We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Whiteways Guest House

    1 East Terrace, Penzance TR18 2TD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (2)
    Carnson House
    69 reviews
    #60 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
     
    The Longboat Inn
    259 reviews
    #41 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
     
    EasyPZ Backpackers
    21 reviews
    #7 of 19 Speciality lodging in Penzance
     
    Penrose Guest House
    86 reviews
    #36 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
     
    Overview
    • Excellent6%
    • Very good11%
    • Average22%
    • Poor18%
    • Terrible43%
    Travellers talk about
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Carnson House
    69 reviews
    #60 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
     
    The Longboat Inn
    259 reviews
    #41 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
     
    EasyPZ Backpackers
    21 reviews
    #7 of 19 Speciality lodging in Penzance
     
    Penrose Guest House
    86 reviews
    #36 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
     
    Reviews (76)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 71 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    We had a lovely stay with Kathy who couldn't have done more to make us feel at home. Very friendly service and a really fantastic breakfast. Rooms are clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Great location and a very nice cat which is always a...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Very well situated near to Penzance station, stayed just 1 night before heading to Scilly. Clean room and comfy bed, lovely nights sleep, delicious breakfast and you must try the homemade jams! Room had TV, tea & coffee facilities and liked the extra touches in...More

    Response from whitewayskg, Owner at Whiteways Guest HouseResponded 5 days ago

    I thank you for your kind remarks breakfast is always cooked to order yes there are a few issues with decor etc but is kept very clean new carpets reqiured may get done end of season

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Whiteways Guest House is set in a prime location only yards from busy Penzance Station. The house has a good feeling about it. The landlady Cathy gives you a warm welcome and hearty breakfast. She tells me she has come to retirement time and Whiteways...More

    Response from whitewayskg, Owner at Whiteways Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

    I thank you for your kind and constructive response .I do try to act on any issues that guests have as much as i can and endevour to giving my guests a comfortable peaceful sleep and a good breakfast

    Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

    Well place B and B with clean rooms and good service. Owner couldn't do enough offered to leave us some sandwiches because we had to head out before breakfast. Building shows it's age a touch but has a welcoming family feel and the rooms were...More

    Reviewed 12 April 2017

    We needed to be near the SCILLION and booked into this hotel for one night. The hotel was very tired and very old fashioned (it was up for sale)". The only good point wa a very comfortable large bed. Felt a bit disappointed. We missed...More

    Response from whitewayskg, Owner at Whiteways Guest HouseResponded 15 April 2017

    we are sorry that you had to miss breakfast, we have always been happy to leave milk, juice and cereals for guests that have to leave earlier than breakfast service times,by request. i'm sorry that you didnt get to sample our full english breakfast (it...More

    Carnson House
    69 reviews
    #60 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
     
    The Longboat Inn
    259 reviews
    #41 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
     
    EasyPZ Backpackers
    21 reviews
    #7 of 19 Speciality lodging in Penzance
     
    Penrose Guest House
    86 reviews
    #36 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Penzance
     
    About
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$67 - US$91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Whiteways Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Penzance
    • Also Known As
    • Whiteways Guest House Hotel Penzance ,
    • Whiteways Guest House Penzance, Cornwall
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (11)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Beachfield Hotel
    221 reviews
    1.21 km away
     
    Hotel Penzance
    798 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Mount Haven Hotel & Restaurant
    649 reviews
    5.10 km away
     
    St. Ives Holiday Village
    916 reviews
    7.55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Front Room Penzance
    272 reviews
    .20 km away
    The Bay Restaurant
    458 reviews
    .24 km away
    Harbourside Cafe
    153 reviews
    .21 km away
    Blue Bay Cafe
    159 reviews
    .19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    South West Coast Path - Penzance to Marazion
    269 reviews
    .09 km away
    Chapel Street
    129 reviews
    .56 km away
    The Exchange Gallery
    41 reviews
    .50 km away
    St. Mary The Virgin Church
    13 reviews
    .57 km away
    Questions & Answers
    IHaveTheTravelBug999
    21 April 2017
    Answer
    Response from whitewayskg | Property representative
    I am sorry no dogs i love them but my cat does not
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "The sea front"
    Read review
    "Avoid this hotel!!"
    Read review
    "Don't use this establishment"
    Read review
    "Don't."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing