years but unfortunately we won't be back. We came down to beautiful Trebarwith on the 18th of November to have a snack and book a table for later. When we arrived in the pouring rain and wind we...More

Thank Parko79
Response from PWGM, Manager at Port William InnResponded 2 December 2016

Hi Parko, many thanks for taking the time for your review. I am very sorry to hear that you left disappointed. Due to the cliff collapsing we have had to close the Car Park which was past the pub, we have to keep the Car...More

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We came down here with friends for the weekend as we loved the location and the pub when we came down in the summer. We were given a great welcome when we arrived by a lady who showed us to our room. We then had...More

Thank lizastonclinton
Response from PWGM, Manager at Port William InnResponded 2 December 2016

Hi lizastonclinton, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Great to hear that overall you had a good weekend and that your stay was positive and all aspects of service was good. We happily stay open until 11pm every night and apologies...More

Reviewed 20 November 2016

The Port William is wonderfully situated, benefiting from incredible views from most areas of the Inn including the bedrooms. It really is very special and we consider ourselves fortunate to have stayed overnight, waking up in the morning with the waves crashing over the rocks...More

Thank Bernie B
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Port William InnResponded 23 November 2016

Hi Darren, Many thanks for the review - very glad to hear that you enjoyed the stunning scenery during your stay. Rooms and bathrooms are due for a refurbishment in January 17.

Reviewed 18 November 2016

We have just spent a lovely four nights at the Port William. What a stunning setting. Checked in easily and had a great view of the incoming tide and waves crashing in over rocks, dramatic scenery. The room without although not large was fine just...More

Thank Paul H
Response from StAustellManagement, Reservations at Port William InnResponded 19 November 2016

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff were friendly and efficient. We regret that there was not enough choice on the menu and the room was too warm. We will do our best...More

Reviewed 13 November 2016

We walked to the Port William from Tintagle for lunch. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and made us feel welcome with a small child and dog. There is plenty of space and a good choice of food. The food was good quality and...More

Thank Mark G
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Port William InnResponded 15 November 2016

Many thanks for the 5* feedback provided following your recent stay with us! We are always pleased to receive positive comments regarding the customer service we provide. It is also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the cuisine and the surroundings. We do look forward...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tintagel
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$144 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (201)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kelly P
10 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from PWGM | Property representative |
Hi Kelly P, yes each room has its own hairdryer. Regards, Mike.
0
Votes
Charlotte437
26 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PWGM | Property representative |
Hello! We serve food 12-9 every day of the week! Hope this helps :)
1
Vote
CarlyBug
19 July 2015|
Answer
Response from PWGM | Property representative |
Hi CarlyBug, Thank you for your comments. A fish finger sandwich is a special on our menu along with other items, when in season the volume of food we produce on a daily basis is extremely high. During each sitting we can... More
-1
Votes
Room Tips
"Book early as this is a very popular venue"
Read review
"Book late and save yourself alot of money !"
Read review
"All rooms are great"
Read review
"Room 1 has best view, Room 8 is largest with 4 poster."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing