We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chy-An-Albany

995 reviews
Save
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(79 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (995)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Chy-An-Albany
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
446
313
124
55
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
446
313
124
55
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse bistrosea viewthe rear car parkdeluxe roomhot buffetfriendly hotelbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentporthminster beachwould stay againtown centreshort breakvery pleasant staypuddingfamily roomstayed for one nightfour nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
301 - 305 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

If your more than a size 14 or a 34 waist book elsewhere. The bathroom in Room 29 is tiny and claustrophobic. Pathetic! The smell of stale smoke was disgusting and the general dated fixtures were quite laughable. This was a Deluxe Double. As mentioned...More

2  Thank Jesusmonkey
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Last destination after a road trip around Cornwall with wife and family. Not really impressed... We booked a twin room, requested the beds together and it was not done. Breakfast staff was not very friendly, no smilles on their faces, ashbrowns not fresh and the...More

1  Thank Pedro F
Response from Sarah S, Manager at Chy-An-AlbanyResponded 8 October 2015

I’m sorry that you were not satisfied with the ‘Twin room’ you had booked. We offer guests the choice of a twin (two single beds) or a double (one double bed). Although some of our rooms have zip and link beds not all do and...More

Reviewed 5 October 2015

Stayed here to attend a family wedding in St Ives. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Great location 7 minute walk to town centre. Absolutely superb breakfast-one of the best I have had! St Ives is a lovely place although surprisingly bit tacky on seafront....More

1  Thank Tim S
Reviewed 4 October 2015

we booked 7 rooms with the evening meal deal, the hotel then offered a discounted price because of that. Nice surprise, thank you. On the day everybody was very friendly, but professional. The food was excellent, with plenty of it. we were given a slightly...More

2  Thank Tony G
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Didn't stay at the hotel, just came for lunch. A lot of variation on the lunch menu and all at a reasonable price. From the point i entered the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The food as a whole was at a high Standard......More

1  Thank Bradley m
View more reviews
PreviousNext
15960616263193
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$102 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (208)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rose C
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
unfortunately we are unable to accept dogs (only guide dogs)
0
Votes
Julie F
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
We are about a 10 minute walk down into the centre of St Ives. The train station is about 5 mins away and there is a bus stop directly below the hotel car park. the local taxi firms charge around £3 - £4 for a trip from the... More
0
Votes
reisenoft
10 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jennysargent | Reviewed this property |
The bus stop to Zennor is just a 10 minute walk along the front from the hotel, the bus station is at the end of the railway station carpark. The Hotel will be able to let you know the timetable. It changes from about the... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Go for a sea view. A bit more expensive but worth it."
Read review
"Rooms at the front have a sea view, but my room had a garden view which was nice too"
Read review
"Great view, friendly staff, fantastic location."
Read review
"My room was at the rear of the hotel and was fine, but when I return I will have a front room with a view of..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing