We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Regent

    Fern Lea Terrace, St Ives TR26 2BH, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St IvesSee available hotels in St Ives
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent74%
    • Very good19%
    • Average3%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (128)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 123 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    In a very hot June - with no air condition - we tried to sleep with open window, and "enjoyed" instead, the seagulls concert that did not stop a minute over the whole night - a nitghtmare. In a colder season one could at least...More

    Thank GiulioVeniVidi
    Response from Keith V, Owner at The RegentResponded 1 week ago

    We are sorry the wild life kept you awake, Seagulls are a protected bird so we cannot eliminate them. The way to avoid seagulls is to stay away from the coast during June their chicks are hatching which makes them become very excited. We don't...More

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    Just coming to the end of our weeks stay. Fabulous views, fabulous breakfast, fabulous hosts (Keith and Sandi). Just booked again for next year. Most rooms have sea view, complimentary tea and coffee and hairdryer. Free parking space. Perfect. What more can I say

    Thank Kay T
    Response from Keith V, Owner at The RegentResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your kind remarks we enjoyed your company and look forward to welcoming you next year.

    Reviewed 3 June 2017

    At the risk of repeating what others have said, the owners work so hard to keep this hotel in excellent sparkling clean condition, such a welcome venue, with breakfast choices way beyond my expectations. Also stayed in room 8 which had outstanding views across the...More

    Thank dev0nexpl0rer
    Response from Keith V, Owner at The RegentResponded 4 June 2017

    Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you to the Regent next time you come this way.

    Reviewed 8 May 2017

    Possibly the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. The bathroom had been remodeled and was spotless. Room 8 was larger than we expected, was neat and tidy, and had a superb view of St Ives harbor. Our room was the same room that General...More

    1  Thank Greg15w
    Response from Keith V, Owner at The RegentResponded 11 May 2017

    Thank you for your kind remarks we are pleased you liked the new bathroom.

    Reviewed 4 May 2017

    The Regent Hotel is a wonderful hotel which made our stay at St. Ives perfect. The very friendly and helpful owners, the views from 2 windows of the room, the fantastic breakfast (smoked haddock with a poached poached egg), the close distance to the center...More

    Thank Sail0rGuy
    Response from Keith V, Owner at The RegentResponded 8 May 2017

    Thank you for taking the trouble t o give us a write up on TripAdvisor, we are glad that you enjoyed the Smoked Haddock breakfast.

    St. Ives Harbour Hotel & Spa
    1,431 reviews
    #11 of 21 hotels in St Ives
     
    Tregenna Castle Resort
    2,634 reviews
    #10 of 21 hotels in St Ives
     
    Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
    1,538 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Carbis Bay
     
    The Gannet Inn
    250 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Carbis Bay
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Luxury Hotel in St Ives
    • #3 Family Hotel in St Ives
    • #4 Romantic Hotel in St Ives
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • St Ives
    • Also Known As
    • St Ives Regent ,
    • The Regent St Ives, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (64)
    Room & Suite (40)
    Dining (1)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Tregenna Castle Resort
    2,634 reviews
    .71 km away
     
    Western Hotel
    174 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    Bay St. Ives Bay Hotel
    540 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Primrose Valley Hotel
    153 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Cornish Deli
    495 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Hidden Kitchen & Dining
    164 reviews
    .08 km away
    The Mex
    606 reviews
    .13 km away
    Back Street Bistro
    734 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Porthminster Beach
    1,165 reviews
    .17 km away
    Barbara Hepworth Museum and Sculpture Garden
    1,040 reviews
    .26 km away
    Kidz R Us
    153 reviews
    .21 km away
    St Ives Bay
    131 reviews
    .20 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Michael R
    22 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Keith V | Property representative |
    We provide Parking, WiFi,TV, hairdryer & tea making facilities. We have an ironing room, we don't provide ironing facilities for each room.
    0
    Votes
    Pearl M
    16 August 2015|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Keith V | Property representative |
    Yes in all rooms
    1
    Vote
    AcademicEdinburgh
    14 December 2014|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Keith V | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry, the Regent is as Gordon states is an old building built on a jagged outcrop of Blue Elvan rock. We have many levels and no lift. You could try the Garrack Hotel they have rooms that are accessible... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Room 8, twin beds"
    Read review
    "Go for the view, but then we stayed in other rooms and still enjoyed this B&B."
    Read review
    "If you can, book a room with a view over the harbour ...awesome!"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the back all have sea views"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing