We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chy-An-Albany

Save
Traveller (214)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(81 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for Chy-An-Albany
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
454
320
126
55
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
454
320
126
55
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslighthouse bistrosea viewthe rear car parkdeluxe roomhot buffetfriendly hotelbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentporthminster beachwould stay againshort breaktown centrestayed for one nightvery pleasant stayan evening mealfamily roomfour nights
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

i stayed for one night on bussiness the room was a single so was very small . On arrived we had am excellent wecome from Brenna who was very helpfull. The breakfast was very good with wide choice. Would recommend this hotel.

Thank ALANPINK
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We have just had a lovely weekend at the Chy-An-Albany. The room was clean and comfortable. The food was scrumptious and the staff were very attentive and friendly. In fact We enjoyed it so much we stayed an extra night. Can’t wait to visit again!

Thank vickijansymons
Reviewed 29 January 2018

The staff were friendly, professional and really helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and good quality. Our room was clean, warm with quality towels. It's an old fashion hotel, a little tired but it was fine for us. If you want a sea view you would need...More

Thank Susan15Boxer
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The Chy An Albany was an extremely good base to stay in st Ives. Though out of the town centre it is about 10 minutes from the town (15 mins back, uphill). The hotel is very clean and the rooms are very good. We had...More

Thank nymshy
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

2nd time and not disappointed food was good and plentiful,service impeccable.staff were very attentive and cheerful.and the price was very reasonable,beautiful views across the bay to Godrevy , most impressive will be back and try the evening menue

Thank Lustcornwall
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St Ives, United Kingdom
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$152 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$152 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 On the Beach Hotel in St Ives
#7 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (214)
Room & Suite (76)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rose C
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
unfortunately we are unable to accept dogs (only guide dogs)
0
Votes
Julie F
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Sarah S | Property representative |
We are about a 10 minute walk down into the centre of St Ives. The train station is about 5 mins away and there is a bus stop directly below the hotel car park. the local taxi firms charge around £3 - £4 for a trip from the... More
0
Votes
reisenoft
10 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jennysargent | Reviewed this property |
The bus stop to Zennor is just a 10 minute walk along the front from the hotel, the bus station is at the end of the railway station carpark. The Hotel will be able to let you know the timetable. It changes from about the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The rooms at the front have wonderful sea views"
Read review
"Go for a sea view. A bit more expensive but worth it."
Read review
"Rooms at the front have a sea view, but my room had a garden view which was nice too"
Read review
"Great view, friendly staff, fantastic location."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing