We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ayr Holiday Park

441 reviews
Save
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (4)
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“shower block”(39 reviews)
“static caravan”(21 reviews)
“coastal path”(33 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (441)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Ayr Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
302
88
32
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
302
88
32
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower blockstatic caravancoastal pathgames roomgarrack hotelcamper vancamping pitchesporthmeor beachtoilet facilitiesgreat sitetouring caravanplay parkamazing viewsunderfloor heatinggreat facilitiestown centreper night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

After walking away from another site we had booked, we frantically google searched for other options late on a Friday evening. Just as Ayr popped up on my search, my battery died so navigating there was a bit of guess work. We weren't disappointed. The...More

Thank ajfarmer98
Response from Andrew B, Owner at Ayr Holiday ParkResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I am glad we were able to help you out of your predicament and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 10 September 2017

We have been going to this site for many years, We have just come back from a two week stay ,we love it there because of the location ,over looking St Ives and the peace and quite,there are no other sites so close. Unfortunately the...More

1  Thank linepins
Response from Andrew B, Owner at Ayr Holiday ParkResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ayr Holiday Park. We acquired The Garrack in 2014 and it's restaurant and bar facilities plus indoor pool have been welcomed by the majority of people who stay at Ayr. We do hold wedding receptions occasionally at the...More

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at Ayr campsite several times and although always slightly dearer than average, the site and view we deemed worth it . However, we booked four nights Sun to Thursday the week after the schoolkids went back. We paid £75 deposit and on...More

1  Thank Preacher79 P
Response from Andrew B, Owner at Ayr Holiday ParkResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Ayr Holiday Park. You stayed during our peak season which ran until the 9th September this year. It is a pity you did not check the price before you booked, or looked at your email confirmation. You say...More

Reviewed 4 September 2017

This park is in a great location, very clean and tidy site. We stayed in a type C caravan which was nice with good views of the sea from the living room. also a dishwasher and a bath. the park is on top of the...More

Thank gandt587
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Overpriced, overcrowded, overrated. On the positive side, there are solar powered showers. Wow! That's really going to save the planet. Meanwhile, huge 4x4 vehicles trundle through the campsite all day long, spewing fumes.

3  Thank Davereckons
Response from Andrew B, Owner at Ayr Holiday ParkResponded 12 September 2017

Hello Dave, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ayr Holiday Park. I must make a note to ban customers' towing vehicles from the park.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345688
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Pool
Restaurant
Details
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (4)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christine3164
21 August 2017|
Answer
Response from suzyqscxx | Reviewed this property |
ask the holiday park ?
-1
Votes
fatbelly33
15 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andrew B | Property representative |
The TV reception is good.
1
Vote
Lisa W
25 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Andrew B | Property representative |
The grass pitches are from 40 to 44 and 66 to 88. However, you would be best to phone us to check availability and discuss your requirements as the pitches are different sizes and some have electric supply plus water and... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"If you want WiFi to work choose a pitch close to reception"
Read review
"Avoid the caravan 'Tone'"
Read review
"Get a pitch up on the first field where there is more space and is closer to facilities"
Read review
"Ask for a Caravan with a view you will not be disappointed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing