We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (21)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,327: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The spa is small but lovely the staff are all nice and friendly The bedroom was spacious and clean. The plumbing was noisy if running a bath. Breakfast was very nice. There was off road parking Great views over looking the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Karen for your great 4 star review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here and that you thought your bedroom was spacious and clean with great views overlooking the beach. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. All the best, Peter.

Cheshire
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The hotel does some things perfectly but equally there are some things that are not so good and can change your experience significantly. Its excellent for: Location - great for a walk to the beach or the town. Customer service - Everyone from the time i booked to leaving were friendly and efficient. The team are really great and to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Visitor75
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a great in depth 4 star review on trip advisor. I am pleased you liked your second floor sea view bedroom, making comments regarding the décor and that it was clean and spacious with a comfy bed. The staff regularly read the reviews on trip advisor and will be delighted by your kind comments about their...

UK
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

I would agree with the previous reviewer in that if you book a standard room (which was circa £200 per night), you will probably feel a little cheated. Our room 310 was tiny - barely enough room for both of us to be in there at the same time and the amenities in the room were just not good enough...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SpethUk
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip advisor. I am pleased you thought we have lovely views from our hotel over St Ives Bay. However, I am disappointed to read you didn’t like the room you were allocated and thought it was small and not enough amenities within the room for what you paid. If this...

Manchester
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Our room was beautiful, with lovely decor and very clean. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The staff were lovely and friendly although we didn't use their services much as we were just there for the wedding so we didn't have time for other tourism. The terrace area and our room both have gorgeous views over the coast and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kat307
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Kat for taking the time to post us a lovely 4 star review on trip advisor. I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that you found the room you were allocated to be beautiful with lovely décor and really clean with a huge and very comfortable bed. The staff regularly read the reviews on...

Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

There is much about this hotel which is very good but it's standard tariffs are not cheap. The room we were allocated on the first night was a huge disappointment. Cramped, grubby, noisy, inadequate storage, nowhere to sit, shortage of power points. Watch tv or boil the kettle. You can't do both at the same time. The tv lacks the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JsidJ
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor. I am extremely sorry and disappointed to read you didn’t like the room in which you were allocated. We are currently going through on going room refurbishments and many of these issues will be dealt with as soon as possible. Hopefully you wish to return again in...

Brixham
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Review. Harbour Hotel St Ives Had a very pleasant 4 night stay in this well appointed harbour views hotel. The best thing about the hotel has to be the wonderful views across St Ives Bay and the large rooms and large windows. All very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clive F
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Clive for your lovely 4 star review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your four night stay with us and that you thought the views from our hotel were wonderful. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards.

Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Stayed here for two nights and wished we had booked more. Firstly the weather was brilliant which always helps. Secondly we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who I believe was named Charlotte and an extremely helpful gentleman who parked our car called Barree (hope we have spelt his name correctly). Our room (105) was a lovely spacious room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddon1983
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much Ed for your wonderful in-depth 5 star review on our Trip Advisor page. I am delighted that you enjoyed your two night stay with us and that you wished you had booked more! The staff regularly read the reviews and will be really pleased by your kind comments throughout. I look forward to welcoming you back...

Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

First of all I'd like to say that we enjoyed our 3 day spa break here. The views are to die for, the staff are courteous and polite and the spa is very inviting. We would return. However, and there is always a however, we were made to wait around 45 mins before our room was available which was annoying,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobseastendcafe
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am really pleased to read you enjoyed your three day spa break here with us in St Ives and that you thought the views from the hotel were to die for. The staff regularly read the reviews and will be delighted by your comments referring to them as...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Visited this hotel in April 2015 for a weekend away. We had been researching hotels in the area for a while and the hotel offered excellent value for money and lovely views of St Ives. The check in process was straight forward and the room was as expected. Although we had an inland room we were very happy with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke_228
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Luke for taking the time to post a wonderful 5 star review. I am delighted you enjoyed your weekend stay here with us in April and that you also made full use of our spa facilities. The views from the hotel are simply wonderful and I am pleased you agree. I look forward to welcoming you back again...

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

had a short break here, booked last minuet, great location and had parking, which is rare in St Ives. Room we were allocated was on the street side of building and as there was no air con had to sleep with window open, consequently was woken by traffic VERY early. The hotel has a lovely restaurant and bar and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjs193
Peter H, General Manager at St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a great 4 star review. I am pleased to hear you thought the hotel is in a great location and that you thought we have a lovely restaurant and bar area and a beautiful terrace. The views are terrific and I am delighted you agree. I look forward to welcoming you back...

656 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (413)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Classic Seaview Double Room (45)
Viewed
Harbour Spa Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Ives hotels
0.4 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
1.4 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
0.3 km away
Pedn Olva Hotel
Pedn Olva Hotel
#4 of 21 in St Ives
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Primrose Valley Hotel
Primrose Valley Hotel
#7 of 21 in St Ives
140 reviews
1.7 km away
The Gannet Inn
The Gannet Inn
#2 of 4 in Carbis Bay
181 reviews
0.1 km away
Chy-An-Albany
Chy-An-Albany
#8 of 21 in St Ives
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
St Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa is perfectly positioned directly above Porthminster beach boasting stunning views across the water. Watch as the waves lap against the famous Godrevy Lighthouse in the distance and feel your troubles disappear. Explore the local harbour, as you meander through the cobbled streets, and then return for dinner at the Terrace Restaurant, serving up seasonal and local food, along with stunning sea views. The Harbour Spa provides the perfect hideaway, as you indulge in a soothing treatment and then unwind by the pool, gazing out to sea from the comfort of a lounger! Enjoy an indulgent afternoon tea, cocktail or light lunch on the alfresco dining terrace and soak up the sea air and sensational views. The 46 bedrooms offer complete comfort and some of the Superior Bedrooms have balconies - a perfect place to relax over a morning coffee with the papers or afternoon tea watching the boats sail by... ... more   less 

Additional Information about St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa

Address: The Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Ives
Price Range: €166 - €365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Orbitz, HRS, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porthminster Hotel St Ives
Porthminster St Ives
St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa St Ives, Cornwall
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in St Ives
#6 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Weymouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Devon
over a year ago
Plymouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view not to be missed”
 of 5 bubbles 696chrisp, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for sea view you cannot go wrong”
 of 5 bubbles CraterCornwall, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid room 105. Its located next to reception and can be noisy troughout”
 of 5 bubbles georgeookiebella, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room 110 is comfortable and quiet. It has a large balcony overlooking the bay just perfect for sitting in the sunshine”
 of 5 bubbles janetgF905TX, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra for sea view, it's worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles doneganwilliam, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5